We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Suites Singapore
Nearby Hotels
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
278
120
24
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
120
24
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentvalley pointwashing machine and dryergreat family accommodationsmall supermarketfully equipped kitchenbose sound systembasketball courtlounge roommain bedroomorchard roadcooking facilitiessame complexkids roomgreat world citykids loved the poolcourtesy bus
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this hotel. They were always friendly and helpful, and very patient with the kids. The apartments are beautiful, the pool amazing. There's also a great play area for the kids. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriangreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Dear Adriangreen

Many thanks for your effort and time to provide us your great review on our staff and facilities, not only here but also on our feedback form in hard copy.

Compliments for our staff being friendly and helpful will be shared with the team and will encourage our continuous efforts to provide service excellence at Fraser Suites.

We appreciate your comment that we are "Thoroughly recommended" and certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon to enjoy our hospitality!

Your sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

After requesting baby crib to be placed in our 1 bdrm deluxe apt I was informed that children (regardless) of age were not permitted in the 1 bdrm apt and counted towards the 2 person maximum. My 11 month old certainly does not require purchase of an additional room as the hotel was trying to push. I have traveled all over the world with my baby and never experienced a suite-style/apt style hotel that does not allow for children in a 1 bdrm!!!! In fact many standard hotels rooms you can have up to 2 children in your room. And even though they did have larger apartments available (according to their website) they would not provide an upgrade for the inconvenience they caused us...despite their lack of accurate information online. Thus we had to find a new hotel last minute. Very upset about the experience. Think this poor customer service reflects on the entire hotel franchise. Needless to say, we will not be staying at any Fraser property again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
9  Thank Global_Food_Phanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Global_Food_Phanatic

Warm greetings from Fraser Suites Singapore!

Thank you for your effort to highlight your unpleasant experience with us. We are indeed very concerned and would like to mention that we do not have a policy that disallows children or infant to stay in a one bedroom.

We do provide baby crib on complimentary basis, regardless of the bedroom types our guests stay with us and certainly puzzled that we promote the sale of an additional room due to a total of two adults and your 11-month old baby.

We sincerely request for any additional information which can assist us in our investigation and please feel free to contact me directly at adrian.lee@frasershospitality.com

Meanwhile, we look very much forward to hearing from you soon and certainly wish to provide the explanations or clarifications which you deserve.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Kids room is the best i have seen - massive and very relaxing for parents (plus there is an arcade games room door for kid in you!).
Breakfast was disappointing. The standard was ok, but it wasn't great relative to the high standards set by the rooms / other facilities. Also, the eating area was very small compared the number of guests at the hotel.
Location - nothing special about surrounds but hotel shuttle takes you most places conveniently.
Room - we stayed in the 3 bedroom (grandparents, us and our 2 kids). We probably could have done it in the 2 bedroom though. The baby cot was good standard and our toddler could have slept on the couch. Facilities and amenities very new and clean. TV's in each bedroom and in the lounge room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear CandR8

Happy Lunar New Year from Fraser Suites Singapore!

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay with us and your positive review on our play room for children, high standards of the rooms and facilities.

We do apologise for not meeting your expectation on the breakfast and will certainly work to improve it and making a better impression on you the next time you stay with us!

Once again, thank you for staying with us and meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We had a very pleasant two room apartment over looking the pool on the twelfth floor. As we arrived early we were grateful to be allowed to check-in and go to the appartment. There was a very good welcome pack awaiting us. All the fixtures and fittings were impressive, from the TV with satellite stations, to the Bose sound system, Nespresso coffee maker, huge fridge, washing machine etc. Breakfast was included in the room rate; an interesting hot and cold buffet with a wide range of choice. (No hot food for breakfast at the week-end). We didn't try the dining facilites but the menu and proce looked attractive. The hotel is on a block with supermarkets and various food oultlets, cafes and bars. There are bus stops just outside the hotel with good links downtown ans to Orchard Road. The hotel has a vey good shuttle bus to Orchard Road and Downtown. We did not make as much use of this as we should have done and would recommend using it to the full as the pick-ups are much nearer places of interest than appears from the timetable. The MRT is about 20 minutes walk away but as with all journeys in Singapore, taxis are cheap and usually easy to get. The pool is excellent and well looked after as are the showers, sauna, steam room on site. Although the room rate seems quite expensive, when you consider there were four adults staying in the apartment, the per person per night rate is actually very competitve. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The one thing we didnt like was that the ensuite to the main bedroom has clear glass doors.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nekram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear nekram

Happy Lunar New Year from Fraser Suites Singapore!

We are delighted with your very positive and detailed descriptions on our impressive fixtures and fittings, equipments provided in the apartment and information on our surrounding area. Indeed our shuttle bus services to town areas has always been popular and well received. Most of all, thank you very much for justifying our rates for being "very competitive".

Your comment on "All the staff is very friendly and helpful" has been passed on to our respective department heads to share with their staff, which no doubt that it will motivate all of us to do better!

With regards to the ensuite to the main bedroom having clear glass doors, we will be able to put up frosted film over the glass upon request, for our long staying guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon! Please feel free to contact me directly for your next visit.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We are staying at the Fraser Suites at the moment whilst waiting to move into permanent accommodation in Singapore. This is a great place for all types of people. There are many families staying here, and couples and singles. The shuttle bus to Orchard and Suntec run every hour and are extremely convenient. Although you are not right in the middle of Orchard Road, like all things in Singapore, you are close to many conveniences. There is a Supermarket in the same building which is helpful. The apartments are not on the huge side, but this is typical in Singapore. It is incredibly clean and the staff are extremely helpful. We had an issue with the cable tv and it was fixed immediately. The staff could not be more helpful. I highly recommend these Suites to anyone who is coming to Singapore long term or for a holiday

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freelulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear Freelulu

Warm greetings from Fraser Suites Singapore!

Many thanks for your effort to provide many positive aspects of staying at Fraser Suites, like our hourly shuttle bus services, high standard of cleanliness and extremely friendly staff. In addition, your high recommendation to stay at Fraser Suites for anyone coming for long stay or holiday is greatly appreciated!

With your compliments, it will certainly boost our continuous efforts to provide great services so that all guests at Fraser Suites will enjoy their stay, like yourselves.

We look forward to meeting you and certainly look forward to your stay with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews