We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convience hotel !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #23 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“convience hotel !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel has a wonderful location. its easy to get some beautiful views from this hotel. its also near many famous places. So its very convience for us. we spent 2 nights in this hotel on our honeymoon. we are satisfiel with this hotel . Speacially, breakfatst is so delicious. But i think : they need to improve their decor more. some spaces is emty. staff is friendly but they should be helpful more .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,150
    862
    272
    86
    62
See reviews for
663
1,249
216
837
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (751)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Great service, great breakfast (best breakfast buffet I had so far), spacious and very comfortable room but unfortunately. Hotel is also conviently located at walking distance from the financial district.
My room was on the second floor facing the courtyard: good thing to know is the courtyard has a roof. As such the room is missing on outside view and is dark.
You also need to have the curtains closed all the time as some room will be facing your window.

Room Tip: River facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stay there for a night as a staycation, impecable service and realising that it was for a birthday celebration, the manager arranged a cake to be delivered to the room. Great desk service

Love the selection of TWG teas available, plus the view of the bay was great, esp from the 7th floor! Must book the bay view room if you want to catch the fireworks. It has one of the best view one can ever get in Singapore.

Lovely bed and had a good night sleep.

Location-wise it is really convenient to shop and do sight-seeing

Price wise, look out for promotions if not its pretty pricey

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bearyleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
160 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Great service,excellent breeakfast,great views .......SHABBY rooms..what a shame.
This used to be a great hotel,now it is just average.The staff are courteous,the public spaces good,the location excellent.....how how the rooms let this place dowm.Scratched tables,stained carpets,poorly presented soaps and gels in old boxes.......This place needs an overhaul.....and it used to be my favourite place in town.....

Room Tip: The Fullerton suite is great for throwing a party....Huge balcony iverlooking the Marina...spectacul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markwlugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

room wise:
i have returned this jan,12 and chose to stay at room 667 for 8 days with a balcony that i can actually walk out to enjoy the exquisite views of the picturesque river.
since i was stayed on 8/f with a balcony with no door to access last year.

location wise:
cultural centres of victoria theatre and concert Hall, the asian civilisations museum and the esplanade (theatres) are within walking distance. the latest marina bay sand just acrros the bay, 5 mins by cab and 20 mins by foot.

dining at hotel:
breadfast only serve till 10:30 and don' miss it.
their room dining service are fabulous, foods are delicious but not enuff variety.
usually takes about 45mins to an hour to arrive after order placed.
chill at their boathouse (prelude) after sight-seeing, kinda relaxing after a long day :-)

don't change SGD at the hotel, it's appo. 7-8% higher than local exchange store.

i'll be back next year!!! love you

Room Tip: choose a room at least 6/F or above and don't choose any room facing the artium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lite1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
340 reviews
326 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Fullerton and can’t find much to fault it. To start off with, the location is great, right on the river in the heart of the business district. There are endless trails along the river for running, walking, and general sightseeing. I actually walked over to Fort Canning Park and Orchard Road with little effort. There is a huge choice of places to eat in the area, right along the river only a few 100 meters from the hotel.

The rooms are huge and nicely decorated, and mine had a nice balcony with great views over the river. Everything was well maintained, clean, and in good order – except for my door handle to the balcony which fell off when I tried to lock the door! Maintenance was supposed to come around to fix it but they never turned up – slightly disappointing. The bed was comfy, the room was quiet and I had a great sleep. The bathroom and shower were simply awesome. The free Wifi internet connection was a great bonus but the minibar was the most expensive I’d ever seen - $12 for a can of Coke!

The buffet breakfast was amazing and I would gladly go back just for the breakfasts. I didn’t eat any other meals at the hotel so can’t comment on that. The fitness center was actually pretty good. There was a selection of about 10 good quality cardio machines, plus a variety of free weights and weight machines. I had some good workouts here.

The hotel staff were all friendly and efficient and check-in and check-out were a breeze. Overall I had a great stay here though I felt it was a bit pricey at about $400 per night. I do recommend it but I would probably look for something a bit more reasonably priced for my next stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed for two nights right before Christmas and I had a great stay. My rating is based on the following:

1) VERY friendly and helpful staff
2) Quiet and comfortable room; great shower!
3) Great location (1 block from the metro - walking distance to Chinatown - located along the river which made for a nice evening stroll)
4) Very good food (had both the breakfast and dinner buffets which were extensive and outstanding - even the fish was which is rare on a buffet)

I might take off half a star because I thought the meals were too pricey, esp. breakfast (The breakfast and dinner were ~SGD50/SG$80 respectively - they were included in my first night's rate, but not my second.). I've seen people complain about the view (I didn't have much of one) but really, I did not come to Singapore to look out of my room. Go outside and look around - views everywhere.

Tip: Take a cab to the hotel if your flight arrives late - I arrived at midnight so the metro wasn't running. The cab was very fast and reasonable (SGD 27).

Tip: Take the metro to the airport if you have few bags. It was cheap (~SGD 2) and easy (1 block walk and 1 connection) but the mall which houses the metro entrance has a number of 1/2 steps without ramps so it was a bit annoying toting my bag on wheels over the steps.

Booking:
My first night I arrived without a reservation (hotel gave me a promotional rate that included 2 meals and a boat ride)
I got a great discounted rate for the 2nd night from Expedia (no meals included)

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor, outside room - no noise, a/c was fine, no real view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,528 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,706 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing