We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the center of Singapore.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #40 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the center of Singapore.”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Resided here for one week for a business trip and had a great stay in a Club Deluxe King.

Location is right in the middle of Singapore, Scotts Rd/Orchard Rd. Easy access to MRT, taxi service, shopping , food, etc.

Very nice room; very clean, great maid and room service. Bathroom had large tub, sectioned toilet and nice shower with high-flow overhead shower head in addition to adjustable/removable shower head. Blu-Ray player, two flat screen TVs, office area and seating for friends.

Isaac does a great job running the Grand Club Lounge, it was very nice for breakfast and evening drinks/finger food.

Brinx night club in the basement is a great place to relax, enjoy a few drinks and the live music. It is a little pricey, but then again you are in the basement of he Hyatt in Singapore and a good place to meet people.

Hyatt staff is very friendly and helpful.

Will stay here when I visit Singapore again, which will hopefully be very soon.

Room Tip: Club room include free Internet and access to the Grand Club Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berbarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,687
    863
    278
    103
    56
See reviews for
669
548
229
1,218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Enjoyed a quick stopover enroute to Vietnam and enjoyed our stay. There are rennovations underway and you can hear them from 9am - 6pm. Nothing too bad, more tapping and banging. Dedicated Club Lounge is closed as well but they accommodated this in a food and beverage outlet opposite Straits Kitchen. A bit confusing when open to public as well but food quality and drink selection for club guests was exceptional. Definitely treat yourself to breakfast in Straits kitchen, an amazing spread and worth the experience. Rooms are nice, my only fault is mould in grout of shower. Its a pet hate of mine especially at a five star property and a scrub with bleach every now and then would be a good idea. I loved the location, short walk to Orchid Road and a mall next door. Overall a memorable stay and would recommend upgrading to a club room if you can.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club Room, the daily benefits are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordandLady469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Extremely Comfortable Room, Ideal Location, Excellent Hospitality........But Was A Bit Noisy As There Was Construction Going On...Had Problems With Wifi In The Wing I Was Staying In, None Of My Devices Were Catching Hyatt Wifi, So I Was Been Given Starhub Device To Connect, But My Work Got Affected As Now And Then The Battery Of Star Hub Was Getting Drained Out & I Had To Wait For A New Charged Device To Be Sent Up To The Room!! But Overall, Good Exp & Would Like To Stay Back At The Prop!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clubgauravGuptaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eckernforde, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed there on my way back from Bali. Unfortunately no WiFi was included in the room rate which is surprising for such a classy hotel. Service, room, location were great. All staff were very helpful and friendly.
There are several top resturants in the hotel (Straits Kitchen - local cuisine; Mezza-9 around the world cuisine) which can be highly recommeded.
The location of the hotel is top as it is situated next to some of the shopping temples on Orchard Road. Besides, the MRT station "Orchard Road" is nearby.
Getting a taxi can sometimes be a little bit difficult, especuially when it is raining.

One morning I just had a very small breakfast (1 cerial; 1 coffee; fresh fruits) but was charged the amount for a large buffet breakfast (which is really good) - almost 50 bucks.

Room Tip: rooms in the front tower look nicer ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

location near orchard shopping is excellent. Check-in @ 2PM was slow and been told that the room not ready, been told that 2 floors under renovation (11-12) and this will be noisy in higher floors. So after 15 minutes they decided to upgrade me to grand deluxe on 3rd floor with view to back of buildings and roof!!. Room is more than what I need in size and has zero view, I called the front desk for change but they told me that there is no availability.
Breakfast has good selection but similar every day, pool is small but nice as well as the garden.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AboFaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I've been staying here for 5 days while being in business trip to S'pore. It was my 2nd stay here.
Good:
Staff on reception and concierge are very friendly and helpful. Room was big enough, clean. Nice pool. Excellent breakfast with variety of various cuisines (European, Chinese, Indian, singaporean), lots of fruits. Attentive and friendly personnel in the restaurant. Good location - shopping street Orchard Road is just around the corner, subway is in 2 minutes walk, 10-15 minutes by taxi from center ( Marina Bay, Raffles Place). Cosy bar on the 1st floor ( entrance thru restaurant). Pretty interesting bar in the basement for those looking for "adventures", but I had only drinks there, nothing more ( entrance for hotel guests is free of charge). Pleasant pool and spa center.
No so good: basically nothing...
What else? Just stay here and enjoy yourself :-) !

Room Tip: I had a room with a view inside the block in the tower part which I like as it was not noisy outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Great business lounge and service. No hassle check-in. Proximity to shopping (no need to drive anywhere). Bustling streets outside but a quite oasis inside. Rooms are well appointed but very industrial decor. Too much wood.


Spent most of the time at the business lounge and enjoyed the services of the staff very much. Good business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_spirit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#63 of 312 in Singapore
2,619 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#21 of 312 in Singapore
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing