We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Understated Elegance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Centennial Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Ranked #26 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Understated Elegance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

very comfortable hotel. Even though it is not as new as the marina Bay sands, this hotel has a lot going for it. Namely Location,Location,Location.
Close to MRT station, Millenia,Marina and suntec shopping malls all a stones throw away.
Best beds in town..!! Fantastic Breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.
Only downside being the pool which is a bit boring just rectangular basic pool. needs some landscaping. Also TV's being on side wall so difficult to watch for long period from the bed.
great value for money though and very pleasant stay.
complimentary fruits in room nice touch too.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,582
    1,112
    264
    75
    35
See reviews for
823
1,265
375
1,191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Great staff! Bit suspicious of the concierge though who tried to book us into an excursion we didn't agree to and made us feel guilty. Was he working on commision? ;-). Or perhaps, this could be put down to miscommunication?

Excellent buffet breakfast. Where can you get dim sum, waffles and icecream for breakfast?! ;-)

Location good. Near all the shopping malls and 10 mins walk from raffles which has an excellent shop.

Also let us have a late checkout and use the pool/gym facilities as we had a late night.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gimboeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northglenn, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

2nd Best hotel in singapore! Oscars returant on the 1st floor has the best food u have ever tasted! the pool is amazing with a pool bar! Everything at this hotel is awesome. everybody is SO nice! stay at this hotel

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMaddie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Conrad Centennial for 3 nights in early December 2010. Arriving at around 11pm after an 8 hour flight from Australia, the staff at check-in were very welcoming, friendly and they accompany you to the room and explain the hotel and room features etc. Also after reading many reviews on trip advisor, I was excited to see the complimentary rubber duck in the bathroom, but Conrad also left a cute Christmas teddy bear in the room which too was complimentary. They also had a fruit plate and gourmet chocolates in the room along with a CD player which was turned on each night during turn-down service and was playing some great relaxation music. It was these little things which really impressed. The breakfasts were great as previously mentioned on the reviews - the only thing I couldn't find on the breakfast menu were pancakes, but the waffles and 6 different varieties of ice-cream and sorbet to accompany them made me quickly forget about pancakes. The highlight of my stay was the birthday cake which was delivered to the room while I was out for dinner to celebrate. The hotel is definately 5 star, the rooms are big, clean comfortable although some could complain a little dated. I will return to this hotel on my next stay in Singapore and highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brislad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

One of the very first hotels I've stayed in Singapore,was here for a week and price was reasonable.
Rooms are newly renovated and have complete bath amenities, cable TV, phone, mini bar, coffee machine, newspaper and internet connection.
They have coffee shop, pool, massage and gym.
Location is great, in the heart of commercial hub.Suntec helps you to do shopping and esplande gives you the theatrical view.The race track is nearby and view the racing buddies from the window.
The hotel is clean and nice with well-trained staff, but I guess, the environment is just too serious and formal for me. Good for business, not for sightseeing and backpackers tho.
But if you want comfort, then the hotel's okay. cheaper than the other hotels in the area.
The location is perfect for me. I know I will stay at this hotel again and again. Its a busy hotel and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EverLastingTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

Its location is a major plus point besides many other facilites this property offers.
Its in close proximity to good shopping & eating joints. Its right opposite Suntec city with access to MRT for Dhoobi Ghat from where u can go anywhere with Metro.
Rooms are plush with a very prompt service. View from room is cool as u can see Singapore flyer and Merlion from one side and Fountain of Wealth from other. The welcome chocolates and everyday fruit platter with free laundry for business customer are great add-ons.
Additional points for the sumptuous spread for breakfast and lunch buffet with all types of cuisines on the option list.
Just the temperature management could be better as most of the times we were shivering within hotel due to low temperature.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwaroopC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

Stayed at this hotel for two nights on stopover to NZ. The hotel upgraded my wife and I to a suite on Exectuive floor as it was our annivesary. The hotel is brilliant, Room was plush and exquisite. Staff were great. Location is very good and within a short walk from all major tousisty bits. All in all the hotel could not be faulted. Although it is not the cheapest in Singapore I would rate it very high.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,705 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,528 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#51 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Centennial Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Centennial Singapore

Property: Conrad Centennial Singapore
Address: 2 Temasek Blvd, Singapore 038982, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#10 Business Hotel in Singapore
#12 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#26 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Centennial Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award-winning Conrad Centennial Singapore, we redefine luxury, sense and style, connecting you to the heart of prestigious Marina Bay, where business, fashion, art and entertainment blend into a dynamic playground for the discerning traveler. Just a short distance from six shopping malls with over 1,000 shops and 300 restaurants; world-class attractions such as Gardens by the Bay, the Singapore Flyer, and six museums; the Colonial Heritage area and Asia's largest casino at Marina Bay, we offer you discreet luxury at one of the world's top destinations. Feel the pulse of Singapore, reconnect at Conrad Centennial Singapore and rediscover the greatest luxury of all ...The Luxury of Being Yourself. Our hotel is a 2014 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice award recipient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Conrad Centennial Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Centennial Singapore Hotel Singapore
Conrad Singapore
Singapore Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing