We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Family Digs in Singapore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Ranked #28 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal Family Digs in Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I searched for a while looking for a family friendly serviced apartment to stay in Singapore with my wife and two small children. Unfortunately there only seems to be a handful of apartment style hotels on offer, so settled on Fraser Place after seeing some positive reviews and having stayed at Robertson Quay in a different hotel a few years prior.

Was really happy with Fraser Place. 2 bedroom apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable with a decent kitchen, free Internet and good TV plus Bose Wave radio. Pool was nice and also had a playground and kiddie pool for the little ones.

Breakfast was OK but not great - the breakfast room was quite crowded and the selection was limited compared to the usual 5 star offerings. But I didn't even realise breakfast was included in our rate, so was more of a bonus.

Robertson Quay is a nice area and great for kids - plenty of pedestrianised spaces and stroller friendly footpaths with a really good selection of cafes, bars and restaurants. Closest MRT at Clarke Quay was about 15 minutes away on foot.

Overall, would definitely stay here again. A bit expensive, but so is everywhere else in the Lion City. Recommended (particularly for families).

Room Tip: A higher floor will probably reduce any noise from the pool area or the restaurants around the court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thepaperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the insightful review after stay. We are truly glad you and family had an enjoyable time at Fraser Place. We have a wide array of apartment types and facilities which will cater to family, group or single travelers alike. All our guests enjoy the conveniences of daily healthy breakfast, speedy wifi surfing everywhere in the residence, shuttle services to both business and shopping districts. Not to mention boundless F&B options, convenience stores and supermarket at your doorstep.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Yours sincerely,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    147
    30
    5
    4
See reviews for
269
36
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We checked in here on the 1st July, and had planned to stay for 12 nights. It was so noisy, we had NO sleep at all. This area is definitely not for young families...it for singles and party goers. I dont know how previous reviews have said this is family friendly. It was like being situated next door to a night club all night! AND the lift is tiny with no aircon in it.....so if you are frightened of lifts goodluck - I mean who has no aircon in Singapore? We ended up moving to the Shangrila serviced apartments which was 10/10. There was no comparison in service and quality of stay. Frasers would not refund us any money, even though we had requested a room away from the niose 6 weeks prior to arrival. This was our 10th visit to Singapore and would NEVER recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Dont stay at these apartments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the feedback. We are nestled in a vibrant neighborhood with exciting F&B and entertainment options at night. This hardly pose a problem on normal days as there are restrictions on the operating hours and our units facing the night scene are carefully insulated from outside noise. During the World Cup period, a few outlets have opted to screen live matches and this inevitably caused some disturbance to some of our guests, including yourself.

We could only seek our guests understanding that this is a once every four years tournament and not all matches draw a huge crowd. Guest comfort is our priority and we will do everything at our disposal to ensure that.

I very much like to follow up the matter with you hence will appreciate greatly if you can reply to the personal message I have sent with my contact detail.

Thank you for staying with us. We sincerely hope to be of service again.

kind regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a great stay at Frasers apartments. Staff are very helpful, bending over backwards to assist. The location is excellent, the local restaurants and cafe are superb and there is even a climate controlled fromagerie downstairs (I love my cheese!). My only criticism is that the courtyard below our room filled with big screens and revellers until 3am during World Cup soccer matches. Before booking again I would ensure there are no late night sporting events being screened. Otherwise a superb stay.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor and Unity St side of the building away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seanos70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and thank you very much for the review. The vibrant neighborhood we are situated in is an enclave of F&B, entertainment, retail, enrichment and lifestyle outlets. The verve and excitement at night is a stark contrast to the serene mood in the day by the riverside. One is never bored at Fraser Place with plenty to explore at the doorstep.

Our units with the splendid courtyard view are specially insulated from the noise outside. We also have plenty of other options for guests who find themselves too close to action.

Thank you for staying with us and it will be a pleasure to have you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stated in a 3 bedroom apartment with an extra rollaway bed, for a total of 7 guests. There was an extra charge per night for the rollaway/7th guest. The breakfast is included. The breakfast room is small and the selection is ok but not inviting. The place has many ex-pats living there. It is very expensive to stay here. Use the online booking to get a price breakdown which will include tax. If you can need an apartment because you have a big family, and you can afford it, then it's a great place to stay. The washing machine and dryer are very useful for families. There is a kiddies pool as well as larger adult pool. We walked to the MRT, there are two fairly close, but more than 10 minutes walk. Reception will call a taxi for you if you wish. Plenty of restaurants all around he hotel and a supermarket across the road. I'd definitely stay here again. It's not a posh hotel, but it's a very nice serviced apartment block.

Room Tip: I'd say try and get an apartment high up and away from the lifts. We have no problems, but there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123JTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the great review of our residence. I am glad you have enjoyed the many convenient services and amenities that our place provide.

We are delighted that you will stay with us again and sincerely look forward to your next visit soon.

warm regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I live in Singapore but stayed in this apartment for 4 nights as had a group of friends over. One thing that I have found here are short term apartments are in short supply making this place all the better.

Stayed in a large 3 bedroom / 2 bathroom apartment, very clean and well maintained, good amenities, friendly staff, good swimming pool and playground for kids, breakfast was fine and decent gym.

If visiting Singapore with a family, would highly recommend this place. Robertson Quay is also a great location to many Singapore attractions

Room Tip: try and get a room that has a view to the river but not many available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeshiNSW_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful review which highlighted the many desirable aspects of our residence. We offer a fine selection of one to three-bedroom units, two pools (for adults and kids), 24 hours gym, ample parking, complimentary WiFi, and daily healthy breakfast spread for our guests.

We are grateful for your recommendation and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyabram, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The apartment we stayed in had two great sized bedrooms and after a busy day sightseeing the air conditioning was a god send. The staff were very helpful and the room attendents kept the place spotless. The pool is open all hours and being early risers it was great to have a dip before breakfast. Would stay again and recommend it!!

Room Tip: Upper floors a must. A lot of bars and restaurants at ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danciecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

We are thankful for your wonderful review and compliments. We have a whole range of apartment types and orientation that is bound to suit each traveler's preference.

It will be our pleasure to have you back again soon!

Yours truly,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island, Hants, England
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Fantastic family apartments , very clean , friendly helpful staff , big rooms , great fopr small children . The kitchen had washing machine facilities with an airer. We had two bedrooms, one ensuite which was very large with batch and spearate shower and plenty of room for 2 people to use. Other double bedroom with a separate bathroom. A great pool, we had a fantastic stay and would come again.
Good location for sight seeing and getting around by train or taxi.
Apartments were serviced daily.
Really glad we went to Fraser Place instead of a hotel with adjoining rooms it made it so much easier to help look after my grand daughter in an apartment rather than a hotel room.
A great playarea as well for kiddies with a baby pool.

Room Tip: Explain to the reception staff when you book what your requirements are and they will put you in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMD1T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Resident Manager at Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for pointing out the many positive aspects of staying in our residence. We strive to meet the unique needs of every guest and are truly glad to deliver just the right experience for you.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon!

kind regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fraser Suites Singapore
#22 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#45 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Property: Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Address: 11 Unity Street Robertson Walk, Singapore 237995, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Singapore
#28 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#57 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#82 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashioned in the style of a Mediterranean village, Fraser Place Robertson Walk evokes a delightful and vibrant ambience. It offers 164 spacious and contemporary styled residences, ranging from one-, two- and three-bedroom suites and features a comprehensive range of lifestyle amenities to fulfil the needs of today's discerning travellers. Ideally situated near the banks of the historic Singapore River, the serviced residence enjoys close proximity to the Central Business District, and easy access to the entertainment riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Robertson Walk Hotel Singapore
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing