We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value for what we paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #21 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2009

I know you can sometimes get the Conrad on certain 'quote your own price' websites, and sometimes not. This time we got it at an excellent price and we stayed two nights. We were so impressed that we booked it again in a few weeks. I travel extensively in Asia for work purposes, and stay in good 4-5* hotels, and the Conrad is up there with the best of them. My partner and I like to have twin beds so when I travel with him it can be hassle if rooms are tiny and the twin beds are crammed together like a King Size anyway. But the rooms of the Conrad are very large and the beds very comfortable.

The teddy and the duckie are a cute touch. The pool is good for a business class hotel (not many resort style pools in Singapore). The bathroom could be any five star hotel - marble, big bath, big shower, nice Acca Kappa amenities. The room had a good iron and ironing board, which - being a big fan of linen - I always appreciate.

As others have said, there is no wireless internet in the rooms and broadband access is expensive - if i had been there for work that would really make me mad. That would be the only gripe I had .

Oh, and if you don't want to pay the hotel's prices for breakfast there is an excellent food court next to Carrefour supermarket, just a stone's throw over the road.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ozziepore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,463)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Centennial Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,347 - 3,353 of 4,463 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2009

The hotel is located RIGHT next to suntec city, which is where most of the banks (and my office) are located.

the service, food, and overall experience of the hotel are great.

They could really do with a better gym though.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
2  Thank nondenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights and we were upgraded to an executive room which was excellent. Lovely comfortable beds with cool cotton sheets, a 42" TV, dvd player etc etc... Breakfast was great with a wide rage of choice from tradiotional English to local delicacies. Being in an executive room meant we could use the executive lounge on the top floor, which had free nibbles and drinks available all day.

The staff were the best of any hotel I have ever stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble, and everything was performed with a friendly smile.

It is worth stopping over in Singapore just to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chippy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

This Hotel have a good room, the room is wide & the bed is wide, especially the bath room is very excellent, elegant & they prepares ginger soap, so it's very refreshing to take a bath in the bath tub.
My children is very happy with the Conrad's doll & the ducks they give in the bath room. They're collecting the Conrad's bear dolls.
It's opposite the Suntec city that have a very big shopping Mall, & the centre of the duck tour, you can get the adventure in Singapore by bus or boat with Duck Tours.
It is also near the Esplanade if you want to see the performance.
Near with the Clark Quay that you can get a good dinner.
The breakfast is very good, my children still dreaming about their "Scramble egg" , hihihi...
And the view from the room is good.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathaliaAPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

I have stayed at this Hilton property 3 times and it consistently exceeds my most lofty expectations. As a Hilton Honors Diamond Level patron, I am generally treated to an executive room at this wonderful hotel. In typical Southeast Asia style, the staff cannot do enough to make sure that all my needs are anticipated. The rooms are plush and comfortable with million dollar (US) views of the Marina, the Singapore Flyer and the waterfront. It is in easy walking distance of Raffels, the Marina and lots of great shopping and restaurants nearby. If you once in your life should want to treat yourself to luxury, I would highly recommend the Conrad Centennial in Singpore.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMFLYBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

Stayed for one night in a twin room whilst in transit on my way to Vietnam with my brother. This is a super luxurious hotel. Massive marble bathroom with seperate bath, wonderful views, comfy beds and incredibly helpful and attentive staff. Our bags were immediately taken from us when we arrived in a taxi and were delivered to the room, plus the lady who checked us in escorted us up to the room. Loved the teddy bear christmas tree in the lobby, loved the location which had loads of bars and restaurants and was a quick walk to Raffles. I got a bargain price for this room on Priceline - I hope I am lucky again enough to stay here in the future. One tip though - the bottle of water in the bathroom is complimentary, but the ones in the minibar are not. I was desperately thirsty and drank a small bottle and was charged SIN$10!

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmegmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

My husband and I have stayed at 10 hotels in Singapore, and I would rate our (brief) stay here as one of the best. Staff were friendly and more than happy to assist at check-in (the welcome drink was an unexpected, but lovely touch), room was clean and had nice views of the cityscape, and the bed was very comfortable.

We were only here for one night, in transit home from our holiday, however I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rippermail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 316 in Singapore
7,525 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 316 in Singapore
22,412 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#20 of 316 in Singapore
6,044 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 316 in Singapore
5,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £167 - £466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing