We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Nearby Hotels
US$449
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$340
US$280
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$279
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$919
US$637
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
290
191
31
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
191
31
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwashing machinegreat apartmentsthree bedroomcold storage supermarketthese apartmentsbars and restaurantsue squarefull kitchenserviced dailyliving areabowl of fruitkids poolbose sound systemwell equipped kitchenmain bedroomfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed 5 nights in a two bedroom apartment with my husband and son and it was the best decision we made!
Fraser apartments are in an amazing location and a cab to Orchard Rd costs $5.
I was very surprised at how big the apartments were. Two good size rooms and two bathrooms, living and dining areas were spacious and separate kitchen all ensured we had a very relaxing time.
Staff were always pleasant and available to assist in any way they could but didn't get in your way. Pool was a great temperature and after lunch very few people used it.
Lots of bars and restaurants on the door step and most had happy hours. There is a Cold Storage supermarket about 200m up the road as well as two 7-11 on each corner.
There is a free shuttle bus to take you shopping and they will also pick you up to return to Robinson Walk.
Because of Fraser Place, my husband, son and I will return to Singapore as soon as we can for a family holiday.

Room Tip: I emailed before we left and asked for a balcony room which was great
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsHand3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest

We are delighted by how you have enjoyed your stay at Fraser Place, from the spacious living space to our superb location and helpful friendly staff.

We look forward to your visit to Singapore and be of service to you again.

kind regards,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

With a stopover in Singapore to break the trip from London to Brisbane, we chose Fraser Place as somewhere that would give us a comfortable stopover with a chance to catch some sleep. We totally made the right choice.

Not far to the main places to visit in Singapore, Fraser Place is comfortable, clean and supported with great staff and first class service.

Nothing to fault. A great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review that sums up what make us the ideal place to stay, be it for long or shorter term.

We sincerely await for your next visit again.

kind regards,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

It's the staff that are the real stand out at the Fraser Place Robertson Walk. They are gracious and unobtrusive with first class service. From the moment we walked in the door, Ruth could not have handled us better if we'd been first class VIPs (rather than average parents of tired kids). In fact everyone we encountered at Fraser Place Robertson Walk was amazing, the cleaners, the concierge, the porters and the wonderful café team.

We were fortunate that we could get an early check in and late check out for our stay. We are incredibly grateful for this kindness. Ruth even walked us through our apartment, explaining the features of the rooms. We'd booked a two bedroom apartment for five nights. The rooms were so comfortable and lovely that we didn't leave them for five hours. The kids just wanted to relax in the space and we needed to relax too as we'd come from a hotel with the hardest beds we'd encountered. The beds at Fraser Place Robertson Walk were lovely, my husband and I both sat down tentatively and then audibly relaxed into the quality and comfort.

The kitchen was well appointed. We managed to get our washing done and dried and could make hot drinks for children and meals if we wished. There was a good sized dining room table and we could relax in the lounge area with the Bose sound system and the large flat screen TV to keep the kids entertained.

We had two bathrooms. The kids took over the ensuite one (ours) as they found the lighting in the main bathroom to be a little gloomy over the shower. Plus they'd seen the bath and they'd missed having a bath while travelling in Asia. The shower in the ensuite could do with regrouting as there was some mold under the grout and it's impossible to get the stuff out and you need to strip and regrout. The towels were great quality and a great size - no skimping there.

Breakfast at the café area is brilliant. Every day the staff made different dishes. Loads of choice and something for everyone. We ate well at breakfast and then skipped lunch each day we stayed as we felt sated.

We ordered dinner from the café one night. Well it was just as good as some of the places we ate in Singapore. We also enjoyed the experience of a family meal at a family table for the first time in a couple of weeks. Every dish we ordered was completely consumed but the star for me was the Chicken Noodle Soup. I could have lived off that dish alone in Singapore.

The pool was a little cool for us. We spent about an hour in the pool. It would have been nice to be about 5C warmer. There were floaties for the kids to play on though and we found it refreshing before heading home.

There was some noise from "The Chamber" on Saturday and Sunday night. The restaurant / bar has three large screens showing Prem League football matches. At one point the kids came out to complain that they couldn't sleep, but they eventually passed out. However we hardly noticed the noise in the master bedroom. We found the noise mainly in the living area. However the people watching the game were generally quite respectful, definitely not like a restaurant / bar screening Prem League matches in the UK! When the matches finished everyone shot home.

All in all this is the place to stay for us in Singapore. The beds are brilliant, the rooms lovely but the staff are gold.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kapitibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from us all at Fraser Place Robertson Walk! Thank you for the amazing review which is nothing short of captivating. It has been shared at our staff communication session as a source of motivation for the daily efforts put in by all the staff.

I have taken note of your feedback as well.

We will be grateful for your patronage again soon.

kind regards,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I visited Singapore with my family last month and picked Fraser place (based on tripadvisor's reviews) as we preferred to stay in an apartment considering our large family size. I must say it was an excellent choice over staying in 2 rooms in a hotel. If you are going for 5-6 days and specially if with family, this will never be a disappointment. Good rooms, location, friendly staff and free shuttle :)

We took a 3BHK apartment.
Living Area: There is a large common area with a 6 seater dining table and sofa set with tv. U will find dvd and mp3 player as well :) Also, they have an attached balcony.
Kitchen: All cutlery available along with a fridge, micro, cooking system and washing machine.
Rooms: 1 master bedroom, 1 twin bedroom and a single bedroom. Clean sheets, pillows and duvets.
Bathrooms: 2 in total. One en-suite (attached tub) and the other common.

The staff was very friendly and housekeeping was done everyday. The best part was the shuttle that runs hourly free of cost (Yes it provides both pick up and drop). :) Location wise the robertson walk area has a small market with a lot of eating joints and if you walk along the river side, within 10 minutes u will reach clarke quay which is a very happening area in the night. Central mall is also located here.
The only drawback i experienced was that we requested for an early check-in but had to wait as we were given no prior information that the rooms were occupied then. The breakfast was quite satisfactory (please do not expect a 5 star type buffet), they did have a different menu daily. Cost wise i am not so sure but if u r in a group then its definitely makes more sense to stay here as you can sit in the living area chit chat with others which is a minus point of staying in hotels.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASood15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from all of us at Fraser Place Robertson Walk! Thank you so much for the extensive review on our rich apartment amenities, wholesome services, superb location and our friendly staff.

We look forward to your visit again soon!

kind regards,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was a very convenient, clean and accessible hotel/apartment. We are a family of five with 3 children and the 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for the kids. They loved the pool and playground. Also, it was so close to so many restaurants and the beautiful river walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francie12304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review after the stay. It was our pleasure to have the whole family with us and enjoying the apartment facilities and its surroundings.

We look forward to you visit again!

kind regards,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews