We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at the heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Park City Hall
Ranked #45 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Capri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“at the heart of the city”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel is at the very near region may be the midpoint that somewhere worth to see. So you don't miss anything when you stay at this hotel, You can go by walking easily so many places like riverside merlion statue and if you like walking also chinatown area by fifteen minutes walking. The rooms are comfortable only the bathroom is need tobe somerepaired. I like the breakfast, especially the breakfast room and the food quality is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DILEK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Grand Park City Hall as your preferred choice of stay during your recent holiday to Singapore.

I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. Our team always strives to do our best at all times and I am delighted that we have excelled in our service to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon again.

Warmest Regards,

Adrian Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    796
    332
    91
    67
See reviews for
435
811
186
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

While room, food, services are OK, the WiFi and Internet quality and availability at the hotel is just terrible. It is just not usable at all. Its worth nothing but just a claim to include in the room package. I end up having to rely on Starhub 3G network.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anurug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Grand Park City Hall as your preferred choice of stay during your recent business trip to Singapore.

Your feedback is much appreciated as only then will the hotel be able to improve on our standards.

I have addressed with my IT Manager on the quality of our internet and the issue has been rectified. I do hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced.

As our team always strives to do their best, I hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you again.

It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Adrian Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with the Singapore Stopover deal, hotel staff v. friendly, they gave us a late checkout as we had a late flight and offered a room for showering etc. Luggage all well handled and very efficient, nice spacious room. V central location handy for hop on and off bus. I would recommend it highly. we were very well looked after on our last day by a girl called Jeannie who gave us vip treatment whilst we were waiting for our bus to airport. Live music in bar, nice atmosphere. We did not eat in restaurant but had snacks in bar area. We would definitely go back again. The customer service we received was the best i have ever had. We didn't use too many faciities as it was a short break. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Grand Park City Hall as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

It is very pleasing to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that my staff members, especially Jeannie, had rendered their best service in making your stay comfortable.

We are glad that you will be back to stay with us on your next trip and certainly look forward to welcoming soon.

Warmest regards,

Adrian Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

My family and myself stayed at the Grand Park Cityhall Singapore for 6 nights last week.
The hotel is very centrally located. Good breakfast. Friendly front and bell desk. Rooms ok, but bathrooms need to be redone, cracked wash basin etc.
While breakfast is wholesome and tasty,. it should have more variety. When you are there for 6 nights, the smae breakfast options can get boring.

Room Tip: Look for rooms facing the courtyard/coffee shop. rooms opposite face another building. Room 511 had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 135a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Grand Park City Hall as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I have addressed your comments to our Executive Chef who will be looking into improving the spread for breakfast. Our Director of Engineering too will be addressing the condition of the bathroom.

I appreciate the time that you have taken to give us your feedback and I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again to Grand Park City Hall.

Warmest regards,

Adrian Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The hotel is situated in a central location with lots of shopping centres a mere stones throw away. Taxis are always readily available and all attractions etc are no more than a 10 minute taxi ride.
The hotel staff are very friendly and were more than happy to cater for all of our needs. The breakfast buffet has good range of food to cater for different tastes and served until 10:30am which meant you had plenty of time in the mornings.
*****5 stars for the staff and service!*****

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tahlia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Grand Park City Hall as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am glad to learn that you were happy with the buffet served at our restaurant as well as the services rendered by our staff members. We are encouraged by your compliments and will continue to strive for excellent service to our guests.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Adrian Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The people are fantastic, no matter how many times you ask for a jug of ice they bring one to you! Customer srevice is great everyone is kind and assit you with anything you need. couldn't ask for better. Food is lovely, could never have too much. The gym is quite posh (even though i didn't use it much) but its better than a few i've seen in other hotels. Pool is great for a cool down also a pretty decent spa too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shenae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Grand Park City Hall as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

It is certainly delightful to learn that you were happy with the service, food and facilities during your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. Your encouragement will certainly spur us towards achieving excellence!

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Park City Hall for another fantastic stay soon!

Warmest regards,

Adrian Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This hotel must be just clinging to a 5 star rating and other real 5 star hotels must shudder to think they are lumped in with this one. First impressions are OK if you ignore the "grand entrance" down a dirty alley. Front desk staff at least were all fantastic (I will get to the other staff later).

When you first enter the room it looks like a 5 star hotel (circa 1980 anyway); big king size bed, work desk, cable TV, well stocked mini bar, bath amenities, good size closet with iron and ironing board etc. But then you start noticing the cracks in the bath, mould in the shower, the covers on the lights switches and dimmers have fallen off (and remain on the floor of the room for 4 full days without the cleaning staff doing anything at all about it). The TV has only a few channels, the carpet is worn and the same bits of fluff (and presumably dirt) don't get removed from it for 4 days (hello again cleaning staff!), there is not one piece of decoration on the walls, the smell a bit mouldy and so on.

Presumably management needs a budget to carry out some repairs and more importantly needs to be on top of the cleaning staff to make sure they, erm, clean.

One can feel that this hotel is on a slippery slope and what once was probably a real 5 star hotel is now anything but. Maybe a complete demolition and a rebuild is on the way so the owners don't care so long as they continue to get $200-$250/night.

There's not much choice in Singapore at this price point so if you have to stay here it's OK. I don't know if you can do better.

Room Tip: Not many would have any good views as the hotel is not a high rise but try to avoid the ones overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, General Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Grand Park City Hall as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am dismayed to learn that you were dissatisfied with the room during your stay with us. I would like to apologise for the room condition and have addressed the cleanliness and maintenance issues with my Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer for immediate improvement.

Once again, please accept my apology for the unpleasant experience you had with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Warmest regards,

Adrian Chung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#115 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,248 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#53 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#48 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,368 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#49 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,772 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park City Hall

Property: Grand Park City Hall
Address: 10 Coleman Street Grand Park City Hall, Singapore 179809, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Singapore
#41 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#65 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Park City Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park City Hall is an architectural gem strategically located in Singapore's Civic District and a short five minutes' drive from the Central Business District. Whilst the harmonious integration of century-old conservation shophouses with modern architectural style has earned us the prestigious Architectural Heritage Award, our impeccable service, coupled with our spacious rooms & gourmet cuisine have won the hearts of many who have stepped through the doors of our hotel. Our rooms are also equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to 11 countries. Announcement: Grand Park City Hall will be undergoing a transformation from 1 April 2016. The renovation will be carried out in phases, with the first phase scheduled to complete on 1 April 2017 and the overall transformation to be completed at the end of 2017. Please refer to hotel announcements or reach out to our guest service representatives any time for inquiries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park City Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore
Grand Park City Hall Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Singapore
Grand Plaza Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Royal Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing