We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #40 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
495 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Right in the heart of Singapore location couldn't be better. We love this hotel. Stayed in the Terrace wing which is the new part, on the 15th floor in a club room which has king size bed. It is also the floor where the Grand Club lounge is. This is where the complimentary drinks and snacks and also breakfast is held. Even though the Grand Prix was happening at the time the staff couldn't have been better - from being greeted on arrival to checking out on our floor instead of having to go down to the lobby. We will of course stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,687
    863
    278
    103
    56
See reviews for
669
548
229
1,218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
450 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is my second stay at a Grand Hyatt hotel in six months, in Melbourne and now Singapore. The staff are welcoming, polite and eager to please. The Grand King room is bright and very comfortable, spacious bathroom and with ample amenities. Housekeeping is excellent and pays attention to detail. The Grand Club Lounge service is wonderful in an intimate setting and adequate stock of beverage. I like the brightly lit corridors to the rooms, whereas most hotels tend to be dimly lit. Small things like serving a glass of iced water when the pool is already busy shows god effort in customer service.
The hotel is busy with guest traffic in the lobby but otherwise it is pleasant. Never mind that the rooms all look into nearby apartments...it is Singapore after all!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new plymouth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed here with my husband and 5 year old son for 3 nights following a 5 night stay at Shangri la Sentosa. Not so child friendly of course, no kids club, kids pool etc however the pool area was fine, and enough to keep our son happy.

We used an upgrade and were in an18th floor suite which was lovely, and had complimentary breakfast each day at the Club level, very nice. There were also complimentary canapes and drinks available each evening which we never got to, but I'm sure would have been lovely!

Service was fantastic. Didn't get to the spa but it looked nice and prices seemed not overly expensive.

Good central location. Food very nice. Bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and the robe was beautifully snug (I was disappointed I couldn't purchase one!)

As my husband is a Hyatt club member we were give a late 4pm checkout which was just fantastic as we had an evening flight so were able to enjoy the pool and still be showered and fresh in plenty of time.

Recommended as a place to stay as a shopping base, for business or a short stopover for a family.

Room Tip: Club suites are lovely and spacious (and complimentary breakfasts/canapes a bonus that come with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coleenaperi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The location is central on Scott's / Orchard Road. However it lacks charm of any sort. What you do get is an international high standard of the hyatt chain of hotels. Breakfast, I would avoid the next time and go to the coffee shop across the road, as the hotel price is outrageous. The WiFi internet connection drove me crazy and I had to relog on every single time, plus the cost appeared on the invoice even though the booking had confirmed that this was inclusive. This was however rectified with no hassel.
Would I go again, maybe but I would look around for a boutique hotel instead.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamburg1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

It is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and the facilities are fantastic as are the staff, very friendly and very oblidging. The hotel is very close to all the shopping/restaurants that Orchard Road has to offer and only a short 15 minute taxi ride to Marina Bay and the CBD.

I suggest paying that little extra to upgrade to a deluxe room, the extra staorage space comes in handy when staying for a week or more. The gym and pool are awesome and the Martini Bar a great place to unwind at night. Ask Kumar for one of his famous fruit blended Martini's...

The only negative and its a small thing is that the Marriot which is only 100 yards away at Tang Corner has a better outdoor area to have a feed and watch the city evlove...

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room for a longer stay as the extra space comes in handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discerningtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This hotel is quite OK, however in comparison to other Hyatts the decor is a little tired. The location near Orchard road is good, especially if you like to shop. It is also close to a MRT station. Breakfast in the club room was also good. The staff were also helpful with a VERY early morning checkout. My real complaint is that the rooms are little small and a little worn out. They were also not offering the Hyatt free time special that other hotels were offering this month in Asia. So for the money, I was expecting more.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulusUnplugged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt Singapore for just one night of our honeymoon—but we wish it had been longer. The hotel is both well located and well appointed—our room was very nice (the pool is especially wonderful, too). Most of all, we cannot say enough nice things about the staff throughout the hotel…the front desk attendant recognized our honeymoon and made sure we felt special, the spa staff were helpful and welcoming, and the executive lounge team worked hard to make us feel at home. Thanks for a spectacular travel experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#63 of 312 in Singapore
2,619 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#21 of 312 in Singapore
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing