We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #41 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Location is fantastic, especially for eating and shopping. Orchard road shops and the subway are just steps away. Rooms are comfortable. We had asked for an extra bed in the suite and it was more comfortable than the usual --most extra beds are fold-ups and have a really uncomfortable slump in the middle where the hinge is, but these ones were in one piece, which was a great improvement.
A couple of things which were not great:
- construction was going on, so sometimes noisy
- the hotel is quite busy and so there can be a VERY long wait at the reception desk and they also don't have enough elevators. We stayed 4 days and several times had to wait 10 minutes for an elevator

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana_devel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear ana_devel,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us. Whilst we are happy that you have enjoyed the guest room, it is disappointing to learn that you were not promptly attended to by the team at the reception desk as well as the inconvenience caused due to the wait for an elevator on several occasions. Rest assured that your comments have been addressed with the team and it will help us further improve on our service standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience and please do visit us again when you next visit Singapore.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,950 - 1,956 of 3,236 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Visited Singapore for christmas. The hotel is located on scott's road which is walking distance from orchard street (makes it very convenient for shopping, eating out etc). Rooms were confortable and spacious (we were in the suite). The hotel also has a great health club and spa in the adjacent wing. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karan_s28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear karan_s28,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! We appreciate your review and pointing out the convenience of our hotel location. It is delighting to also learn that you have enjoyed the room and our Damai Spa.The team and I do hope to have you back again when you next visit Singapore.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business travel. It is centrally located and has excellent connectivity to entertainment, shopping and tourist places of Interest. It has a great bar called BRICS. Indians can find some good north indian food

Room Tip: stay in a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunil_padmanabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear sunil_padmanabh,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay experience at our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the stay and we appreciate your recommendation for our Indian cuisine as well as BRIX bar. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

For a hotel in Singapore, the room was quite big. Our little one was able to walk around the room to use up all her energy before going to bed. Room design was also good, it has a good sized bathroom with separate stalls for the toilet, shower stall and sink. Everything felt clean.

Their teapot and TWG teas were also an added service which I liked. Nothing beats a good cup of tea to relax after a long day.

The breakfast that came with our room was very good. Everything was done beautifully, a great way to start the day. Even if we were there on Dec 31, we were quite relaxed and did not feel rushed, service was good.

Location is also quite good, shopping centers and restaurants are just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mochiluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear mochiluff,

Thank you for recommending Grand Hyatt Singapore on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to note your satisfaction with the overall experience. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

was there at straitskitchen, Grand Hyatt with few friends. Coming from Malaysia, the tendency to compare Singapore kinda way of cooking and our is tremendous. Food here is delicious with extensive choices up to the point one cant really eat or taste all... my favorite is mixture of Indian and Chinese food. Cool beverages made fresh and same goes with the food. A little expensive for common people like me but it is worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HayatiYaakup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear HayatiYaakup

Thank you for your review of StraitsKitchen on TripAdvisor. I agree that it is difficult not to compare Singaporean and Malaysian cuisine as there are a lot of similarities. However, thank you for the lovely compliment which you’ve made on the food in StraitsKitchen, I was especially glad to read that you enjoyed the Indian and Chinese sections. We certainly hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel ticks all the right boxes for a stay in Singapore and many of the reviews point out these factors . However in our view it is how management deal with a problem which seperates the good from the best hotels . In this regard our experience at the Hyatt places it in the highest category . We had an issue which we bought to managements attention . Within the hour we had received a letter of apology , an offer to waive the charge , a box of chocolates to the room and an invitation to dinner at the Straits Restaurant the food at which was delicious .The helpfulness , fluency in English,polite manner and attention to detail of the staff reflect the excellence of the management of the hotel .So in our book a 5 star excellent rating is fully merited .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1954wba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear 1954wba,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are honored to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great location for shopping and taking in the sights of Orchard Rd. I love to come here and gaze at the waterfall and lush tropical garden. The breakfast spread is expansive and the lunch deals are great here too...remember to get there early to beat the business crowd! The rooms are standard size but the attentive service makes up for any deficiencies at the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank singaporean88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Singapore
#36 of 317 in Singapore
1,416 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#38 of 317 in Singapore
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £174 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing