We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting room options.....?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #20 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We arrived late into Singapore and obviously went straight to the hotel and straight to bed. When we woke up the next morning we went to open the curtains to find that our room looked directly onto the hotel restaurant with no natural light and rooms looking directly into ours.
For myself personally no natural light is a dfeal breaker and went down and expressed this in a kind manner and was tod that I would need to upgrade to the next level to get a window with natural light, dissapointed but willing to cough up the extra $$$.
We moved to a smaller room with a view and a small terrace which was a much more practical layout and I was happy.
I would definitley not book this hotel unless I was guaranteed a room with light? The service was good, the chinese restaurant was good, post bar was quite good, the service could be improved as I sat outside and had to continually attract waiters from inside.
Good wifi, small but functional pool and good location to the business district and Clarke Quay. Over 5.5/10.

Room Tip: Ensure you book a room with natural light, the alternative is dismal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,638 - 2,644 of 3,923 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2011

I have stayed at multiple hotels in Singapore and this is my favorite. We had a room on the top floor with an entire wall of almost floor to ceiling windows. The room was beautiful. I really like the old charm of this hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Fullerton and were treated very well by all staff from the doorman to the housekeepers and everyone in between. Could not have been more helpful or polite. We had express checkin and checkout with no delays. Great assistance in getting to the airport and a fantastic breakfast each day.

Could not complain about the FUllerton from our experience. Such a large hotel could become impersonal , however we had the best of personal service from all.

Our travel agent arranged the stay and we got an excellent deal with a nice room, spacious enough with a very nice , large bathroom and separate toilet. A great location too.

Cannot make any negative comments apart from the cheeky birds trying to steal our breakfast off our plates but this was just plain entertaining !

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allovertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Been there 4 times in 7 weeks. every stay been memorable. Great view, nice rooms and breakfast at the terrace is a refreshing start to my hectic business activities daily.

Service been great with courteous and efficient front office, special mention to Andrew and Barbara at the Reception. Alson and Karla at the Town Restaurant. James Dean at the Concierge who always have a good recommendation where to go for great Singaporean food. Will be back again regularly and the team just made Fullerton almost my second home.

Room Tip: A view of the Marina Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKVisitor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I enjoyed my week long stay there, particularly the central location in CBD and access to MRT. The rooms are well maintained and quiet. I stayed in a courtyard facing room with Straits Club access, so breakfast and happy hour drinks were included. I like their swimming pool overlooking the Boat Quay and river, and their meals served on ground floor was reasonable for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joycekwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

From the outside, the building is unique. However, this hotel hasn't retained any colonial charm. It's an old building with some rooms facing inwards overlooking the immense lobby. My room was in a corner of the building with 4 small windows in odd places. It was dark, gloomy and very dusty (particularly the inside of the cupboards and drawers). The prevailing smell of dampness and cigarette smoke did not improve the overall experience. Head for the new Fullerton Bay Hotel instead. It's just across the street.

Room Tip: Avoid inward facing and corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissBrit-1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This is a good hotel for business people for its location and impressive facility (lobby). The food is okay (by Singapore standard). For family and vacation, you are better off at Raffles (the old Raffles). The rooms are nice, spacious, and clean. But you can get that in almost all the hotels in Singapore.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkgw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#24 of 317 in Singapore
3,175 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,268 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £171 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, within walking distance to the National Gallery and minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing