We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #23 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was a great experience at Fullerton. It was a nice pool and the service was excellent one. I was offered to use the facility to take shower after my trip in the afternoon (since the check out time is 12:00 in the afternoon). It was heavy rain while waiting for my taxi to the airport - the bell desk offered me umbrella as I need to catch the train instead of the cab. Again, superb!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esamuel0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,602 - 1,608 of 3,784 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

On arrival nothing was too much trouble .Very welcoming and a good room on the 7th floor overlooking Marina Bay with a small balcony .Double glazed so no noise at night and everything worked efficiently .Breakfast included in the club lounge ok .Other guests preferred to go down to the lobby for greater choice
We will stay here again when next in Singapore .The ambience is preferred by us to in the heart of town

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel building was beautiful, while the hotel room was just standard. The layout was in irregular shape. Where they put the tv was either too far from my bed or working desk. I had to stand in the middle of my room to watch tv. Services and food r ok but not exceptional with what i paid for room rates. But probably all the money went to its location and history. Stayed there for 3 nights.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anita718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Best among the rest! Every detail in the hotel is really awesome. I believe this is far better than staying in Marina Bay Sands. Had a great time while there. Staffs are really accommodating with good English skills. In front of Merlion Park and near to other attractions like MBS, Helix Bridge, Cavenagh Bridge, and Gardens by the Bay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bad_me123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I recently stayed for 2 nights during a business trip. Despite the rating, I would use the hotel again due to location to work & the service levels. The rating is based on the fact it's regarded as a 5 star hotel & priced accordingly. This might have been correct 5-10yrs ago, but with new properties at similar prices, I believe the Fullerton is in need of renovation to justify such claims. In summary:

Positive
1) Quick and friendly check-in and check-out
2) Free WIFI, experienced no issues
3) Large room (actually too large) and excellent bathroom (also very large). Had all amenities you would expect/need.
4) Reasonable gym and nice outdoor pool. Good service at the pool.
5) Had buffet dinner one evening for $58, excellent choice and service. Positive experience.
6) Impressive entrance and main floor (good meeting area)
7) Comfortable bed

Negative
1) Rooms are faded. They look 10-20yrs old. The room was actually too large, felt cold.
2) Bath had plenty of hot water, shower did not. It had warm water, so no problem having a shower (really large cubicle), but it wasn't so enjoyable as I couldn't get it to be hot.
3) Balcony was surrounded by a high brick wall, might as well not have had a balcony. No atmosphere at all.
4) The window frame rattled at night, not sure why, but every hour or so it did. Not a problem once asleep.
5) Breakfast was $54 as I recall, this is too much for breakfast (especially when considering the room rates).
6) Spa. It appears to have multiple awards, but it consists of some massage rooms and a small sauna. Not sure on what basis the awards would have been given.

Room Tip: Find a smaller room, hopefully renovated with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPHILM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked a Courtyard Room with access to Straits Club, and were able to check in before noon. In fact we went there just to deposit our luggage, but a doorman who was very nice insisted that we should try asking for check-in. Our room has a balcony but no view as blocked by a wall. However, we were so happy as this was so much better than an internal atrium facing room we had prepared for. Our room is of generous size and accommodated with everything we would need.
Straits Club benefit included champagne breakfast, afternoon tea, and cocktail. Only went there for afternoon tea and cocktail, and it was nice. Staffs at Straits Club were very nice though.
Breakfast buffet at Town Restaurant was great with generous spread including Indian, Japanese,and Dim sum corner. There were also local dishes like Nasi Lemak.
The pool on 2nd floor was busy during the day. However, when we went there around 8pm, it was virtually empty. We could enjoy the whole pool and appreciate a night view of the river at the same time.
Location is perfect. Only 2-3 minute walk to Raffles Place station and 15-20 minutes to Marina Bay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inti_Asv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Travel as it ought to be. Comfortable and luxurious. Unfortunately my room had a balcony which had a six foot parapet which precluded a view of anything other than a brick wall. All other aspects were faultless.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maybe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#25 of 317 in Singapore
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,656 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 317 in Singapore
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £179 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, within walking distance to the National Gallery and minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing