We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #20 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Although the hotel is mainly for the business traveller, it is an excellent hotel for the tourist. It is located centrally with a set of interlocking malls only a few steps away and the hop-on/hop-off bus terminal is across the street. It is also only a 10 minute walk to the Singapore Flier (Ferris Wheel) and not much further to the river area with restaurants and entertainment. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance.
The hotel is luxurious and the rooms are adequately-sized although the T.V. on the side wall makes it difficult to watch. The breakfast in the Executive lounge has a great choice with Western, Asian, and Japanese food along with all the usual fruit, pastries, etc. The lounge also provides an all-day bar with an afternoon tea and evening snacks. We were upgraded to the lounge as Hilton Diamond members but it would represent good value for all the benefits.
The pool is large, 20 m by 10 m, for a city centre hotel and there are good sun loungers with umbrellas along with tree cover. The staff also bring round iced water at regular intervals.
The staff throughout the hotel are excellent and willing to be of service.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rook3rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,704
    1,155
    270
    78
    35
See reviews for
866
1,334
385
1,225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
555 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

This is a great hotel and service is excellent. My only complaints about this hotel are that the rooms are small compared to other similar hotels in the area and in same price range. Also the TV's are on the side wall - so if you want to watch TV from bed you quickly get a sore neck. There are only 2 restaurants - Oscars (multi cuisine) and Golden Peony (Cantonese) - which is little choice for such a big hotel. But otherwise great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LassiComeHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
138 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Since January 2007 I have been a frequent guest of Singapore Conrad. Last week was my 10th stay in this year. If I find a hotel comfortable and convenient, I usually tend to go to the same place than experimenting on other options.

Conrad Singapore is absolutely an outstanding hotel with excellent service and value for money. The staff, top down from the GM, is professional, charming and friendly. The hotel makes you feel comfortable and easy. Conrad Singapore is centrally located next to the Singapore international convention centre and the Suntec mall.

The bed rooms are specious and well equipped with accessories and reading materials. Lighting and temperature are controlled from a bed side console. Executive floor rooms have additional services and benefits like complementary fruit plate, welcome chocolates and complementary water etc. With 4 large bird feather extra soft pillows, the comfort of the bed is heavenly. It will be nicer if the rooms are further upgraded with HD TVs, new telephones and better quality toiletries. A better tooth brush is definitely recommended.

Changing linen daily in all rooms, may keep the heavenly bed meticulously spotless but it will not help our environment. I don’t mind changing my bed linen on weekly basis! Like many other hotels do these days. it’s better to ask the guests, whether they wish to change linen less frequently.

Over the last few months hotel is attempting (not very successfully though) to provide Wi-Fi access to all rooms. Still the internet speed in rooms is not that excitingly fast.

The well furnished executive launch in the 31st floor has a spectacular view. Although the space in the launch is not that big, the 2 meetings rooms can be handy for quick business meetings. Breakfast is served daily in the launch to the executive room guests and HH diamond members. Until late in the night, friendly and pleasant staff will serve spirits, beverages and snacks and even have a casual chat with you despite their busy schedule! However beware, especially in week days, when there is full house, now and then, if you are not early, all tables in the launch may be taken.

As in many other hotels in Singapore, the hotel is recruiting more and more junior staff, including trainees, just graduates and volunteers. While the senior staff is very professional and experienced the juniors are still learning. Sometimes, this make gaps in services here and there.

Conrad Singapore is absolutely an outstanding hotel with charming and friendly staff. It makes you feel home and comfortable. They give you excellent service and value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Rohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marne-la-Vallee, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

You came to Singapore for shopping, or not?!...?
If so, this is a gerat place (there are reportedly 1000 shops in the "Marina Bay" complex which this hotel is part of (there is also the Mandarin Oriental, the Pan Pacific, a few others), all on reclaimed land in the harbor of Singapore. If you look for nature, or for something `authentic`, or `exotic`, this is the wrong place for you. The hotel is a bit difficult to find (hidden beteween other high-rise buildings), but once you are there you will find the location convenient. There is a pool on the 5th floor or so (with some potted palms around it - thats about it in respect of nature for this place), but otherwise the hotel is excellent: high-standard, luxury class, excellent sleep quality (really). The gym is a bit small (may find it difficult to find a free treadmill in the morning), but the hotel has class, embedded in luxury. Unfortunatey, it could be just `anywhere`(in the US), but as for a `Conrad` it keeps its promises down to the last `dot` - just as expectable from a Conrad. Very nice and helpful staff! Although my comments may read as `lack-luster` or only `half-hearted`, I would still come again (only those, who come to `exotic` Singapore might find it disappointing to a degree to end up on the outskrits (or within the perimeters, to be more precise) of a mega-mall complex.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Just spent 3 days at the Conrad Centennial as a follow on from our 30th anniversary trip to Phuket.
We booked our stay on the executuve level where the service was fabulous. Every single staff member hosting the guests here was great. They made a very special effort to ensure that our anniversary was memorable - girls you have great voices! Thank you for the beautiful cake.
The facilities in the executive lounge were amazing and it was so nice to return during the day and enjoy a quick refreshment drink prior to more shopping! Breakfast was great and the evening cocktails were wonderful. On our return from dinner we enjoyed a quick nightcap. Soo nice.
Room was very pleasant, lots of great toiletries, room amenities etc. view ecxcellent.
Extra special tribute to Benet - doorman. He was so friendly, remembered our name every time and engaged in conversation each time we entered or left the hotel.
Thank you all, we had a great time at the Conrad Centennial and can highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntynell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Thank you to all the lovely staff at the Conrad! We arrived jet lagged and bedraggled and were welcomed and made comfortable.
Our room wasn't ready (at 9.30am!) so we were taken to the club lounge and given coffee and made comfortable for the half hour it took to make it available.Our 3 night stay that followed was wonderful. Staff were aways friendly, smiling and happy to help. the hotel had all the amenities you would expect from a luxury hotel.
Our room was well appointed and spacious with a view of the harbour. Toiletries in the bathroom were top quality as were the furnishings and linen.
A stopover after a European holiday turned out to be a highlight of our trip.
Well done Conrad staff!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RuthT00TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We had a suite overlooking the national day celebartions which was lovely. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The furnishings were luxurious, super clean, staff lovely. Breakfast super. The executive lounge was very nice also with a good selection of drinks and snacks. Views to die for.

Two slight negatives were the pool which seemed to be in shade most of the time and some of the staff in the executive lounge who seemed to serve American guests who tipped before anyone else- and certainly before us on many occasions!
This would not stop me from staying again- its just so unusual for this to happen in Singapore that it has stuck in my mind!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fibiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,025 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,673 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#50 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing