We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #42 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

What I love about this hotel is it's location is so close to many biggest shopping mall in Singapore. Love that this time our room's spotless. I know they're trying hard to make it happen. A few months ago we're also stayed in the same hotel. When we just arrived, I want to check the fridge and mini bar, when I opened the cabinet, it was very sticky. maybe the guest who stayed in that room before us spilled some syrup or honey on it. So I called the operator to contact someone to clean it. A few minutes later, they send someone to cleaned it. Not long after that, the manager called our room and apologized for that mess, and offered us to upgrade our room. Besides that mess, we have nothing to complain about that Junior suite room. And we're just too lazy to move and repacking our suitcase to another room, so we politely declined her offer. Then she gave us a complimentary one night free of charge, wich we delightly accepted.
After that incident, we know this hotel have a good team, and they are dedicated for costumers satisfaction. Definitely will stay in this hotel again next time when we're in Singapore

Room Tip: If you're a smoker, ask for rooms with balcony in 4th floor. The rooms has outdoor seating area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,324 - 2,330 of 3,178 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

I like this hotel. The location is just off Orchard Road on Scotts road and a few minutes to Orchard MRT station. Plenty of food choices available nearby if you tire of hotel food. And good base for exploring Orchard Road - during Singapore Sale time.

Rooms are decently sized. While not huge - they have planned things nicely and the beds are comfortable. Rooms are quiet and sound proofing is pretty good.

My rate did not include breakfast - so did not eat in the hotel - can't comment

Only quibbles
- slightly more expensive compared to the competition. I redeemed it on points this time.
- The bar/pub in the hotel does become swarmed with ladies of the night looking for clients in the later part of the evening. I was with a friend enjoying some drinks around 11pm and we were both 'approached' a few times. By no means a deal-breaker for me.

I would consider returning here again. But Singapore has so many great hotels that sometimes we are faced with a huge array of choices. But this hotel is great for access to public transport and Orchard Road. It is also just outside the ERP zone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flitting_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The last time I went to this hotel for high tea was with my family in December 2011. However, I would have to say the range of food for the high tea was not that good, when compared with before. It was also slightly more expensive. The food range seemed to focus more on the scorn and sandwiches.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singaporeguest2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

For those of you that read my reviews you will know that The Grand Hyatt in Hong Kong is my all time favourite hotel. Well the sister hotel in Singapore whilst not as great, it is certainly close. It is well located with walking distance to the multitude of shopping centres and attractions close by. I stayed on the club level ( I always find the extra money is well worth it ). The room was large and well appointed with separate work area. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is large and great water pressure. With the club access you get free wifi , breakfast which was fabulous ( different hot options every day ), refreshments during the day and then drinks and nibbles at night. Hardly to be called nibbles as it is seriously substantial food. The staff on the club lounge are certainly attentive as are all the staff at this hotel. I did not eat at the other food outlets as I find Singapore has such an amazing array of restaurants on offer but they looked busy. Getting to your room in this hotel can mean a little walk so probably not for the aged or infirm. Other than that I can not criticise . I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for something closer to the lift as the corridors in this hotel go on forever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janwholeboxndice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

it's always a pleasant stay here in Grand Hyatt Singapore.
Breakfast is great. I think they need to improve their breakfast menu selections. nothing changed from last year.
Front office service is always excellent compared to other hotels in Singapore.
if you want to have maximum space, try to book grand deluxe king. grand king room is a bit 'tight' in my opinion.
The swimming pool is nice though it's quite far from the main tower.
Location is great, it's located in the Orchard shopping belt.
Overall, I'm gonna be back to this hotel when I visit Singapore

Room Tip: Grand deluxe room is better than grand king
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Last time I stayed at the Grand Hyatt Singapore was over 5 years ago, and it was pleasant. Great location, nice pool & spa area. They definitely did not disappoint this time, and in fact seems to have really improved their service quotient, right down to the details. The concierge was efficient and informative and even alerted me on the status of my requests while I was out. That's communication! Keep up the good work Grand Hyatt, what ever your doing it's all right. I will definitely continue to stay with the Grand Hyatt's if the service is all like this.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I admit that I really am a fan of this hotel. I have been here a half dozen times, usually on my way from somewhere to somewhere else in this region. I have never been disappointed.

We arrived very late last night from a 20 hour flight from the U.S. and was greeted with total professionalism. We were hungry and they brought us a nice treat to our room which was very well received.

The location is perfect for shopping and exploring the sites of Singapore. the pool is beautiful as well--a nice treat in a business hotel which usually don't have such a luxurious pool.

I will be back in a couple of weeks on my way home from Indonesia and will enjoy I am sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medas2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 317 in Singapore
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#69 of 317 in Singapore
2,748 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 317 in Singapore
4,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £191 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing