We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and reliable upscale business hotel in city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #41 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I was staying here 10+ times over the years. Like all Grand Hyatts in Asia, it is a professional upscale business hotel. Centrally located just 2 minutes from Orchard among busy streets, it has a large area of tranquility around the pool. Try to get a room in the back building with pool or garden view if you like it more quiet. Those rooms are more modern and nicer in terms of design. However, the rooms in the front block are all suites incl. separate bed- and living room for almost the same price. They are a bit older, but bigger.
With Mezzanine and The Straits Kitchen the hotel has excellent restaurants for all tastes. The Champagne brunch at Mezzanine on Sunday is a must! If you want to try more, just cross the street where you find Les Amis and other great chinese restaurants. The bars are good too (Mezzanine and the pool bar) where the Fresh Berry Mojito is a must try at the pool bar.
All in all, a very good hotel right in the city centre with high quality standards in all aspects.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front building are older but larger. The one in the back building are a bit more tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,423 - 2,429 of 3,238 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

When we first arrived at the GHS at about 2 a.m. after our long journey from the U.S., we were surprised by the amount of activity at the hotel: lots of young and beautiful people dressed up for the nightclub attached to the property. Inside, though, is very calm and tranquil. The staff are friendly, courteous, and attentive, including the concierge desk, which offered us several good recommendations on restaurants and activities. As other reviewers have noted, the rooms are surprisingly spacious, with well-designed bathrooms. We enjoyed little perks like the free shoe shine service the hotel provides. The location of the hotel really can't be beat -- near Orchard Road and the MRT. The main floor restaurant has an excellent evening buffet showcasing food from the Malay, Chinese, and Indian cultural influences in Singapore. Great property.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jertzy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed on business but nice to be close to Orchard road shopping and the MRT.
The rooms are very clean and feel spacious. The reception area has the most shiny floors I have ever seen and I like the tropical waterfall area by the lifts. The bathrooms are quite well designed, with access to the wardrobe and a vanity area with mirror and hairdryer. Traveling from the UK means you won't have to take a plug converter for a change!
I had an iron and ironing board in my Club level room but others staying in the Club floor in the other wing didn't.
Usual tea and coffee making equipment in the room, took me a while to find the in room safe! Considering the amount of rooms on each floor, the hotel is very quiet. Breakfast on the Club floor was was good, excellent coffees and never seemed too full. The cooked options changed daily, fairly good spread of lighter continental options. Evening beers, wines and snacks were also available.
The pool area is very nice with palm trees and poolside cafe/bar area. The sunloungers were comfy and had in built switches to call staff to order drinks- a bit like the plane! Lots of shady spots to be had as well as loungers in the shallow area of the pool itself.
The staff are very, very helpful and super polite. Such a shock to return to the UK!

The Italian/Pizza place under reception is a great informal place for a pizza and, for Singapore, a relatively cheap place for a glass of wine and the set meal was good value for money for 3 courses as the salad bar was much appreciated and the pizza was pretty good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairelybelgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed at the grand Hyatt in march. We were upgraded to a two story apartment with our own breakfast area. There were many complimentary food and drink products and our came with a small kitchen. The king size bed was very big!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Kitkat071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here for five nights in March 2012 and loved everything about the hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 7-00am on an early flight and after breakfast in the Club Lounge we were able to get access to our room by 8:30am. Much appreciated after our early morning flight from Perth. The service from reception, restaurants, Spa and the Grand Club was excellent during the whole of our stay. The Grand Club Deluxe room that we were upgraded to was spacious and suited our needs perfectly. We don't have anything negative to say about the place and we will be staying here on our next visit to Singapore. Excellent location too!

Room Tip: It is worth upgrading to a Club Room for the amenities provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I like this hotel, it's one of my favourites, maybe my favourite in Singapore and I've stayed here on a few occassions now.
Great location, good facilities, helpful staff, spacious suites, clean tidy and well organised. The restuarants and bars are all good, and the food is always good quality.
It's can be a little bit pricey but it's a real 5 star hotel compared to some of the hotel chains which 'masquerade' as 5 star.
It's always a hassle free pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The location is perfect... very central (right off Orchard Road). However the rooms are a bit worn. Was only there for one night so the location was key.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Singapore
#34 of 317 in Singapore
1,418 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#37 of 317 in Singapore
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#25 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £174 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing