We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for business and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #41 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Allocated a club class room. Very large comfortable room with good air conditioning.(essential in Singapore) Check in was quick and courtious which was welaomed after a long haul flight.
Bars and restaurnts are very good. Laundry service while expensive was very quick.
Good location for shopping in Orchard Road.
Would be happy to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian_goodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,513 - 2,519 of 3,319 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

When you arrive at Grand Hyatt Singapore it's a relief to come to a quite place in such a vibrant city. The receptionist was very efficient and I got upgraded to a club room by adding breakfast and WIFI to my pre-booked room rate.
The room itself was very spacious on the top floor with separate living / bed rooms.

Remarkable about this hotel was the complete invisibility of any room service personnel, but still the rooms where made up perfectly.
I can also recommend spending some time at the pool, which is surrounded by a tropical garden with waterfalls etc.. Also try the various restaurants at the hotel. They all offer great food.

I had a very late departure and although I could only extend my checkout until 2 p.m. the hotel issued me a key card to let me continue using their facilities (club lounge, spa, pool) until my departure late at night. Great service and good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrueschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Everything was just about perfect.
From the pick up from the airport to return to the airport by hotel limo.
Excellent location, close to all major shopping.
Sleek, modern room.
Hotel staff was really GREAT! from Manager Ery to house keeping.
Highly recommended!
I have stayed at many Singapore Hotels and the Hyatt ranks among the best. Hard to stay anywhere else..........

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The Grand Hyatt is easily the most elegant of the hotels in the Orchard Road area. The spacious lobby, the luxurious and comfortable rooms, the large pool surrounded by tropical gardens, the excellent gym, the great restaurants serving a thoughtful variety of regional and international cuisine, and the abundant food and beverages in the executive lounge are all world-class. And the Hyatt is an easy taxi ride to the airport and everywhere else in Singapore, steps from the entrance to the Orchard MRT station, and a short walk to all the shopping and eating that Orchard road has to offer.

I have only one small complaint: all the restaurants and even the main bar/lounge ("10 Scotts") stop serving food at 11 pm, and the lounge closes at 11:30. I was told that something called the "Martini Bar" serves drinks but not food until 2 a.m., and there's also a noisy basement bar called BRIX whose customers all seem to be Western men of a certain age and much younger Asian women. Neither of these places would have been right for the late-night snack and glass of wine I sometimes like to have while checking/writing email. Many other hotels of comparable quality in the region have a reasonably quiet and dignified lounge area where you can get a snack as well as a drink until 1 a.m. or so, and many have coffee shops that are open until late or even 24 hours.

But the only real reason I don't stay at the Hyatt more often is that, like other good hotels in Singapore, it's terribly expensive. Only the very rich and those who are lucky enough to work for very generous employers can afford the standard rates. If you are one of these people, or if you qualify for a corporate or government rate (still moderately expensive but somewhat less than the standard rates) or have a free night award from Hyatt, this is the place to stay in Singapore.

Room Tip: There are two wings on the hotel. The Grand Wing is newer, closer to the lobby, and higher; it has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AssimilatedCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in Singapore but it is really hard to go past the Hyatt, an excellent loyalty program is a great start, the staff are all very well trained and consistently good. The rooms are quite spacious and well maintained and what makes the hotel even better is it's perfect location to Orchard road and the heart of Singapore. There are several choices for food and none of them will disappoint...enjoy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmsaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

as someone who has stayed with hyatt off and on, I can say honestly say the hotel has pros and cons and while the stay was acceptable i don't feel as their club member it was on the mark with its brand

pros - location, really good food at there main restaurant, service was fantastic, nothing to small to handle and helpful. Room is average size on par with the hotel industry in singapore. breakfast was pretty good to. wifi was good as well.

my highlight though was the spa, they have 4 hand massage and there therapists were really good in terms of service, taking care, making sure i was comfortable and there massage techniques were really good. so much so i feel asleep 2 times during the massage

cons - for the bed, being a tall person and needing to have a good nights sleep would have been nice if the bed hadn't been so small or a bit hard.

TV had a issue where you turned on one tv in the living room and the tv in the bedroom turned on as well, cable signal was not to good.

breakfast at the executive level is very limited and only has asian food, thats why I choose to eat on the bottom floor, where the breakfast has western food.

overall besides the breakfast and the bed was a descent stay, would I return to this hyatt hotel not likely, another hyatt hotel maybe, overall I just feel for the high price I paid just wasn't worth it though.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinasia04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

A good hotel but looking a little dated for Singapore. I've stayed here many times and the staff make it - particularly in the Grand Club.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acr1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#29 of 319 in Singapore
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,252 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#25 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £177 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing