We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A welcome stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #41 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
KL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A welcome stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great location (can party at the basement for those looking for a bit more) and great service.

This is a really nice business hotel, very comfy well equipped with great staff.

Would certainly come again

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thivanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Thivanka,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore!

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the stay and have shared your kind comments with the team.

We are looking forward to your return soon.

Best regards,

Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,551
    804
    261
    95
    52
See reviews for
623
512
214
1,110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Love to stay here because of the location and service.
The breakfast is also nice.
Most of the people stay in this hotel for bussiness trip.
What I dont like is there's no turndown service anymore.
The service is great because the staff is friendly?

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missbonnie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear missbonnie87,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and services. Taking this opportunity, I wish to share with you that our hotel has implemented slight changes to the turn-down services, which will only be available upon request and I regret the above information was not relayed to you. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We've been there at least 4 times in the past, it is like our home in Singapore. The room was nice, their restaurants it's amazing, there is just some slight problems about the service, I know that they have been really successful, but the service didn't manage to follow somehow. Each time when we asked for something, we have to say it twice or more, internet was constantly having technical issues. Same thing with the restaurant, have to keep repeating. The concierge's restaurant recommendation was not a success. Apart from that we had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Trn75,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I regret to read that your dining experience has fallen below your expectations. We certainly do strive to offer all our guests here at Grand Hyatt Singapore a most comfortable and enjoyable experience with us and we will be sure to work towards enhancing on the overall experience for all our guests. In addition, your feedback has been shared with our Internet Service Provider - DocomoIntertouch, in which we will continue to work very closely with them to improve the quality of the connection in the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

My family and I stayed for 5 nights at the Grand Hyatt hotel. It was our first time staying at this hotel. It is a fantastic hotel with spacious room (stayed in Grand Room). The bed was very comfortable, so we could sleep soundly every night. The housekeeping was very kind. He knew that we traveled with 2 children and gave us one box of mineral water (consists of 24 bottles) and was complimentary. Excellent! Initially, I thought the housekeeping left behind that box of mineral water after he made up our room and I rang up the housekeeping to tell about it; soon after that the housekeeping and his supervisor came to our room to explain that it was given to us free of charge. Sadly, I did not ask the housekeeping name, nevertheless thumbs up for the housekeeping team at the Grand Hyatt! We also had a chance to taste the foods at the Straits Kitchen while having breakfast. The variety of foods was vary and had great taste. Not to forget to mention the location of the hotel which at the heart of Singapore's famous shopping district - Orchard Road where you can find many shopping malls as well as plenty of eating places to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdSanz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear EdSantoso,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us to compliment the team at our hotel. It is always a great pleasure to hear from a happy customer. Messages such as yours will only reinforce Grand Hyatt Singapore's team commitment to exceeding customer expectations. I am delighted to share your comments with the respective team members and you can be assured that your feedback will encourage the team to continue to strive for service excellence.

We are most privileged to have your continued support, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Singapore in the near future.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was our first time to stay at the Grand Hyatt after having stayed at Fairmont at Raffles City for the past years. I always thought Fairmont had a great location as it was connected directly to the mall and Grand Hyatt wasn't, and had the impression that Hyatt was a bit of a walk to the nearest MRT. My peeve with Fairmont was always their cleanliness. There always seemed to be dustballs, dirt, etc. even after their housekeeping had gone through it.

(Side note: Overall though, Fairmont has better quality slippers :-) )

Pluses:
- The rooms are new and modern! It's not entirely carpeted, some are wood panelled and some are carpeted which I like as it is easier to see if cleaning has been done well! Dark carpets tend to hide the dingy stuff!
- They give you 4 free bottles of water per room.
- Their toiletries, June Jacobs, is of really good quality!
- Location wise, it is right next to a new mall, Scotts Square - which - while relatively empty and filled with few and expensive stores - has Guardian Pharmacy right at its basement and a supermarket, FairPrice! So if you run out of something, you can just run down to get it. It's actually a closer walk than Fairmont is to the Jason's Marketplace at the Raffles City Basement.
- MRT wise, also not far! Closer walk as well! Raffles City MRT seems deceptively closer but if you actually do the 'walk' and the escalators, down to the train, it takes about 10 minutes while Grand Hyatt to Orchard MRT is about 7 minutes.
- Fastfood cravings? No problem, KFC is next door; down the street, the newly renovated food court basement of Tangs Plaza has great sugarcane juice, suckling pig, fishball soup, etc!
- Very clean!
- I asked for a crib, and got a nice quality playpen instead which, thinking about it, I much prefer to rickety wooden cribs. My son actually fell out of such a crib at a hotel in Bangkok. (The rails collapsed)
- Very good A/C.
- Best of all, you can access the closet from INSIDE the bathroom! Great design!
- Very very helpful staff. Since we had breakfast there everyday, the staff knew to bring us the kids' utensils already. I always get 4 sets for my twins and they remembered that!

Minuses:
- It didn't happen to us, but I guess when it rains, you'll need to have an umbrella to get to the MRT station or to the malls next door.
- The breakfast buffet at Straits Kitchen COULD be better.

Overall, this is now our go-to hotel in Singapore!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belly2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Belly2007,

Thank you for your recommendation and encouraging comments! Rest assured that your kind feedback will be shared with the team and we shall continue to provide valued guests with pleasant and memorable experiences.

We look forward to having you and your family back with us again soon.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 1 night at the Grand Hyatt.

One of the things you will notice about the Grand Hyatt in Singapore is the friendly and excellent service. The staff is obviously very well trained.

We got an unexpected upgrade to a very nice suite on the 14th floor (don't you love these?) with a great view of the main road in front of the hotel, which features great shopping, dinning, etc. We also got a 3pm late checkout, also complimentary (I think the Platinum member status helped there). We paid about 300 euro for the 1 night, which, given the upgrade, I found and excellent value for money.

The room was very well appointed. Separate living room with big screen TV and DVD player, and a nice bedroom with a very comfy King size bed. The bathroom was spacious and featured separate bathtub and shower areas. Very clean too.

The breakfast is a highlight, and features multiple stations, with just about everything you could have for breakfast! Great quality too!

Would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear AlbertR,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore!

Thank you for posting your review about your experience with us. It is a pleasure to read from happy customers and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your partner back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We having our staycation in December 2013 and it was a memorable one. The location was great - just a stone throw from Orchard Road. The room was spacious, well appointed, good amenities, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was sufficient but lack of varieties and selection. Reception was friendly and efficient. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skywalker0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Skywalker0611,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore!

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for pointing out the convenience of our location. Your feedback on the breakfast selection served has since been highlighted to our Food & Beverage team, in which they will be sure to review the menu and work towards improving on the overall dining experience for all our guests.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Oliver Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#21 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#70 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,189 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#23 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore, mezza9, Pete's Place and StraitsKitchen were also awarded the Certificate of Excellence 2014 by Tripadvisor - making this a consecutive win for the hotel alone, since 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing