We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #20 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Palace”
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Fullerton Hotel is one of the hotels where you should be looking to stay , first have a look at the website of the hotel and you will be amzed of its appearance and tempted to stay over there. i was too tempted but happily i happened to stay there in a business trip so lucky..... the rooms are quite extra ordinary and so comfort . quite expensive too its around 350$ nett.... those who can afford this amt sure try this hotel :-)

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank koolguysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,314
    909
    281
    90
    71
See reviews for
711
1,340
222
895
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

The Fullerton hotel in Singapore is the ultimate experience in hotel luxury. The building itself is absolutely breathtaking. Housed in the Singapore’s 1900s central post office, the building exudes colonial splendor. I think the original building has had some additions to it as there is a very tranquil ‘courtyard’ feel to parts of the hotel, set against a very majestic backdrop. The grand spiral staircases add to the ‘castle’ feel.

I absolutely loved this hotel stay! Here’s my breakdown:

Location: The hotel, while being located ‘centrally’ is not located in the ‘heart’ of the Singapore shopping district. (Namely Orchard Road) That said, Orchard Road is within a 12 minute drive away. Also, the area surrounding the Fullerton hotel is not short on things to do. The Fullerton is withing walking distance world class stores and restaurants. It is also within short walking distance to Singapore’s landmark “Esplanade” and some of Singapore’s premier bars.

Security: Top Notch. Singapore is one of the safest cities in the world, and even if it wasn’t this hotel makes it’s guests feel at home and within solace.

Cleanliness: This hotel is absolutely spotless. It also has a pleasant lingering scent to it.

Staff: Staff are incredibly professional, the best of Asian hospitality. Friendly, and very mindful of guests.

Character: The best of “Old money” Luxury. Definitely among the best, if not the best in Singapore.

Facilities: This hotel is five star equipped. Expect to find, spas, pools, jacuzzi, banquet halls, business center, meetings rooms, state of the art gym and star restaurants on site.

Points to note: This hotel does not just offer world class accommodation but also a perfect venue for weddings, lunches, banquets, meetings… etc

I highly recommend this hotel and rate as Excellent with no second thoughts.

  • Liked — Everything right from front desk to the room service
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pnreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ausrrallia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

This was our third stay at the Fullerton Hotel, it only gets better! They always remember that you have stayed with them before.
It was my husbands birthday whilst we were there, Around 5.30pm that day, there was a knock on our door, there waiting for us was a beautiful chocolate birthday cake, complete with candle, my husband was so impressed, as was our family at home in Perth, as one of our sons who has also stayed at the Fullerton said 'that is the Fullerton for you' I also forget there was a birthday card from the management and staff.
We stop in Singapore before we return home, this time we were returning from Vietnam. the previous trip we stayed at the Shangrila Hotel - we were not at all impressed, so hence we could not wait to get back to the Fullerton, so handy to MRT.
We also dined at the new The Lighthouse Restaurant, only open then 6 nights, what a meal, Diego Martinelli the chef came and spoke to us and as did the wait staff, the meal was superb!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perthwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2009

The Hotel is in very Centrally Located and all the attraction points are witing walking distance. The Hotel building is very nice like a parliment from out side and it looks very beatiful in the night. People who can afford can go for Holiday and Business both.

  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mitwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

An excellent location, just next to boat quay, where you can go for some amazing dinners and opposite the merlion park. It has a fantastic starbucks just opposite at fullerton hotel. Service is impeccable.

Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ShabbirMerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I stayed at Fullerton during May 2009 for a 3 day business trip to Singapore. I have been to SGP before but never stayed at Fullerton. Its a lovely building to be admired with excellent location. Its few footsteps away from central business district and very near to hang out places like clarke quay and boat quay.

My room got upgrated and the facilities and staff were excellent. I loved the fulsome breakfast in the morning. I have heard that their high tea is also excellent during the afternoon - though didnt get a chance to try it.

All in all, i would definitely recommand this hotel for its ambiance, location and quality of service.

  • Liked — location, ambiance
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Darshans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Located centrally. closer to great hospitality by staff.
well decored rooms- the balcony on the first floor makes for an excellent relaxing. food is decent but easy access to clark quay makes the stay much more enjoyable and fun.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luckyamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 314 in Singapore
22,078 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#26 of 314 in Singapore
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing