We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #20 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2012

At full price, the Fullerton is expensive but we were on a weekend promotion, which offered good value for money.
The outside is a lovely old building, but the inside has been modernised. We had a Quay room with an excellent view (some of these rooms also have a balcony). Our sons had a Heritage room, which promised "heritage features" but didn't seem to have any and had no view. It was, however, considerably bigger than our room.
Buffet breakfast, never our favourite, was ok, offering extensive choice, and we had no trouble each morning getting a table outside by the river.
The Lighthouse restaurant (Italian) was excellent but is small and needs booking in advance - we got a cancellation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoddsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,631 - 2,637 of 3,987 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

As per most other reviews, hotel is excellent. Applies to staff, food & services. Only one issue... requested extra bed for my kid at time of booking. Took staff over 45mins to bring bed to my room. We checked in at 8:30pm, so would have thought the extra bed would have already been in my room.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatAussie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a great location near lots of interesting parts of Singapore and the river.

We were put in a room with no view, but a complaint soon found us in a superb room with river view and doors opening onto a terrace above the great pool.

Staff were very well intentioned, sometimes things did not quite work out right, but they were swiftly corrected

Room Tip: Make sure you specify what you want and complain if you don't get it. The nature of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeenWalkerBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I have long admired the Fullerton Hotel from afar, and never dreamt I would get to stay there one day until my clever boyfriend got a great promotional package which made it affordable. This was our 2nd stay, the 1st was in Dec 2010, both times to welcome the New Year.

The service is very professional but can be a bit aloof. However, I found the Duty Manager Justin Phua to be exceptional in going above and beyond, to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible - Justin is a legend! Room service was great, the bell-boys and housekeeping would be at the door within minutes and nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was very pleasant, we liked the spacious king-sized bed and the complimentary Fullerton Bear was a very sweet gesture for the Holiday Cheer package as is the free WiFi. The breakfast buffet is a stand-out, and the staff are very helpful and efficient.

The Fullerton is expensive but you are staying at a national heritage site steeped in history and blessed with great architecture. It is delightful to see tourists and locals coming to The Fullerton to take photos in its sumptuous surroundings, so I felt very privileged to be a guest.

There is an underground walkway across the road to the Merlion Park and the Fullerton Bay Hotel, which is very convenient. You get this wonderful panorama across the water from the sparkling Esplanade, to the glittering Marina Bay Sands Towers. The Fullerton is also next to Boat Quay with its bustling bars and restaurants, and the financial district of Shenton Way where you can hop onto the MRT at Raffles Place station or buses that stop in front. Just minutes to anywhere …

I enjoyed our stay so much, I hope it can be our home away from home whenever we are in Singapore!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueArsedFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

While we only stayed one night at the Fullerton during a quick stopover in Singapore, we were impressed by the hotel, the room and the service.

Pro's:

1. We arrived very late (2am), and had not problems checking in and were quickly lead to our room where our bags were already waiting (about 5 minutes after we got out of the taxi).
2. The room was large, with a great bathroom (separate bath and shower). We also had a huge balcony with padded wicker chairs. Everything was nicely furnished, the aircon was effective and quiet, and the bed was comfortable.
3. We had a late flight home, and the hotel allowed us late checkout, and then also the opportunity to freshen-up/shower in the evening before our flight.
4. There was a nice pool with views of the water, albeit with limited lounges/seating.
5. Location is excellent, right near the Lion-Mermaid and looking across the marina at the new Marina Bay Sands (3 towers with pool on top). The hotel itself is also in a grand old building, very pretty to look at.

Con's:

1. Breakfast wasn't included in our rate, and the concierge wasn't all that helpful in finding alternatives outside the hotel. Same with dinner - the conierge tried, but didn't really get us a booking anywhere (it was just before chinese new year, but still, it shouldn't have been impossible).

In summary, highly recommend this hotel - good value, great location and great service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFGMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel has a wonderful location. its easy to get some beautiful views from this hotel. its also near many famous places. So its very convience for us. we spent 2 nights in this hotel on our honeymoon. we are satisfiel with this hotel . Speacially, breakfatst is so delicious. But i think : they need to improve their decor more. some spaces is emty. staff is friendly but they should be helpful more .

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelvin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Great service, great breakfast (best breakfast buffet I had so far), spacious and very comfortable room but unfortunately. Hotel is also conviently located at walking distance from the financial district.
My room was on the second floor facing the courtyard: good thing to know is the courtyard has a roof. As such the room is missing on outside view and is dark.
You also need to have the curtains closed all the time as some room will be facing your window.

Room Tip: River facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravel004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 319 in Singapore
23,847 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#24 of 319 in Singapore
3,233 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £183 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, within walking distance to the National Gallery and minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing