We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovation even on Sunday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #22 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Renovation even on Sunday!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I am staying for a long term stay at the Fullerton Hotel - unfortunately there are renovations going on at the moment, even on Sundays! Informed the management, but they don't seem to care. Lots of noise. Not ideal to relax over the weekend. Would not recommend the hotel at the moment. Other than that Hotel is good, great location!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank liechtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,282
    901
    279
    90
    70
See reviews for
698
1,326
220
887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family of 3 stayed for four days in August. Everything about this hotel was superb. The service, food, decor...swimming pool. Club level benefits are a MUST. The breakfast that is included was spectacular. I can not recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Interior rooms don't have a view, but if price is a factor, are worth the savings to stay at thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLS0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Easy attentive check in/out clean room also corners etc. Stayed in club with infant. Very flexible and helpfull staff on 4th floor. Same welcoming feeling all over the permises which is great. Pool deck slipery only minus from us. Thx. For a great stay
. We especially enjoyed independence day celebration on your rooftop

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulrik Cordt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I travel frequently for business in Asia and have been staying at the Fullerton Hotel since it reopened. It’s amazing to see how far the service has fallen - it was the golden hotel of Singapore. During my last business trip I woke up to a cockroach walking across my face, I found 2 more on inspection of the room.

The only thing more disappointing with a roach on my head was the response from the staff - they did not bother to check the room after I told them about the issue, a shrug of the shoulders a bill for $400 usd was handed over. It then took them 5 days to respond to my emails.

Just to be clear, this was business travel (my firm pays) - I was not looking for a handout what I do expect is a clean room and well trained, and friendly staff. They are a long way behind their competition.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mattm584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Amazing service and great suites! Being a frequent guest at this hotel I am a member of the straits club allowing me to build a great relationship with the staff. Breakfast buffet has a large diversity of different cuisines to which all are at a high standard. The pool is very small but I tend to go when their isn't many guests around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great location for a business stay, and the bar overlooking the harbor is a must do for the laser light shows. Rooms clean, service excellent, great buffet breakfast. My previous complaint of a room that was noisy on the courtyard (previous trip) was solved by the hotel giving me a free switch to an outdoor view - perfect. A great stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

amazing building, good location, good service.
breakfast is good and of many choice, the most great is breakfast can be haven at the riverside with a great view. swimming pool is not very big but with a great view,too. the hotel stuff is very nice. they have English and Chinese service.

Room Tip: every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wenna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,240 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
5,816 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#21 of 312 in Singapore
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing