We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality room, efficient staff, quiet and yet still unsatisfying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #20 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quality room, efficient staff, quiet and yet still unsatisfying”
Reviewed 10 March 2010

I was genuinely impressed with the quality of the bed, bedding and the tv. The lighting was a little clinical, but was ok. Service at front desk was brisk and efficient. So why the average review?
I guess I was disappointed by a very poor breakfast, where the pool was positioned but most of all by the useless incidentals I was afforded by my hotels.com deal. Having potential to book a meeting room free for one hour and twenty sing bucks of free laundry was far less useful than internet access. That came at an outrageous premium. Also no free water, so having to ferry that in and out irked me too.
Its location is quiet, but not exactly interesting.
If I was in SIngapore on business, this would be a solid choice. Leisure - I'm sure there must be more suitable places.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john_tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,742
    1,169
    273
    78
    36
See reviews for
878
1,361
387
1,233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, CA
Level Contributor
555 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Enjoyed a two-night stay at Conrad Centennial. The staff could not be more accommodating; they seemed to go far out of their way to please. Room was spotless and extremely comfortable. Location directly across the street from Suntec Convention Center and the Paulanner Brewery (welcome after a hot, humid day); would have like to be closer to City Hall MRT Station, but there is an A/C shopping passage from Suntec to the MRT Station (perhaps 15 minutes walk). The accommodations exceeded the cost in terms of value!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paso57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

I like the hotel and the rooms. Clean, modern and luxury. The staff are friendly. The hotel surrounded by shopping centers, restaurants, cafes etc. Very convenient & happening. The only weakness is the public transport MRT - it is quite a distance to reach the nearest MRT, which is City Hall station. I gather there will be a new closeby station that will be opened soon. In overall the hotel is brilliant

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dryus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2010

This is without doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in. From the moment we arrived all the small things you expect from a top quality hotel was there. Fresh fruit in room, friendly staff, quick efficient service, local advice.
After getting over the shock of the Singapore heat, the location is central to some excellent tourist and shopping spots.
The buffet breakfast and buffet dinner were top quality and excellent value for money.
We required some medical assistance while in Singapore and the hotel organised room extensions and they arrange for changes to our flights back to Europe.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

While on business last February, I stayed at the Conrad Hilton on Temasek Blvd adjacent to Suntec. My colleagues have stayed there before but I have usually opted for a more local hotel that usually give more personal service.

The Conrad is more that I expected. The room was very nice. Very well equipped for an 8 day stay. Great bed. I have found beds in some parts of Asia to be somewhat like a board with a sheet over it but these were extremely nice. you even had about 10 different pillow preferences to choose from.

The Executive floor lounge was very nice with a good selection of food and beverages. They were kept topped up as soon as they ran low.

The breakfast was downstairs at Oscars. Large buffet breakfast with everything you could possibly want. All good quality and a very attentive wait staff. We did eat at Oscars for lunch once and the food is very good quality but a bit pricey.

All in all, Conrad is a great choice for a hotel in the Suntec area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temmert45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
167 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

I am a big fan of the "Hilton Family" and this was my first time in a Conrad. I don't know why but I was expecting a level of service higher than the Hilton hotels. Instead of this I've had an average experience and I'll not remember this hotel (neither for good nor for bad).

Rooms (I've had a King Executive): spacious, with OK decoration; but two faults: the bed is too high and there was some visible mοuld in the ceiling. Fruits and water were replenished regularly.

Executive lounge: nice place, beautifully decorated but I think it is small for the number of executive rooms it serves. 4 nights there and it was full of people and 2 nights really packed! I've noticed that every night a specific table was prepared for two specific people with extra food (sushi, salads etc.) on top of the food available during the cocktail time. I assumed that there were either special guests or senior hotel manager(s). If it is the first case then I do not find clever on behalf of the hotel to give such a visible special treatment. I assume that special guests are staying at big suites where special food could be served. If it is the second case (hotel manager) then it is unacceptable. I am a manager myself and I know that a manager doesn't give itself a special treatment in front of his clients and especially when the availability of services (in this case available space in the lounge) is limited.

Service: Friendly staff, good professionalism, the level you expect in SE Asia and that's all.

Overall impression: it misses this "something" that will put it in a higher level. I believe that the hotel management is missing a real good opportunity to transform this hotel into a real gem. It seems to me that this is a case where the hotel manager(s) is just "running a business" but not really " managing a Hilton".

I'll recommend it to friends if they can find a good offer but next time in Singapore I'll try another hotel

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trip_Datum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Stayed for two nights in a biz floor room. The location is on the quiter end of Marina Bay/Suntec, and a short walk to those malls; not quite as convenient as the Ritz or MO. Less than10 mins walk to City Hall MRT if you navigate there correctly, 20 mins if you dont. Taxis are usually a short 5-10min wait off-peak, even on weekdays, probably due to the slighly isolated location.

A rather dark lobby contrasts with bright and airy corridoors on guest floors. The room felt a little cramped, but was a reasonable size (about 40sqm). The bed is ridiculously high (comfy but a little too firm) and the TV bolted to the wall and perpendicular to the bed, which is absurd since you cant really watch TV from the bed. A pity too since there's a massive HDTV and a dvd player for entertainment. Bathroom was spacious and had generic toiletries and decent pressure from the rather average showerhead. Decent view of the Bay but in general the views are of city buildings only. A few pieces of fruit everyday and the bear and rubber ducky are nice touches. There's an outdoor pool and a small gym which makes up for its size by being open 24 hours.

Breakfast by the pool was average, small selection of hot and cold items, pretty standard and nothing outstanding. They apparently do eggs to order but you have to spot the little sign they place on one of the buffet tables to be aware of this as they dont publicise it. They also stipulate strict dress codes for breakfast but I spotted someone wearing shorts there anyhow so why have a policy if you are not going to enforce it. Having to dress up for breakfast is ridiculous but I believe this is only for the biz (and possibly exec) floor brekkie venues.

A decent and comfy hotel, mostly catering to the business rather than leisure traveller, as it seems to lack warmth and personality. Great value though and not that different (unless you are a high maintenance type who enjoys being brown nosed etc) to the Ritz across the road which costs significantly more and isnt worth the premium IMHO.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatcatJunketeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,121 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 312 in Singapore
5,728 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
976 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#48 of 312 in Singapore
5,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing