We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jade restaurant best do sum ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #24 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had dim sum at jade restaurant. Absolutely the best in my 20 years in Asia. Service was a bit inattentive. Price was good. Perrier Jouet at $130++. My new favorite restaurant. Cannot fault any dish. Each one was better than the one before

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pavel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,649 - 1,655 of 3,779 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Would love to go back & we don't normally go back to the same place twice.excellent service with attention to detail and fantastic staff in all areas of hotel .hotel stunning in
Good location central to most things.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Fullerton in January and it rained the whole time we were there. Spent a night at Legoland before checking in at Fullerton. I remember our reservation was for a Courtyard room but we ended up staying in a room w/ a small window. The room though was not that small, it had 2 closets, one near the door and the other one beside the bed; the bathroom was large with a separate shower stall. Turn down service was great, in effect they make up your room twice in one day since they end up replacing towels and toiletries used in the afternoon.
We also had breakfast everyday at the hotel and the buffet selection was okay.

There was also a walkway/path from the hotel going to One Fullerton which is a strip of restaurants with outdoor seating if you want to sit by the bay. We went there twice for dinner and from there you can watch the lights show from Marina Bay Sands. There was also a walkway going to its sister property Fullerton Bay Hotel.

Since the hotel is not in the Orchard area where most of the shops are, we had take the cab to and from Orchard which was okay since it was easy getting a cab from Fullerton.

We enjoyed our stay at the Fullerton. Best of all, we took home the Fullerton Bear that kept us company in the room (had to pay but my son had to have it haha).

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends went to the town restaurant for lunch buffet. Ifah who served us extremely friendly.
When we try to get a taxi from the hotel, doorman Hamzah was very rude!!! (Not sure if the name is correct but he is a Malay) he told us not to stand at the hotel guest queue, and even pointed the signboard and ask me to read. He even say you don't understand what is written in this board???
I will be scolded by our hotel guest if I give you taxi????!!! What??? We just spent 600$$ in your restaurant and just stand in a wrong line and this is what we get?
So we followed his instruction and stand one side. What pisses us off is the doorman continue speaking in different language with another Chinese who is in jacket - I assume is someone who is higher rank. Telling him that we are unreasonable by standing there and pointing at us. The Chinese guy even stare at us and laugh at us!!!
Is this Fullerton???? What a shame!
Please don't go to Fullerton if you are only dining in the restaurant. The doorman will humiliate you just because you are not staying there!!!
Go other place for taxi don't line up in front of the hotel.
And I hope the management do something about this!!!!
Worst experience ever!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
10  Thank Kelly1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Have just spent the past 5 nights at the Fullerton and very happy to fully endorse and recommend this location. Fortunate to be offered an upgrade to a Club room, the suite was spacious, extremely comfortable and had wonderful river views.

Access to the club lounge for breakfast and evening canopies and drinks saved a great deal of money and was very welcomed.

Room Tip: If given opportunity to have a straits club suite do not hesitate accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikey-G1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

this is a nice hotel with good rooms, the staff are plesent and helpful. the straits club rooms are clean and well and simply decorated. the public areas are well maintained, and dispite being busy not crowded. The roof top bar at the sister hotel (Fullurton bay) is a must for a late afternoon drink and relax.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A high quality hotel, well placed for the financial district and main tourist attractions. Friendly staff and business friendly with extensive public spaces. Spa and gym is modern and outside spaces are positioned to enjoy great views.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank SNRinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#25 of 317 in Singapore
2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,637 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 317 in Singapore
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £178 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, within walking distance to the National Gallery and minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing