We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Suites Singapore
Nearby Hotels
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Panpacific.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$462/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
277
120
24
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
120
24
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentvalley pointwashing machine and dryergreat family accommodationsmall supermarketfully equipped kitchenbose sound systembasketball courtlounge roommain bedroomorchard roadcooking facilitiessame complexkids roomgreat world citykids loved the poolcourtesy bus
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Fantastic facilities. The rooms, pools, children's area etc are all excellent.

Unfortunately the management cut corners and make annoying choices in a way that is just not acceptable. Especially as the rates are not cheap.

Breakfast - Much has been said about the woeful standard of the breakfast here. All of it is true. It's awful. My children (not known for their fussiness) wouldn't eat anything except the watermelon. The breads are cheap and nasty, the pastries soggy and unappetising, the coffee is weak and the hot choices were usually not hot, of the very lowest quality (especially meat products) and often the choices were bizarre (who eats overcooked pasta with a ham and cheese sauce for breakfast??). FYI Fraser Suites: If a boiled egg's yolk goes grey then it is WAY overcooked.

It would be really easy to improve the situation: some pots of yoghurt for the kids, a greater variety of fruit at the fruit bar and eggs cooked to order would improve things somewhat. As would decent quality meats.

In the rooms things are a lot better, because the actual facilities are excellent. However, considering that this place is mostly used by families with small children, the decision to put the knives and glasses at toddler level shows the underlying managerial incompetence that ruins Fraser Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pocad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Pocad

Thank you for your review during your recent stay with us.

We sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectation and would like to assure you that this is not the usual standard which our guests receive at Fraser Suites Singapore.

We are concerned on the feedback on our breakfast and the comment on the knives being placed at toddler's level. As our knives are placed in top drawer for all apartment units, we would appreciate that you can contact me directly at adrian.lee@frasershospitality.com so that we can find out more to explain this different setup which you have experienced.

Thank you for your effort in writing to us and highlighting our lapses and meanwhile, we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

stayed here over the new year break.
Pros
Large room, all amenities and proper apartments. Attentive staff. Facilities open till late night. Close to Orchard, but away from the maddening crowds.
Cons
Breakfast was quite limited and the dining area was not able to handle the crowds during my visit. Had to wait sometime to get a table.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank rajub03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear rajub03

Thank you for your review during your stay with us over the New Year.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed our large rooms and all amenities. But most of all, our attentive staff which we will share such nice compliment with the team.

As for the breakfast, we have improved the selection and currently, there is no more waiting for tables in the morning.

We are glad that you will stay with us again and meanwhile, we look forward to your return soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a great apartment hotel for families with kids! First, it has 2 swimming pools including the one for kids, with all the toys for them to play with, a jacuzzi, an indoor and a great outdoor playareas. Apartments are spacious, very nicely planned, equiped with everything you may need, and are very clean. Beds are very comfortable. A supermarket is in the same building so you will not need to go far to buy groceries. Strongly recommend! We have already booked it for our next trip to Singapore in April.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BezImyannayaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear BezImyannayaN

Many thanks for your great review and yes indeed, our apartments are very suitable for family with children as well!

We are delighted with your strong recommendation of our property and certainly your return to stay with us in April again!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had booked a 1 bedroom apt, but on arrival were upgraded to a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which was very nice indeed. Staff at check-in were lovely and friendly and check-in took no time at all (checking-out was also easy). Our apartment was large and spacious and had a balcony which over looked the city side (I did request a non pool view). There was no noise from outside work or other guests - very quiet and peaceful indeed. Loved the bathroom set up- ensuite had a rain shower. Glass partition next door to lavatory, dual hand basins and a deep bath with lovely daily replenished bath and shower products. Apartment also consisted of fully equipped kitchen (door from here led to another small balcony with washing machine, dryer and clothes airer). Lounge room, dining table, second bathroom. Iron and ironing board. Each bedroom had its own television. The gym overlooked the pool area. It was always clean and had banana lounges to sit on with covers (to avoid too much sun)! Free pool towels were available as well. Small spa as well as a little pool for the toddlers, equipped with blow up pool toys for them to play with. Behind this was a childrens play area. Very nice set-up indeed. There is a free shuttle service from the hotel with various drop off points via two different routes.
Underneath the hotel there are a few shops and places to eat. There is also a very well equipped supermarket to pick up all the bits and pieces that you will need. The Great World City is less than a 10 minute walk away. Good shopping here and places to eat. Also along the way there is a pizza place (we ate here, it was very nice) and local restaurants and cuisines. Staff in general were very friendly and helpful. A couple of small negatives for us were:- the room was a little dated and could have done with a revamp and repaint. Luckily I am not a big or fussy breakfast eater as it was a little boring and lacking variety a bit. Don't get me wrong it was sufficient, but, I have stayed at other hotels that have offered so much more for breakfast.!!! As the dining area was very small, it did become cluttered with guests and at times it was noisy. (Choice to eat indoors or outdoors). A little further out than most hotels, but, you need to travel by some form of transport wherever you stay so stay here and enjoy it all...........

Room Tip: Our room over-looked the buildings and we were on the 16th floor. It was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Lisa C

Thank so much for your very detailed descriptions of our apartment, facilities, amenities and surrounding area. Most of all, we appreciate your compliments for our friendly and helpful staff and all the positive comments!

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a serviced hotel apartment with a good location in the city. 10 minutes from Orchard road, 30minutes from the airport SSD30. Hotel is facing to service road, which makes it really quite during the night time. Staff is nice and helpful. Hotel has free shuttle bus service with two routes to the heart of the city and main locations. It is operating every hour.
We booked a one bedroom apartment for three of us. Our son is 2 and half years old, who was sleeping in the living room. Living room has a sofa , but its not convertable to a bed, which was not clear at time of booking. Fraser confirmed that our son can stay with us for free. When we arrived, we realised the sofa is not ready for sleep at all. Fraser tried to charge for the extra bed than, what we not accepted. Hotel said child is free, if he is sleeping with us in one bed. That was disapponting us. Finally they offered the extra bed for free too. One bedroom apartment has a living room with fully fitted kitchen, even a Nespresso coffee machine, extra toilett, washing room with washing machine. All equipments are Bosch. The bedroom has an extra big , king size bed, bath tube, shower and toilett too. Really comfortable. Even wifi is free.
Breakfast is ok. During the weekend is really busy.
Our son got a nice welcome package, fraser ducky toy, towel, some biscuties and drinks in a backpack.
Overall it is a nice hotel. Recommend to everybody to go there, especially with kids.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Bea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian-FraserSuites, Resident Manager at Fraser Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Bea B

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your positive review.

We appreciate your detailed descriptions on our services and amenities which we provide. And many thanks for complementing our staff being nice and helpful. We apologise for the extra bed incident.

We are indeed very appreciative that you recommend everyone to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Fraser Suites Singapore soon!

Yours sincerely
Adrian Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews