We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The value of one moment of one's pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Park City Hall
Ranked #68 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Grand Park City Hall is an sophisticated hotel in vibrant Singapore places visitor near the exhibits at National Museum and Singapore Art Museum. Grand Park City Hall is on Coleman Street in the Civic District of Singapore, near Fory Canning Park. For entertainment, tourists go shopping at Orchard Road, watch showd at Esplanade-Theatres on the Bay and explpres Resorts World Sentosa. The Rooms are stylish and contemporary rooms and suites has air conditioning. At City Hall Grand Park, diners start the day with a
tasty breakfast and International delights Lunch Buffet was excellent at Indulge at Park. Service, amenities and location all 1st Class. STAFFS, Jason, Dora, Liyana, Lilly, Arasu and Edumar are very helpful and especially Jason, fantastic good Personal Relation to the customers and with a soft tender voice serving to all beautiful lady Patrons but nevertheless I should also mention that some handsome guys too. Liyana was very polite and she have a good smiling face when Patrons approached her. Dora was absolutely excellent and she is full of passion doing the job, she love. Last but not least the rest of the Staff are nice. Grand Park City Hall provides meeting rooms, business centre, limousine service and shuttle service. Patrons work out at the gym, treatment at Spa Park Asia or relax in the indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi on site. Great location. 5 minute walk to MRT station. Staffs were friendly all in all well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovejesus888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,585 - 1,591 of 2,593 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

1) All rooms shoud be equipped with free wi-fi. Only club level rooms come with free wi-fi. Nowadays, even most 3 & 4 Star hotels provide free wi-fi, including Peninsula Excelsior Hotel. Being a 5 Star hotel, free wi-fi should be provided.
2) Club Lounge food was cold & similar food for the entire week and replenishment was not timely.
3) The bathroom shower preassure was very low.
4) Most of the staff on club lounge were friendly and helpful except for one (Zakaria). In our 6 nights there, he never once cleared our table or refilled our drinks. We noted that he was only interested in entertaining westerners.
5) Limited tv channel selection and the quality of the channels were not good. The only movie channel was fuzzy and running during our stay. Other channels were not clear.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RKKK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I wouldn't know what trip advisor is not until Jenette from reception requested us to write down our personal experience on this site. I guess it is worth telling everyone how amazing staff your hotel got in terms of providing exceptional service.
This was the last leg of our holiday and all we want to do is enjoy it to the fullest. Upon arriving at the reception Ms. Jenette gave us the warm welcoming greeting and say welcome back.Such a sharp memory as
she remembered us from our last stay and she never fail to assist us in all our requirements together with Mr.Sadi the Manager at the Concierge who is as brilliant.
Great selection of asian buffet in the lobby restaurant. A very accessible place to everywhere, museum, Chinatown, Little India and everything else.
We were satisfied and definitely be back in next holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisse_ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the location.. otherwise this is a very average hotel...

the service is at best average.. and rooms small and again average..

I would only come to this hotel if i didn't get a better hotel in this location...

Once they gave me a wake up call 30 mins before I had asked for.. woke me up too early...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear SIrani, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review, we are certainly disappointed that your stay did not meet expectations. I will certainly take your feedback on board about the service rendered and investigate about the wake-up call issue. I am neverthless happy to see that you enjoyed the strategic location of our property and I hope to have the chance to welcoming you back.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Perfect location and very grand but exceptionally well run. Really slept well as they supply good pillows and beds. The reception and room maintenance was exceptional. Mahendra and Tabir and other concierges really look after your luggage and are helpful with city map information.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tukane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your online recommendation of our property, we certainly appreciate your feedback and I'm sure the Trip Advisor community will do as well. It seems our rooms suited your needs perfectly and that the team here provided excellent customer service during the stay. I will definitely pass on your great comments to Mahendran and Zabir who always strive to provide all our guests with the best service possible.
We would love for you to return soon!
Matthieu - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were more than satisfied with our stay at the Grand Park City Hall. Our room was not large but it was stylish and comfortable. The mattress was particularly good, and that's the most important thing. The bathroom was also clean and attractive. The reception staff were most pleasant, as were other hotel staff with whom we had contact. Wifi was included in our price and it worked well. The hotel's location is great, one of my favourite places to stay in Singapore. It's close to City Hall station for travel around town and to the airport, close to the historic centre and the Singapore River, and close to shopping including a good IT mall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanberraSteve38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

In October my wife and I stayed in the Grand Park City Hall Hotel. As soon as you walk into the foyer you are greeted with opulence and grandeur. The doorman whisk your lounge onto a baggage cart and show you to the desk. The front desk with the minimum of fuss processes you and you are on your way to your room within ten minutes. As soon as you walk into your room (superior room) you go wow. Spacious room lots of closet space and the bathroom was very modern and clean. Throughout our stay Sadi and his team made are stay very pleasurable and always went out if there way to greet us and ask if there was anything we needed. The breakfast included in our deal was awesome. Every possible diets where cater for. And if it was not there they would make it for you. We like a pot if tea in the morning they didn't have any out , but sure enough they always got one for us and made it. The location is great it vertically central to all the places you want to go, and minutes from the MRT. Flight Centre in Pitt street did a great job of getting us the best deal. Well certainly go back and stay at the Grand Park City Hall. Singapore is a very beautiful place to visit. Lots to see, we only scratched the surface in 8 days.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#122 of 319 in Singapore
4,529 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#59 of 319 in Singapore
4,173 reviews
Park Hotel Alexandra
#53 of 319 in Singapore
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#66 of 319 in Singapore
3,937 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#61 of 319 in Singapore
4,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park City Hall

Address: 10 Coleman Street Grand Park City Hall, Singapore 179809, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Family Hotel in Singapore
#62 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £112 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Park City Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxuriate in warm hospitality in the heart of the city at the new Grand Park City Hall. Conveniently located in a prime spot in Singapore’s Civic District and within the Central Business District, the hotel is a stone's throw from major shopping malls such as Raffles City and Capitol Piazza. Suntec City and the Marina Bay entertainment and business district are minutes away by car. Indulge in modern European cuisine and sip on artisanal cocktails at Tablescape Restaurant & Bar located on Level 3 of the hotel. Our rooms are also equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to 11 countries. Announcement: Grand Park City Hall is currently undergoing a transformation. While Phase 1 of our transformation is now completed, the overall completion is slated for first quarter of 2018. Please refer to hotel announcements or reach out to our guest service representatives any time for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Park City Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore
Grand Park City Hall Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Singapore
Grand Plaza Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Royal Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing