We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HYATT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Singapore
Ranked #42 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HYATT!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed here with my family and I cannot extend my delight as Peter one of the butlers made it the best stay. The hotel is very accessible and below the hotel there is a club which is nice and had a few shots. i enjoyed the music too. the concierge made my request really fast when i requested a flowers for my girlfriend. Thank you Very much

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stepeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear stepeasy,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore!

We thank you for your generous feedback of our services. The team here has been diligently working on further improving our services and your feedback had come in very timely. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team here. Thank you once again for your inspiring feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,709
    870
    283
    107
    58
See reviews for
681
560
233
1,228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed for 3 nights mid week on a business trip and the Grand Hyatt was great. Centrally located amongst the hustle & bustle of Orchard shopping area. The room was spacious and comfortable with a huge bathroom. The buffet breakfast was great too. All staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear kelban,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am grateful for your appreciation of our hotel location, breakfast experience and service delivered by the team. Our associates here are indeed appreciative of your kind words for them. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

[Without Prejudice]
After hotel hopping in Singapore for the past 4 weeks, I thought this week's stay is by far the worst! This I will tell you why.
1) Attitude – (Check In Experience) In the hotel/tourism line, what branding does for one is a natural inclination to be critical with the level and quality of services rendered from the point I step off my ride in the taxi to the the point I check out and step into my taxi to head off to the airport. I also cross checked how my mood emotions were this whole trip, and unfortunately it was relatively good and positive, until it turned sour almost every day I returned to the hotel for my rest. I was booked into a Standard room which is arranged by my company's travel agent. When I was checking in, I was attended by an executive who probably had a bad day at work. Of course, Mr. J could not stifle a smile out while checking me in. Fortunate/unfortunately he mentioned that the hotel was fully booked that day, and he mentioned that he's doing me a favor by upgrading my booking to a Grand Suite King. My reaction was that "I really don't need a suite, and is there any couple near-by who was checking in and I can do a swap with their normal room". Unfortunately, none were at sight. So I accepted the room with gratitude. From that point on-wards, the check-in experience went downhill. The body language from Mr. J became nothing but patronizing and did unwillingly pass the door-card to me. Frankly, I am not sure if that kind of front desk attitude is something encouraged in the Grand Hyatt, SG, because I observed a notice-able decline in attitude towards patrons like myself, compared to 5 years ago. (Check Out Experience) It was bad as well. I remembered the same executive checked me in/out during my previous stay, and I remembered leaving the front desk with a bad taste in the mouth. While checking my itemized billing during check out, I was also simultaneously booking a cab on the internet. Suddenly I lost all connection to the WiFi. I not only did not get to know if I managed to get a cab or not, and little was done to reinstate the WiFi for me to complete the transaction (purely because I was already checked out). The exec saw how crossed I was and she left her station to arrange for a cab immediately for me to get to work. Nevertheless, there’s no remorse observed. The cab I tried booking eventually did turn up at the hotel, and I had to apologize profusely for bailing out on that booking. Just so uncalled for and I really dislike doing that to people.
2) In Room Dining – I stayed two nights and both nights I dined in. 1st night’s main was Malay Fried Rice and 2nd night’s, was Steamed Chicken Rice, Singapore is just famous for. Now, both mains were not good. However, that did not bother me as much as how insincere the operator was when he was asking how my dining experience was during the 2nd night. Before I could even answer him on my feedback of the food, he cut me short and told me someone will be sent over to pick up the tray. Again, I thought to myself, why he even bother asking me the question when he’s not interested to even hear what I was going to say. Those are basic communication skills, no? And for in-room dining, why would anyone took a whole 2 minutes to pick up my call?
3) Breakfast @ the Straits – Also, takes a long time at 6.45am to direct me to a table and the morning breakfast crowd has not even arrived! The food wasn’t good anymore. The stir fried white carrot cake used to be sumptuous and now it has reduced to just ½ a serving on my plate. I just could not bear finish such de-motivating quality of food.
As I read through some of the other comments on Tripadvisor, I can’t help but question if these treatments are only directed more on non-Caucasians? [Disclaimer: I only read some of the recent reviews quickly] Or this is only from certain senior front desk execs? With these two incidences, I reckon it’s either there is not enough training for them to be hospitable OR, this is really not the right job for them OR, they are too complacent already in that role and requires a change out. I don’t know what the reasons/excuses are – but I sure know there is a brewing problem with very basic issues in this hotel. And if it is to do with race or skin, I will not ever step into this hotel again. What a waste! Such a glorious brand, but with such a mess on the Front Liners!

Room Tip: Avoid 1167 (Grand Suite King) When the air-con is left on in the living room, there's still a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zcemp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were automatically upgraded into a larger suite since there were openings. The service was very attentive -- we had issues with switching the television channels for the two TVs, and a staff immediately came to help us. Also, the breakfast buffet was diverse and had many options. The outdoor pool area was a bit smaller, considering there were any guests. But the overall layout was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Joyce N,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore!

We are happy to note that you have enjoyed the room and were pleased with the service delivered by the team.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your recent accommodation in Singapore. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

My third stay here. The first time round it was just me and my husband and now we returned with both our kids and booked the grand deluxe room, very comfortable..breakfast not bad a lot of Indian options. Only con i was upset about is the absence of a lifeguard at the pool...

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Manisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Manisha G,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! Thank you for your review.

I am glad you and your family have had a pleasant stay and it is always motivating to welcome returning guests. I have taken good note of your concern regarding the absence of a lifeguard by the pool; I wish to assure you that there are safety measures in place to ensure that the safety of all our valued guests will not be compromised in any manner.

The entire team and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

On arriving, we were greeted by the entrance, check in was immediate on an iPad. We were led straight to our rooms. We booked two inter-connecting rooms for our children and us. If you book rooms in the newer wing, they are more spacious. However, we got upgraded to junior suites and thought these rooms were much smaller, we had a living room for each room which was really nice bonus. Rooms are clean and staff are attentive. However, this is a dating hotel and you can see this in the detail of the bathrooms which are deteriorating. I even spotted some mould in the shower! The beds were very comfortable and air conditioning worked fine in all the rooms.

The hotel staff were helpful in booking taxis and tours and gave us umbrellas when it rained. We used the spa but it was very expensive so beware! The gym and pool are OK nothing amazing.

I'd stay again due to the hotel's prime location and spacious rooms.

Room Tip: Try and get it in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear subzy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Grand Hyatt Singapore!

We are extremely pleased that you found the location of our hotel conveniently located at the cusp of the famed Orchard Road shopping and entertainment belt, with easy access to any part of the island.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed the warm Hyatt hospitality and especially the mention of the smooth check-in you. Your feedback on the rate structure of our Damai Spa has been shared with the management team who will constantly strive to ensure that our prices remain competitive within similar class of a 5-star establishments.

In addition, I have also reminded our Room Attendants to be more meticulous during their room checking process and we are also constantly looking into possibilities of upgrading the hotel whenever the opportunity arises.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel room was lovely and it was nicely furnished unfortunately the front door to the room was very thin and we could hear people in the corridor at night which woke us up several time throughout our stay.

The hotel pool was also disappointing, for the size of the hotel the pool was tiny and it meant that it was very over crowded.

The worst aspect of this hotel was the staff. It started at check in when they told us that we had not paid and then asked us to pay for the hotel, few minutes later they realised that we had paid for the hotel prior to our stay and they had to cancel the transaction. Throughout our stay the breakfast staff were horrendously slow though this did not really bother us because we were on holiday and we were not in any great hurry. At check out they did not refund my deposit properly and a month later I had still not revived it, when I contacted the hotel about this problem they were very unapologetic about it and did not give me any explanation as to why this occurred they did send me a receipt to show that they processed the return of my deposit after my complaint.
I will not be staying at this hotel again, especially not for the prices they are charging, I am horribly disappointed with this hotel we stayed here because we were hoping for a couple of days of luxury but staying here was more trouble than it was worth.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 111helenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Singapore, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear 111helenel,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Singapore! It is most unfortunate and we deeply regret the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about the area of concern and have investigated and addressed this with the relevant parties involved. We assure you this is an entirely unique incident which will not repeat itself.

In addition, our Project Manager will place greater focus on improving our sound-proofing performances for the guest rooms and will look at the layout of swimming pool during the next upgrading project.

We do look forward to being of service to you with the hospitality that had drawn you back to us in the first instance.

Best regards,
Olivier Lenoir
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,411 reviews
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#65 of 312 in Singapore
2,644 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#24 of 312 in Singapore
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Singapore

Property: Grand Hyatt Singapore
Address: 10 Scotts Road Grand Hyatt Singapore, Singapore 228211, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
#22 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Family Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star luxury city hotel housed in two separate towers in the entertainment & commercial district. Strategically located at the start of Orchard Road in Singapore, in the centre of the city's commercial and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Singapore's Changi Airport. Unwind in one of our 677 luxury rooms and suites. Considered one of the best Singapore luxury hotel, Grand Hyatt Singapore's spacious guestrooms and suites are fitted with every modern convenience required for a comfortable stay, such as generous work desks, luxurious beds and elegant baths. Embark on a culinary adventure at several of the finest restaurants and bars at our Singapore Orchard Road hotel. Relax and fully rejuvenate at Damai, our award-winning spa and fitness centre. The in-house fitness centre features all of the latest equipment to help guests keep up with their fitness regime or enjoy a leisurely dip in the outdoor swimming pool surrounded by lush greenery. Grand Hyatt Singapore was also awarded the 2017 TripAdvisor Travellers’ Choice Awards for Hotels in the categories of Top 25 Luxury Hotels, Singapore and Top 25 Hotels with Best Service, Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Singapore
Singapore Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing