We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a 5 star hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #20 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
“not a 5 star hotel!”
Reviewed 14 April 2010

been here for a week. well maintained, good collection of artworks, and a very helpful concierge. its obviously aged, room was quite small, and the view, not worth the price your paying coz the bay is far and pan pacific and mandarin blocked it even we're on one of the top floors. and oh you'll see the merlion afar, candysized. this conrad is no five-star at all. maybe back then. the breakfast spread was like just what you can have in a 4-star hotel.
location was just ok. bottomline, i'd rather have st. regis. lastly which was really disappointing was that they dont have spa aminities, just an old pool.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-El-Primo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,823
    1,191
    281
    80
    36
See reviews for
921
1,389
394
1,257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We stayed at Conrad for 5 days and overall we had a very great experience. Everyday we always looked forward to the buffet breakfast which was the best! Hotel staff are friendly. Only one complaint is the housekeeping on the last day, the towels were not arranged and you felt like the room was no longer cleaned. But I would definitely stay in this hotel again, hopefully be able to get their January sale again at 50% off. If you want to have a relaxing vacation throughout, stay at Conrad as you will definitely start your day right with their superb breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Stayed at the Conrad on the tail end of a 2 weeks Asia trip. Nothing negative to say about the experience. The hotel is getting a bit dated, and the pool area is just very average. Front desk and executive level lounge service was excellent. Only stayed in Singapore for 48 hours and thats about all you need as there is not much to do in the city !!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trmncsu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Faultless and effortless hotel, from check-in too check out, we couldnt fault the hotel service or friendly staff. the only slight issue we had was the some what dated pool area. The rooms were of a very high standard too.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashton75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Stayed at this hotel with extended family ( 3 rooms) for 7 nights beginning April 2010 - on 23rd floor. Initially was quite impressed with the service, rooms, pool, staff etc. Bathroom is large and extremely clean. Hotel is tucked away but connected to numerous malls and near fountain of wealth with lots of eating options. Breakfast and dinner at 'Oscars' was exceptional. The hotel must have been full on the first 2 nights as we had to have breakfast in the Ballroom which was no where near as good as Oscars. They have a great selection, and Neil on the waffle station was superb.

However after the 4th night maintenance works began on the same floor that we were all on. This consisted of painting doors with high strength oil paints/varnishes, and then removing wallpaper and re-wallpapering using glues and adhesives. The first night we had EXTREMELY strong fumes coming through the airconditioning in one of our rooms. Went to reception where we were offered to move rooms the FOLLOWING AFTERNOON. The next day we were offered a new room on the same floor, so we packed up and moved. There were ioniser machines up and down the corridor, and I thought this would be it. Not so, the works continued and each day there were at least 4 workmen with ladders and wallpaper EVERYwhere, vacuum cleaners all through the aisle, and the fumes - my goodness. I was so shocked and went and contacted reception - I just got a 'sorry for the inconvenience'. I couldn't believe that a 5 star hotel would carry out major maintenance works on the same floor where guests were staying. It wasn't just the inconvenience of having to walk through all the mess, but the strong fumes gave us all headaches/nausea/dry coughs etc etc. Couldn't believe the attitude of the staff when we checked out. They obviously didn't see it as a problem, and for this reason I will never stay at a Conrad or recommend this hotel to anyone. There are plenty of other hotels in the area that treat their guests better than this. I suggest you try 'The Fairmont', 'Pan Pacific' or 'Marina Mandarin'.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goofy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2010

My 16 year old son and I had two Business Rooms booked at the Conrad for three nights over Easter on our way home to Australia from Seoul.

I had been lucky enough to see their January Sale prices for weekends at the Hotel throughout 2010 (paid in full in advance) and they were too good to pass up. I will plan my next visit to Singapore (and I'm sure there'll be one as I love that place!!) so as to take advantage of this sale again if I can. (I paid a TOTAL, ie. including all taxes, of SGD600 per room and one of the nights wasn't even classed as a weekend!!). As these were Business Rooms we also received SGD20 credit for laundry per room per day, and a guaranteed late checkout of 3pm. In fact, one of the rooms was extended to 5pm as our flight didn't leave for home until 9pm. GREAT value.

Lots has been said about the comfort and amenities of the rooms and it's all true - great beds, great plasma screens with good channels, beautiful bathrooms, quality fittings, beautiful timber accents and sensational views. And breakfast (included in my price) was fabulous!

One challenge is to negotiate the best route to the City Hall MRT - although the new Circle line will be open any day now and that will make getting around Singapore from the Conrad a lot easier. They had a "soft" opening of this line on one of our days in town and 50,000 people showed up to ride it for free between 11am and 4pm!!

Nearby malls include Marina Square (find it via the Millenia Walk opposite the Hotel) and Suntec City. Raffles City is also close. Walking through the underground walkways/arcades makes all this a pleasant experience - over ground is quicker, but sweatier!!

A couple of Food Courts are nearby - closest to the Conrad is "Koufu" (I think the spelling is correct) and we ate there a couple of times as it was soooo close and convenient and yummy!! Then there is the Food Loft at top of Marina Square (next best) and Food Republic at Suntec (third best as always sooo busy it's hard to find anywhere to sit down!!).

Hope those hints help - LOVED the Conrad and if I can get that price again I'll be back there in a flash!!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talk61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2010

clean, nice, near to the city, and to the train station. its accessible to the near tourism spots of singapore.

Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sapphire1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,421 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#19 of 315 in Singapore
5,950 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 315 in Singapore
1,051 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 315 in Singapore
22,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing