We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a destination resort in and of itself.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #40 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Almost a destination resort in and of itself.”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Simply put, the Grand Hyatt is amazing, in every way. Awesome service (which I understand can be a challenge in SG), sparkling clean, comfortable and luxurious rooms -- I could go on and on. The fitness spa is state of the art, with a steam room and a sauna. The restaurants are amazing -- probably the best lunch buffet I've ever had. Great location and easy taxi lines too.

That said, this place is pricey. Worth it, but pricey.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,689
    863
    278
    104
    56
See reviews for
670
549
230
1,218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Grand Hyatt has always provide consistently high quality service . . to the point I know what to expect and to be assured of a comfortable stay. It is for this reason that I returned to Grand Hyatt on a recent trip.

Room Tip: spacious, well appointed, clean and really comfortable beds, linens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djain7276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, New York
Level Contributor
182 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

A little problem with the Air Condioning met with a RAPID response and when the result was not adequate followed up with an upgrade and a very present, concerned management staff. I've travelled a lot and cannot remember any hotel being so concerned that I was happy and satisfied! A phone call, a little box of chocolates and a sincere apology have turned me into a Hyatt devotee! From check in to check out the staff was OUTSTANDING!

The less expensive, newer rooms have a cool desing with two way closets, a drawer safe that will fit your laptop and artful touches.

Pool area is very nice.

Stayed in room in new building wish was terrific and in the older "junior suite" building, also fabulous!

The breakfast buffet is SPLENDID, varied and abundant.

Location: if you are a shopper you can't do better. For cultrual interests perhaps closer to the marina or the Raffles hotel would be better. But mass transit is efficient and easy.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwsmd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

the Grand Deluxe King cost me $450. but the service and the room is worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jontowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Al round this was a terrific hotel. Mezzane 9 had delicious food. The staff were more than efficient and friendly. The amenities for guests were superior to most hotels. Will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisejw_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

For years I was a road warrior....now I travel cheap or travel on 'points.' This was my third stay at the Grand Hyatt in Singapore on points (...and after living in Singapore for 4+ years.) I'll go back and look for ways to stay at the Hyatt even when I have hundreds of points at other hotels. The rooms are wonderfully nice, comfortable and efficient. The Club Level is a big plus and the location off Orchard is perfect. Especially travel single, I'm always made to feel extra special in the most sincere way. The staff is excellent and the property is lovely.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nParadise101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here at on the 6 June for 4 days this was more a business hotel but it was great every one of the staff couldnt have been more friendlier or helpful. The pool area is fantastic and when you get out of the lift you face a glass wall which has a beautifull waterfall and fernery, We stayed in a grand room which was spacious and the bathroom was really nice, the bed was really comfortable. We had the buffet breakfast which was in the straites kitchen it would have to been one of the best we've ever had there was just so much to choose from. We tried the buffet dinner in the straites kitchen it was really good and was always nearly fully booked the only thing you need to be aware of this hotel does not serve lard or pork or bacon. Its location is just off Orchard Road. The gym is really good, you get free bottled water there. In each corridor they have free fruit at the end of the passage also lounge chairs and tables to sit at and a phone if you wish to use it. The rooms were always cleaned early. The television had 48 channels so plenty to choose from to watch at night if your in. They have a cigar shop. There is also another big restaurant upstairs it looked lovely we did not eat there. For cheap eating he Ion centre is not bad but Tangs have a takeway area and thats really cheap. If your a buffett nut then Singapore is your place. Would definately recommend this hotel it is a really modern hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonda21australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 312 in Singapore
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#63 of 312 in Singapore
2,619 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#21 of 312 in Singapore
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing