We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be sure you get the city skyline view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #21 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Be sure you get the city skyline view”
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We stayed four nights in Conrad Centennial during our tour in Southeast Asia, and got to know that the hotel is pure luxury right from the start. Shopping around for the best rate is recommended, though, but then again that's the case in the vast majority of cases.

The lobby in Conrad is very posh as are also all of the other public spaces. The hotel staff is proficient and friendly, and they really make you feel welcome. The concierge is always there for you, if you need some kind of assistance or advice. The pool at the hotel is wonderful, and the place to be, if you are too tired to leave out to the city.

We had contacted the hotel in advance by e-mail and hoped for a high floor and a view to the city skyline, but weren't prepared for the fantastic room we got. Although it was just a classic guest room, it was HUGE - not to mention the beautiful view. One of the room walls was almost all window, and we could see everything all the way to Fullerton. From the smaller window on the adjacent wall we could see the Singapore Flyer. The bathroom was just as great as the room itself. There was a bath, a separate shower and comprehensive toiletries. The complimentary turndown service was a nice touch, since after a long day strolling around the city, the room is ready for going to bed.

Locationwise Conrad copes a bit twofold. The enormous Suntec City Mall is right next to it, as are many other huge shopping centres. Also many of the city's great attractions are just a short walk away. On the other hand the walk to the MRT is longish, but luckily you get to walk most of the lenght indoors - come rainshower, you will want to get away from the streets, especially if you didn't remember to take umbrellas from your room with you. Considering the transport to the airport, the route to MRT is definitely too long to walk with luggage.

In spite of that Conrad is a highly recommended option for your stay in Singapore, if you appreciate luxurious accommodation and good service.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HraPormestari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,709
    1,156
    270
    78
    35
See reviews for
867
1,337
386
1,226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hills, Utah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Just got back from a business trip to Singapore. The Conrad was a welcome respite after a 21 hour journey. The location of the hotel is excellent with easy walking distance to the Merlion and many shopping and eating establishments. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've had. Having traveled all over the world, this ranks in the top 5. The hotel room was superb with excellent views of the city. I stayed on the 17th floor and had floor to ceiling windows. Every amenity was available with state-of-the-art automation in the room. The hotel room was very roomy as was the bathroom. From complimentary slippers to luxurious pool towels, this was a top hotel that I highly recommend. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bed was luxurious and exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjbushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Service provided in this hotel was excellent, there were staff around the lobby just to help guests that might need help with directions or any queries.
We booked the Business King room during the January sale so it was a great value at
SGD180/night with breakfast included in the Pool Terrace.

The room itself was spacious, loved the high big luxury bed. The bathroom is to die for, loved the big bathtub with yellow little duck! Bathroom is huge with big mirrors on the wall and behind the door.

Concierge was very helpful and porters helping us with the luggage. Taxi rank just right outside the hotel door.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triss84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Twin room facing the Fountain of Wealth (Money?) that was comfortable and scrupulously clean. We booked the half-price weekend deal that included upgrade to business rooms which included $20 free laundry service and breakfast buffet served in smaller restaurant looking out over the pool. Very pleasant, good buffet and the staff are outstanding. From our midnight arrival to being served breakfast or needing to have some letter posted the staff at this hotel could not be better, They were cheerful, intelligent and always so helpful, possibly the best hotel staff I have ever come across. Good location for most attractions in Singapore.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spikeozangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

I can say only good things about this hotel as it is already known for be one of the best in the city. only problem I had was position of television - I still do not get it who designed those rooms?!? We loved the duck in the bathtub and it is now here with us having a nice new home. lol

Singapore is so boring that I would never recommend the city, but if you go you should stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sport_guy_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Just had 3 nights at the Conrad Singapore and what a nice stay!

Firstly we we're upgraded to the Executive floor which meant a special check-in desk, breakfast in the executive lounge, Free afternoon tea and sandwiches and free cocktails! very nice

The room itself was on the 26th floor and was a nice size with a big comfy king size bed. A choice is 15 pillows from the pillow menu, fresh fruit everyday (complimentary) with cheese and biscuits waiting with nice classical music playing as we entered the room.

The bathroom was large with a seperate bath and shower with all you could ever need in the way of toiletries including a rubber duck!

We spent sometime in the pool area and this was very nice with plenty of loungers, attentive staff to bring towels and iced water (free) or beer/cocktails/food if you desired.

The location was great, walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants.

The only disappointment was pretty expensive internet access, it's almost a crime what hotels charge for something that really should be free, a huge money spinner for them we suspect.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyXSteveUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

The Conrad wins or ties on all counts EXCEPT 1) location (yes its on the MRT line from airport- but those who make it in 10 minutes- even without bags- must be joggers)- and 2) the hotel itself ( the Conrad could be anywhere- the Inter-Continental gives a feeling of place) --- It wins on rooms- nicer and quiter- breakfast- and for its exec lounge on high floor ( again the inter continental lounge on 2nd floor is more elegant of place)- service in both were great as were pools.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrustratedTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,027 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,677 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#50 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing