We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #23 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Always love the service, the rooms, the excellent room service food (club sandwich), and the little cake boutique (loved the macaroons, meringue, and festive chocolates).. the atmosphere always gives me a good feeling about the place..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fattyliver1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,760 - 1,766 of 3,784 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was in 3 different rooms on my last trip and each room was a delight. The building is lovely and the service has always been impeccable!

I kept a bag there for 2 weeks as Singapore was a stop off and trusted them completely.

Great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarthExplorer000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My partner and I have now stayed at The Fullerton Hotel twice, and will always stay at this hotel whenever we visit Singapore!
I have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world, but The Fullerton exceeds them all. From the building, to the appointment of the rooms, it is just a sensational stay.
The 25 metre pool is just exquisite, located adjacent to the Singapore river, it is a real delight; the pool attendants will assist with any request; occasional fruit "surprises" to water, fresh towels; nothing is too much trouble. If you enjoy a swim whilst away, this is a must stay hotel!
Just a short walk to the "hawker" restaurants, and pubs at Boat Quay, just sensational to dine and watch the laser display at Marina Bay Sands, and all the commuter traffic on the Singapore river.
The buffet breakfast is just divine; choices range from all Asian cuisines, to Western breakfasts, and all are fresh, inviting and cooked (where necessary) to perfection.
The entire staff, from reception, to front of house, to all wait persons is just exceptional.
Last but not least is the building; the old Administration/ Post Office building has been refurbished, and restored to be an absolute gem; the rooms are sensational, particularly on the second floor "balcony" that surrounds the building.
A "must stay" when visiting Singapore for business, or pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great and very convenience location. Fabulous room (big and clean), swimming pool is very nice too. Breakfast with multi choices. Generally good to stay and relaxing. Recommended to use the pool in the morning and evening, as they are very crowded during day time especially weekend. We have visited during X-Mas time and decoration is very sweet and pretty, also serving a rock candy which my husband very love it a lot. Thank you !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuleeporn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We arrived quite late on a Sunday night, and having booked a Quay Room, we were pleasantly surprised to learn that we had been upgraded to a higher category room. Over looking the river, our room by Singaporean standards was huge. We had a walk in wardrobe/baggage area and huge bathroom with separate toilet. All of the staff were very professional and welcoming. The highlight of the experience is not only the grandeur of the hotel but the lovely infinity pool overlooking the river. When I arrived at the pool at 11am, I was bought a glass of ice cold water and a fruit kebab which was a nice touch. The hotel is very well located, with a short walk to the financial district, Clarke Quay and Chinatown. The only negatives I could think of would be food/drinks slightly on the pricey side (SGD $21 for a standard cocktail) and the bed was slightly firmer than I would like normally. I would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Location is excellent- in close proximity to restaurants, museum etc.

Initially found the room a bit "dirty". Some hair in the bath, stuck to the internal surface (probably from previous use). Requested that this issue be attended to, however, it took about 30-45min for someone to come and clean the bathroom (not a good start).

Staff was generally helpful. We took a private driver to tour the city and this was great ($55 per hour). We were 3 couples and so it turned up to be fairly reasonable. The driver who works with the hotel was excellent.

Incidentally, I love roast tomato for breakfast, but somehow it was not available in this hotel (Every hotel that I visited so far does serve this product)-Nevertheless- not the end of the world, particularly where the choice was excellent.

Beautiful and good size pool.

Generally, an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with a tall wall in the veranda which blocks any possible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abraham_M939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed at The Fullerton for a week for work and loved every minute of it! The facade and building itself is beautiful and I arrived just in time for Sunday brunch which was incredible! Christmas decorations, huge chocolate fountain with strawberries, chocolate houses, cakes and macaroons all perfectly presented. Christmas carols were playing, it was just magic. A really nice time of year to stay there.

The location is perfect, right on the river. Service very friendly, rooms incredibly spacious. I stayed on the 5th floor and even though there was no view I was still very happy there given the quality of everything else. However as many rooms don't have views just make sure you are aware whether or not you have when when you book so you dont get an unpleasant surprise.

Breakfast excellent with a huge amount of choice. Outdoor pool had a great view. All in all I loved it and would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Many rooms don't have a view so just make sure if you do want one you check this before confirmi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajmackie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#25 of 317 in Singapore
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,658 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 317 in Singapore
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £179 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, within walking distance to the National Gallery and minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing