We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Place to stay with children” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Ranked #28 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hayling Island, Hants, England
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ideal Place to stay with children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Fantastic family apartments , very clean , friendly helpful staff , big rooms , great fopr small children . The kitchen had washing machine facilities with an airer. We had two bedrooms, one ensuite which was very large with batch and spearate shower and plenty of room for 2 people to use. Other double bedroom with a separate bathroom. A great pool, we had a fantastic stay and would come again.
Good location for sight seeing and getting around by train or taxi.
Apartments were serviced daily.
Really glad we went to Fraser Place instead of a hotel with adjoining rooms it made it so much easier to help look after my grand daughter in an apartment rather than a hotel room.
A great playarea as well for kiddies with a baby pool.

Room Tip: Explain to the reception staff when you book what your requirements are and they will put you in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMD1T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for pointing out the many positive aspects of staying in our residence. We strive to meet the unique needs of every guest and are truly glad to deliver just the right experience for you.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon!

kind regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    147
    30
    5
    4
See reviews for
269
36
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Great family apartments , very clean , friendly helpful staff , big rooms , great with kids , loved the kitchen and washing machine facilities , lovely pool, we had a great stay and would come again. Good location for sight seeing and getting around by train or taxi.
Thank you Fraser Place

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vivianashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

You summed it all up in this short and sweet review of our place! Spaciousness, full-equipped kitchen, kids-friendly and good access to various points of attraction.

Thank you for the wonderful compliment of our staff. We look forward to your return.

kind regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay was short. The staffs were polite n un-obstructive. Good and clean room, good breakfast, excellent check in. Will highly recommend.we visit Singapore very often amd this was the first time we stayed in a service apartment.we were most impressed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful compliments about our staff and apartment. We are most delighted you had an excellent stay experience.

We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to your visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth, western australa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I was expecting more from Fraser Place after staying at their lovely KL apartments (which are modern and very spacious). The apartments are ok,well suited for families and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

They have a kids pool, outdoor and indoor playground. The main pool is nice but the temperature is a bit cold and the gym is well equipped.

The rooms are well fitted with a kitchen with everything you need, washing machine and spacious living area. My only problem is the bathroom is tiny - you could not fit two people in there and the TV in the bedroom did not have cable (so no real point in having it as Singapore state TV isn't the best).

My main gripe with Fraser is the breakfast - it is very underwhelming. The selection is minimal and the quality of food is basic at best. Eating is uncomfortable as the dining area has a mixture of low coffee tables, high benches and some regular dining tables - get in early to make sure you score a decent table.

The location is great with many restaurants and bars surrounding the hotel and walking distance to Clarke Quay.

The apartments are ok and I would probably stay again (though I think you will get better value at Santosa Island), but they need to improve their dinning experience to be more comfortable and provide a better selection and quality of food.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ariches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback. They are extremely valuable to the continual upgrading of our facilities and improvement on our services. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious apartment and kids friendly facilities. Your compliments on our staff is deeply appreciated.

We look forward to your return in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here in mid may for 6 days. Very good service apartment - centrally located and good level of service. We had taken a 3 BHK. The only issue was that only one of the bedrooms had ensuite bathroom- i should have checked this before booking. As we were two families, we would have preferred 2 of the rooms to have ensuite bathroom.
They have a nice cosy restaruant called the Hub for breakfast and a la carte food. The pool and changing rooms are quite nice. Very kid friendly place.
The room service was quite slow- better to go to Hub and order.
Housekeeping was quite prompt and good.
Check in and check out was quite smooth. Staff at reception were very helpful. Easy to get taxis from here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaurabhJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive review and feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed the many aspects of our residence and we look forward to your visit again!

yours truly,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I lived here for a very long period of time. The apartments are fabulous and facilities excellent. The staff were exceptionally helpful and made the place feel like home for me. I would recommend the place for young people, just moving to Singapore and looking for a home away from home!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sakhalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful review and compliments for our staff. We are truly glad you have made Fraser Place your home and are ready to recommend us others as well!

Hope we can be of continued service to you.

Sincerely,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington NZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed 11 nights in a spacious 3 bed 2 bathroom apartment and loved it. The apartment was very clean and well appointed, with everything to make a longer stay pleasant. Cable TV in lounge and master bedroom, DVD, radio. Individual air con in each bedroom. The kitchen had everything except a dishwasher, but the maid would do the dishes if you left then stacked tidily.

The real winner for our family though was the amenities in the rest of the hotel. There was a nice pool with lots of inflatable pool toys available which we used everyday. We were usually the only people in there! The gym was well equipped and well frequented but not crowded. If you travel with kids you will absolutely love the kids pool area( complete with slide), and outdoor play equipment. They even had some little bikes and scooters for the kids to zoom around on. When it gets too hot and the kids are missing all their toys from home there is an indoor play room behind the breakfast cafe. It is packed with play equipment. Our children also enjoyed watching the turtles and koi carp in the pools near the stairs.

Breakfast is included in the tariff and it was very generous. It was mostly European style, cereal, fruits, salad stuff, toast and pastries, eggs, omelettes, hash browns etc. there was one Asian option each day but no dim sum.

The location was good, in the middle of Robertson walk which has lots of expat bars and restaurants. If you want a more authentic and cheaper dining experience, it is a short 10 min walk to Chinatown and the food courts are great. Taxi are very cheap especially if you travel off peak and avoid the congestion ( ERP) charges. $6 to the marina bay sands, $20 to the zoo. There are several good singapore taxi apps you can download which will estimate your fare pretty reliably.

The staff were friendly and kind. We got a late checkout on the last day, and were able to chill out in the pool area after that until it was time to head back to the airport for the night flight home.

You won't regret staying here if you are with family or needing full amenities for a longer stay, it is great. If you are single or a couple with only a short visit a hotel may be a more cost effective option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CapitalKiwiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for this review which epitomizes the "home away from home" living experience at Fraser Place. You can laze around and indulge in our well-appointed apartment, stay productive with the complimentary broadband Wifi service, have a splashing good time in the pool with the kids, sweat it out in our 24-hours gym (or stride along the scenic Singapore River), do a sauna, have a hearty breakfast on us before getting on our hourly shuttle service to the major shopping belts in the city.

On weekdays, we also take care of your commute to and from work with our commercial shuttle provided exclusively for our residents.

Thank you for choosing us and the recommendation. It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

kind regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fraser Suites Singapore
#27 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Property: Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Address: 11 Unity Street Robertson Walk, Singapore 237995, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Singapore
#28 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#57 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#82 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashioned in the style of a Mediterranean village, Fraser Place Robertson Walk evokes a delightful and vibrant ambience. It offers 164 spacious and contemporary styled residences, ranging from one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and features a comprehensive range of lifestyle amenities to fulfil the needs of today's discerning travellers. Ideally situated near the banks of the historic Singapore River, the serviced residence enjoys close proximity to the Central Business District, and easy access to the entertainment riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Robertson Walk Hotel Singapore
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing