We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay at the Grand Hyatt.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #40 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at the Grand Hyatt.”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The Grand Hyatt is one of my favorite hotels in Singapore. I arrived at the hotel in the afternoon and the check in process took only about 2 minutes. I was happy to learn that I was upgraded to a Junior Suite which has happened on 5 of my last 6 stays at the property. Strait's Kitchen is one of my favorite breakfast and dinner buffet locations. I received a 2pm checkout when I checked in and when my meeting changed they gave me a 3pm checkout. The rooms haven't changed much in the past 8 years. The only thing I noticed was that they upgraded their tv's from B&O to larger LG's.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErmannHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,686
    862
    278
    103
    56
See reviews for
669
547
229
1,217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Hotel is in one of the prime areas of singapore and next to famous Orchard Road
If you are a shopaholic then this is the hotel for u .
As it is hyatt so the hotel is very professional .
The only thing which i really feel is that it is quite old and requires a renovation

Room Tip: Try to book rooms in grand wing , else u may have to walk a lot to reach your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed at a two bedroom suite and it was a real disappointment.

The living room is very small and has no window.

One of the bedrooms has two beds and a window---but there is no closet for your clothes. So where do you put your clothes? On the floor?

The master bedroom is a bit bigger and has a small closet. May be the designer wanted all to share in one closet?

There is a normal ensuite bathroom in the master. There is a two piece bathroom by the living room. That was it. So everyone has to go to the master bedroom to use the shower? How inadequate!

Thank goodness I only spent two nights at this hotel. For the price the Hyatt is charging, there are much better choices.


  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayteekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I walked in for check-in around 11pm after arriving on a late night flight - and upon entering the hotel premises, I saw 2 doormen staff (in uniform) chatting near the door. When I walked up to the door, I had to open the door myself and get the luggage through. One of the uniformed doormen turned around, saw me, and just continued chatting and laughing with the other doorman.

Upon check-in, I was told that I would get a free breakfast to go along with my Status. Therefore, I visited the breakfast buffet restaurant and asked to be seated in a table for 1. The hostess asked me to wait because there was not enough space. Funny - a Caucasian lady walked in after me, asked for a table for 2, and was seated right away. After 5 minutes of waiting at the front, I was seated to a corner spot which had a table that was un-busted.

Visiting the buffet, I saw a fruit juice stand. I asked the staff behind the counter for a fresh squeezed watermelon juice. He looked at me and said in a uncaring tone - "It's chargeable".
I immediately examined myself to see if I had come across as rude or impolite - however, I was very sure that I was not. I was dressed in a business suit and was not acting or looking inappropriate for the environment - but why the attitude?

At the end of the day, I returned to the hotel and at my room, I had called for Dry Cleaning to be picked up, as I had complimentary cleaning for 1 shirt per day. I politely asked the staff who came to pick it up to return the shirt by the next morning 9am as I was to check out. His response? "I'll try." Then he turned his back on me and left.

Frustrated, I decided to go to the gym for a workout, and was told by the staff when I phoned them that I could borrow gym clothes if I didn't bring my own. Upon completion of my work out, I put my used gym clothing into the linens bin of the locker room and as I was exiting the gym, a staff ran after me and said "Sir, did you return the shorts yet?"

Are you accusing me of stealing your gym shorts???

i decided that I was going to leave the hotel sooner than I had intended to stay. Therefore, the next morning, I checked out and asked for a staff to come to my room to help me with my luggage. I waited 20 minutes and no one came or informed me they were on the way. Therefore, I decided to carry the 3 pieces of luggage on my own. As I was making my way down the hallways, I saw a young uniformed staff walking towards me. He asked me if I had called for assistance. When I replied "Yes", he said - "Oh." I had no more energy to teach the staff of Grand Hyatt how to serve a guest with minimum respect. Therefore, I continued to carry my bags on my own and left the hotel premises immediately after checking out.

If I was told the Grand Hyatt Singapore is a 1-Star property, I would believe it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergem, Belgium
Level Contributor
542 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed in this hotel from 26th april till 07th may 2012. The hotel is few steps away from Orchard Road, next to Far East Plaza. Hotel restaurants are excellent, staff is very friendly and helpfull, pool is great to relax after shopping. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Everything is there to spend a wonderfull time in Singapore. Really cant say anything bad from this hotel, not cheap but ofcourse its in the centre of Singapore. Had a lovely time there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HugoColle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The front desk were brilliant and very quick in sorting out the paper work.
My room was a junior suite (upgrade) and was blown away by the generosity of being a Hyatt Passport member. The room (1234) was great and clean and I was very happy with the offering. The gym was very hot and busy and using the running machines without cooling wasn't great but hey this isn't a problem in just this hotel.

When checking out the process was very easy but I would of liked to have a room to allow me to change into as my flight was at 10pm but hey that is a value add that I would like and not a criticism of the hotel chain.

Overall, a great time and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed one night at leisure trip to Singapore.
The hotel is extremely tired, nice lobby and restaurants, BUT rooms!.. 'Bygone Era' WC with some corrosion stained details, no cover. Old shower facilities and very scratched bath.

But quite good breakfast (great choice of dishes, freshly sqeezed juses, etc..), perfect stuff, very friendly, helpful, concierge and recepcionists.

Location is great for shopping, just a corner from the Orchard road and MRT station.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marumbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#64 of 312 in Singapore
2,617 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#22 of 312 in Singapore
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing