We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Singapore
Ranked #25 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2010

Fantastic place to stay for families with children. Welcome was very warm and friendly. We were given a welcome hamper and the children each received a soft toy. This was totally unexpected and a very pleasant surprise as we had just got in after midnight.
There is free scheduled shuttle bus to popular shopping areas so access will not be an issue. Full cooking facility if you need one. However close by are many restaurants catering for all taste. A convenient store is also located in the same area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GoldenDragon338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    105
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
244
28
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
183 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2009

The 2 bedroom suite is comfy enough & average for this type of long stay suite, however the kitchenette is not equipped fully. So if you're staying for any length of time bring extra pans coz they provide only 2 small stove top pots & no frying pans or colander (buying them at the local supermarket is mega bucks). Only the 3 bedroom appt has an oven, the 2 bed only a stove top. Local restaurants are so so & very expensive...lots of microwaved foods sold at wine bars for example.
My biggest problem with this locale is that it shares the same block as a night club, so on Wednesday we were woken up at 11:30pm by extremely loud Acid House music & even louder DJ; all the windows closed & despite being on the 5th floor we could still feel the shock waves rattling the bathroom windows & floors!! I have yet to experience Thursday night, but expect more of the same. Friday thru Sun there was a live band outside in the square below our window which played till 10pm & our 3 & 5 year olds couldn't hear the tv in front of us on full volume. The only evenings that were peaceful were Monday & Tuesday. The only nights our kids got to sleep undisturbed & by 8pm were Monday & Tuesday.
This is not the place to stay if you are visiting Singapore on Medical Tourism, have had an operation (as in our case) & are waiting out the week post op for the docs consultation. It is hell to stay here with the noise & disturbance if you have young kids & need peace & quiet to recoup after surgery.
Staff are nice, pool so so (could see nicer outdoor facilities at neighboring hotels from our window), can't say how breakfast was as we ate in our suite.
That said, if you want rowdy night life & so so restaurants & a place not to far from anything then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geojak0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for 4 nights with our one year old and didn't want to leave! On arrival you have a nice basket of complimentary food. The apartment was well equipped, slightly dated for Singapore standards but still fantastic compared to most other places in the world. We had a cot and highchair in the apartment which made our life so much easier. There is a great Italian restraurant right below the apartments, La Forketta, a Starbucks and a medium sized superlarket. The breakfast room has lots of choice, be there on time because they start to clear up just before 10am and won't stop just because you are late. Orchard Road is walking distance if you can handle the heat but they also have a complementary shuttle bus service to the main shopping and business areas. The best part for us was the pool and the childrens area. The pool is large are pretty quiet, we spent most early evenings down there splashing around with the baby. The childrens playroom is large and filled with toys and games, great place to tire the children out away from the heat of the day and also good place to meet other families. There is a room with computers for using the internet and a lovely looking spa but book in advance as it can be busy. If we go back to Singapore we will absolutely stay here again, everything was so easy with the baby and we wanted for nothing.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emmaloocoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

We were recommended to stay here by my husband's Singapore office employee, and it payed off. We joined him on his nearly two week business trip, with our two small children (3 yrs and 1 yrs). The free Singapre Zoo family pass we got to use was also great value: my kids (and we too) enjoyed the new water feature and spent most of time there keeping cool. The Suites staff were very patient with our kids, even in their cafe when my toddler had moments of extreme energy. We loved the size of the apartments (although I wuld have preferred a computer to have been provided in the 2-bedroom units just like in the one-bedroom ones - and I think they should provide internet service just like in the Kids Zone and their Library), where we didn't feel our kids were a problem to other guests and they could enjoy the comforts of home (high chair and baby crib provided, even a bed guard rail if my toddler needed it!). The cafe was a mostly miss for their weekday breakfasts (Mondays were the best, I thought; and bring your backpack and stow away some kiddy yogurts to put in your fridge for quick snacks later). The in-hotel spa was disappointing too (VERY hard sell when all you just want is a chance to relax; I liked their facial, although it wasn't clear from the description that that is all I would be really getting - free foot spa was really just dunking your feet in one of those home-style foot spa auto baths, and then getting a very quick hand rub of your toes), The kids' swimming pool was great - and during the weekdays mornings when we went to the pool, the jacuzzi pool was never used and was an ideal pool for the kids to splash in and swim around. Loads of floaty toys provided and a cute Little Tykes type water slide too. The indoor play Kids Zone was ok, but my toddler lost interest quickly in it, and if there were older kids about, the place was often in a huge mess with big kids bolting about. The Housekeeping staff were very kind and they often did double duty by offering baby sitting services when they are off cleaning duty (Ru was great - she spoke clear English and understood our toddler without batting an eye lash). The outdoor playground on the same level as the play zone, was often water logged (fake grassy turf over old concrete), but my kids liked the swings there. There is a nice playground in the condo complex next to the Suites that you can easy walk to and that has shade (mornings are best, as it's cooler and more kids are about). There's also a good hawker place for local food and cheep prices down by the river and across from Great World City Mall. As part of the Suites building, there's a Cold Storage grocery store, which was really convenient. And I liked my hair cut at the hair salon as part of that mall, and the breakfast was good at little cafe that serves Kaya Toast breakfast. Overall, if traveling with kids, I think it's a great value and I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoudsinPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2008

What to say about a short term stay appartment.

Its a friendly place, clean, public transport at its doorsteps, a Starbucks in the building and a friendly staff.

If you stay here, dont stay too long.. This place doesnt have a 'soul' and is very mainstream with the decoration of its rooms.. which I guess is a good thing for an appartment hotel, catering for a global community.

There is also a free breakfast buffet every morning (weekdays)

The pool is big and very quiet in the weeks I have stayed there.

  • Liked — THe big pool
  • Disliked — The boring design
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank vastgotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Shangri-La Apartments
#97 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,213 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Singapore

Property: Fraser Suites Singapore
Address: 491A River Valley Road Valley Point, Singapore 248372, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#25 Family Hotel in Singapore
#57 Business Hotel in Singapore
#63 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a prime residential district, Fraser Suites River Valley is only a short distance from Orchard Road, Singapore's renowned shopping destination, as well as the Central Business District. The vibrant riverside corridor of Clarke Quay and Boat Quay - hosts of a myriad of themed restaurants, al fresco dining, chic cafes, pubs and specialty shops are also located close by, while Changi International Airport is a 30-minute car ride away.Comprising of 255 splendid suites, the residence offers a range of residences, from spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom to luxurious penthouses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Singapore Hotel Singapore
Fraser Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing