We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic for kids, but too bad about breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Singapore
Ranked #20 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic for kids, but too bad about breakfast”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Kids room is the best i have seen - massive and very relaxing for parents (plus there is an arcade games room door for kid in you!).
Breakfast was disappointing. The standard was ok, but it wasn't great relative to the high standards set by the rooms / other facilities. Also, the eating area was very small compared the number of guests at the hotel.
Location - nothing special about surrounds but hotel shuttle takes you most places conveniently.
Room - we stayed in the 3 bedroom (grandparents, us and our 2 kids). We probably could have done it in the 2 bedroom though. The baby cot was good standard and our toddler could have slept on the couch. Facilities and amenities very new and clean. TV's in each bedroom and in the lounge room.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear CandR8

Happy Lunar New Year from Fraser Suites Singapore!

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay with us and your positive review on our play room for children, high standards of the rooms and facilities.

We do apologise for not meeting your expectation on the breakfast and will certainly work to improve it and making a better impression on you the next time you stay with us!

Once again, thank you for staying with us and meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    105
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
250
28
6
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We had a very pleasant two room apartment over looking the pool on the twelfth floor. As we arrived early we were grateful to be allowed to check-in and go to the appartment. There was a very good welcome pack awaiting us. All the fixtures and fittings were impressive, from the TV with satellite stations, to the Bose sound system, Nespresso coffee maker, huge fridge, washing machine etc. Breakfast was included in the room rate; an interesting hot and cold buffet with a wide range of choice. (No hot food for breakfast at the week-end). We didn't try the dining facilites but the menu and proce looked attractive. The hotel is on a block with supermarkets and various food oultlets, cafes and bars. There are bus stops just outside the hotel with good links downtown ans to Orchard Road. The hotel has a vey good shuttle bus to Orchard Road and Downtown. We did not make as much use of this as we should have done and would recommend using it to the full as the pick-ups are much nearer places of interest than appears from the timetable. The MRT is about 20 minutes walk away but as with all journeys in Singapore, taxis are cheap and usually easy to get. The pool is excellent and well looked after as are the showers, sauna, steam room on site. Although the room rate seems quite expensive, when you consider there were four adults staying in the apartment, the per person per night rate is actually very competitve. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The one thing we didnt like was that the ensuite to the main bedroom has clear glass doors.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nekram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear nekram

Happy Lunar New Year from Fraser Suites Singapore!

We are delighted with your very positive and detailed descriptions on our impressive fixtures and fittings, equipments provided in the apartment and information on our surrounding area. Indeed our shuttle bus services to town areas has always been popular and well received. Most of all, thank you very much for justifying our rates for being "very competitive".

Your comment on "All the staff is very friendly and helpful" has been passed on to our respective department heads to share with their staff, which no doubt that it will motivate all of us to do better!

With regards to the ensuite to the main bedroom having clear glass doors, we will be able to put up frosted film over the glass upon request, for our long staying guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon! Please feel free to contact me directly for your next visit.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We are staying at the Fraser Suites at the moment whilst waiting to move into permanent accommodation in Singapore. This is a great place for all types of people. There are many families staying here, and couples and singles. The shuttle bus to Orchard and Suntec run every hour and are extremely convenient. Although you are not right in the middle of Orchard Road, like all things in Singapore, you are close to many conveniences. There is a Supermarket in the same building which is helpful. The apartments are not on the huge side, but this is typical in Singapore. It is incredibly clean and the staff are extremely helpful. We had an issue with the cable tv and it was fixed immediately. The staff could not be more helpful. I highly recommend these Suites to anyone who is coming to Singapore long term or for a holiday

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freelulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Freelulu

Warm greetings from Fraser Suites Singapore!

Many thanks for your effort to provide many positive aspects of staying at Fraser Suites, like our hourly shuttle bus services, high standard of cleanliness and extremely friendly staff. In addition, your high recommendation to stay at Fraser Suites for anyone coming for long stay or holiday is greatly appreciated!

With your compliments, it will certainly boost our continuous efforts to provide great services so that all guests at Fraser Suites will enjoy their stay, like yourselves.

We look forward to meeting you and certainly look forward to your stay with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Negatives: We found the location is ok - except that it isnt near an MRT station and they only have a short shuttle bus to the business district in the morning and to the shops on limited times during the day. The room itself is so small that in the bathroom standing up my arms can almost touch the sides of the walls! The cabinetry in the room is all very compact and it lacks enough room to hang clothes. Breakfast is included but their dining area is small which means that patrons are often left standing around for a table. The price of laundry is excessive.

Positives: its clean and quiet. The bed is comfortable and the bedroom is completely dark when the lights are out which is wonderful - for some reason I have found a lot of hotels in singapore use led lighting in appliances and light switches which light the room up at night like a runway making it hard to sleep. Staff seem very attentive. The pool and gym facilities are also good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judds09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Judds09

Warm greetings from Fraser Suites Singapore!

Many thanks for the positive feedback on our cleanliness and quietness of our apartment, comfortable beds, gym, pool and attentive staff.

At the same time, we apologise for not meeting your expectations on certain aspects of your stay and will continue to work on improving the areas which were highlighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and meanwhile, please feel free to contact me directly on your next visit.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We just spent a week at Fraser Suites - 2 adults and 2 children (6 and 10). Yes, the 2 bed apartment was small but it was spotlessly clean. It was also very well equipped. I'm not sure how it would work for families over longer stays - but we were out most of the time, so it worked for us. We used the shuttle bus a few times as well and that was very handy.

The pool is huge and fantastic and the gym has great equipment. The breakfasts were good - quite crowded but fine. We also found the front desk and cleaning services really good.

However, the reason we won't be returning may be exactly the reason some people will want to go there! The kids have easy access to the internet and free use of amazing full-size arcade games... and we couldn't get them off! My husband and I wanted to go out of the hotel, but the kids were addicted to the games and it caused fights.

When we stayed at TreeTops, the kids met other children around the pool and were far more social. We would sit at the pool with a coffee and watch them play, but it's not really possible at Fraser Suites as there is no cafe by the pool. Because of this, the kids spent a lot of time in front of screens. I don't want that on our holidays.

I would definitely recommend Fraser Suites though - I like the River Valley Rd location (the Zion Rd River Valley Nasi Padang, about 10 mins walk away, is one of the best in Singapore) and my favourite area Tiong Bahru is nearby as well.

Not as good as TreeTops in my opinion, which has bigger apartments and nicer breakfast/pool cafe set up, but Fraser Suites is more modern if you prefer that in accommodation.

Room Tip: The kids zone is on level 3 and the pool is on level 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldsworthyRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear GoldsworthyRd

We appreciate your generous compliments on our facilities like the pool and gym, services at the front desk and cleaning standard from housekeeping.

However, it was unfortunate that our arcade games at The Playzone caused an addiction to your children, which deter you and your family to stay with us again. Nevertheless, we are glad that you "definitely recommend Fraser Suites though".

All of us here look forward to the opportunity of you and your family staying with us again and let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay a more memorable one.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The Pros
a) The staff is excellent and friendly. Ms Irish who checked us in and was also there for check out was wonderful, delightful person.
b) the childrens play area is very good, clean and plenty of choices
c) Swimming pool is good !
d) great Italian restaurant, 7-11 and supermarket in the complex

The Cons
a) hotel is very vertical ! gives you a claustrophobic feeling at times.
b) rooms are too compact. even when you rent a 2 bed apartment you get two very small rooms and bathrooms ! no "master bedroom" we thought of switching to a 3bed, but the bedroom sizes were the same . no value for money in terms of space
c) breakfast too busy and restaurant too small. you will be lucky if you dont nudge someone during breakfast
d) no bar or restaurant or no good area to welcome guests !
e) MRT is a good 15 minute walk.
f) references to orchard road must be removed, it is really too far from orchard road !

perhaps it is good for long term rentals and not so great for family holidays ! But all in all the hotel and staff is very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravdkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear gauravdkc

Thank you very much for the time taken to provide us your feedback in complimenting our facilities and front desk personnel; Irish. We have shared your compliment with her and she is totally delighted.

We would also like to apologise for not meeting your expectations on certain issues which you have highlighted and regret for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured that we will continue to look into our short comings and further improve the overall experience for our residents.

Meanwhile, please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore and we look forward to the opportunity to accommodating you and your family again!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
137 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

{+} A good value for Singapore. Rooms are clean & fully equipped. Housekeepers are friendly & considerate.
There are many pleasant contemporary design features in the rooms. The lighting is adequate & varied
You can do your own cooking in the kitchenette.
{-} An oppressively conservative "family" atmosphere. An unwritten dress code exists- supporting business attire. Fraser Suites River Vly. is a neighborhood residential hotel. You'll fit in here if you're a corporate British expat family, or similar.
As for the surrounding area, it is far from the MTR {subway}. There is access to certain bus lines & taxis. There is a building under construction accross the street. Most of the neighborhood is made up of authentic Singaporean public housing.
If you're either A} a deep sleeper, or B} lucky enough to have considerate & quiet neighbors in the above room, it will be a restful stay.
One of the front desk clerk ladies was incredibly rude upon check in. Two of the male clerks were mocking & patronising.
If I were an important- looking VIP in a business suit, these customer service issues would not have occurred.
I do appreciate the sociable manager giving me a free plate of pasta for my anguish.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xerophytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear xerophytic

We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for your positive comments on our friendly Housekeepers, our clean and fully equipped rooms, adequate lightings and most of all, "a good value for Singapore" product.

As for your comment on our unwritten dress code which supports business attire and with oppressively conservative family atmosphere, we are concern on the incorrect perception since we do not dictate or put up any dress code notice for our residents from the beginning of our business operation.

Thanks for meeting up and allowing us to explain the purpose of asking for your immigration card which you refused initially with our front desk lady personnel. The noisy neighbour whom you mentioned is from outside our building and not the room above, as there was no one staying above your unit at that time.

With regards to the two male staff at the front desk whom you claimed that they were "mocking & patronising", it was not brought up to our attention when we met several times during the course of your stay. Kindly contact me so that I may address it and follow-up with you personally.

We thank you for your support and extending your stay twice with us, and certainly wish that we will have the opportunity of accommodating you and meeting or exceed all your expectations soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Shangri-La Apartments
#96 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#27 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Singapore

Property: Fraser Suites Singapore
Address: 491A River Valley Road Valley Point, Singapore 248372, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Family Hotel in Singapore
#57 Business Hotel in Singapore
#63 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a prime residential district, Fraser Suites River Valley is only a short distance from Orchard Road, Singapore's renowned shopping destination, as well as the Central Business District. The vibrant riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay - hosts of a myriad of themed restaurants, al fresco dining, chic cafes, pubs and specialty shops are also located close by, while Changi International Airport is a 30-minute car ride away.Comprising of 255 splendid suites, the residence offers a range of residences, from spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom to luxurious penthouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Singapore Hotel Singapore
Fraser Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing