We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #40 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will be back for sure”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

it's always a pleasant stay here in Grand Hyatt Singapore.
Breakfast is great. I think they need to improve their breakfast menu selections. nothing changed from last year.
Front office service is always excellent compared to other hotels in Singapore.
if you want to have maximum space, try to book grand deluxe king. grand king room is a bit 'tight' in my opinion.
The swimming pool is nice though it's quite far from the main tower.
Location is great, it's located in the Orchard shopping belt.
Overall, I'm gonna be back to this hotel when I visit Singapore

Room Tip: Grand deluxe room is better than grand king
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,665
    846
    275
    102
    55
See reviews for
659
538
226
1,199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Last time I stayed at the Grand Hyatt Singapore was over 5 years ago, and it was pleasant. Great location, nice pool & spa area. They definitely did not disappoint this time, and in fact seems to have really improved their service quotient, right down to the details. The concierge was efficient and informative and even alerted me on the status of my requests while I was out. That's communication! Keep up the good work Grand Hyatt, what ever your doing it's all right. I will definitely continue to stay with the Grand Hyatt's if the service is all like this.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I admit that I really am a fan of this hotel. I have been here a half dozen times, usually on my way from somewhere to somewhere else in this region. I have never been disappointed.

We arrived very late last night from a 20 hour flight from the U.S. and was greeted with total professionalism. We were hungry and they brought us a nice treat to our room which was very well received.

The location is perfect for shopping and exploring the sites of Singapore. the pool is beautiful as well--a nice treat in a business hotel which usually don't have such a luxurious pool.

I will be back in a couple of weeks on my way home from Indonesia and will enjoy I am sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medas2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Grand Hyatt Singapore is a true 5 star property. I have stayed at the hotel many a times and each time I get the same warm welcome and excellent Hyatt hospitality. My wife and daughter have a great time as well.

Great Location, Fantastic Spa, Pool, Restaurants etc..etc..The place is fantastic. My daughter reckons it serves the best Bandung (rose milk drink) in Singapore. A special thanks to Mike (restaurant manager) for his warm hospitality. We shall definitely be visiting again.

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe King for space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anu001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I just spent 6 days at the Grand Hyatt in Singapore. The hotel and the staff were amazing. The room was large and always clean, the staff were so accommodating and friendly and the food was sensational. We had meals at both the Straits Kitchen and the Mezza9 and both had a fantastic array of local food. 10 Scotts had a great vibe and an excellent cocktail hour. The location is great as it is right near Orchard Road. I was impressed and with such a high standard of hotels in Singapore, the Grand Hyatt did nothing to disappoint.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool gave us a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vesna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Came to Singapore for a long weekend visit with 4 children and DH. Booked grand deluxe suite and a grand deluxe king. The suite has 2 bedrooms, a twin and a king, a sitting room separate toilette WHB, and also a large ensuite off the king. 2 tv's one in the master and one in the sitting room. bathrooms are beautifully done, lots of granite and exceptionally clean. well kitted out with an accessory box containing razor and foam, cotton buds, sewing kit etc. hair dryer in bathroom. safe, mini bar etc. cleanliness and standards are high, and staff are incredibly obliging when you need something. the hotel itself is on Orchard road, amazing area for shopping, just a stroll to the ION mall and Paragon, lots of high end shopping as well as a lot of the high street shopping (sara, marks and sparks, etc) lots of eating places again from the hawker centres, food courts and so on. restaurants also available at the hotel. the grand deluxe suite came with free internet connection and also complimentary access to the club lounge on level 20, breakfast, refreshments etc and again the staff are pretty great. the pool area is beautiful and the menu by the pool also great, thoroughly recommend the thai chicken and pumping salad. cocktails but the pool available by the glass approx 15 SGD or 55 SGD for a jug (mohjitos pretty good!) shaded beds and pool sun beds. the oasis garden is pretty and you walk through this en route to the pool, the spa the gym etc. overall we are having a very pleasant stay and loving the shops right on the door!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank overtherainbow71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The room was pretty good size which had a nice bathtub in the bathroom. Private doors to the toilet and the shower.The location of the hotel was great as it is close to the subway station and very close to orchard road where all the nice shopping plaza like Prada, Gucci, ect.
The room was spacious and clean. A 24 hour starbucks is right accross the street and also a Mcdonalds for late night snacks.hotel offer free shuttle service for sentosa island everyday!
the hotel has 1 cons:the food prices are really HIGH!

Room Tip: ask for a deluxe room!!!!they r extremely big,clean,modern & beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alireza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,273 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing