We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Park City Hall
Ranked #51 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel from August 10th 2014 for three nights. The hotel is conveniently located to public transport (MRT and bus) and local attractions. There are numerous shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is clean and the staff are excellent. The level of customer service is exceptional and the hotel management and staff deserve credit for this. The only gripe I would have was the rather cramped bathroom in the otherwise excellent room on level 5. Unlimited use of the hotels wifi was an unexpected and welcome bonus. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,495)
There are newer reviews for Grand Park City Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,319 - 1,325 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our flight from Singapore was cancelled leaving us with a 12 hour wait in the airport,
didnt want to sit in the airport for 12 hours so phoned the hotel, even though we had booked out.
we were invited back to the hotel immediately and were offerred every comfort until we left for the airport.in the early hours of the morning.
This hotel is always excellent, but on this occasion went far beyond for us.
staff always friendly and obliging, you will not be disappointed by any aspect of your stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable but the crystal club offers that added luxury at an affordable price,
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Paulperth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was a long weekend and we wanted a staycation so we decided to try Grand Park City Hall. We chose it because of the price (quite reasonable for a club floor) and location. It's near City Hall MRT station and Clark Quay is just a short bus ride or walk away! Funan mall is also just across the street. It has Cold Storage so you can grab groceries from there. Lots of restaurants and fast food joints nearby as well.

Upon arrival, we were escorted by the lobby staff to the club floor to check-in. Check in process was a breeze and we'd like to commend Jen of the Crystal Club Lounge for her great service. She attended to our needs and patiently answered our questions throughout our stay. We even got upgraded to a deluxe room! Speaking of the room, it was spacious and the bed was really comfortable. The bathroom was quite cramped though, would've been great if it was bigger! Another good thing about the room is the handy phone which guests can use for unlimited AND free 3G,SMS, and international/local call. You can take the phone outside the hotel premises but of course you'll have to take really care of it or prepare to pay damage fees. Note, however, that these phones are only available in club rooms.

The club lounge offers all-day drinks plus some night snacks. During evenings, cocktails and a variety of food are available for club floor guests. You'll have to mix your own drinks but Prosecco is also available so it should be fine. Not much breakfast spread either in the lounge but the food is still great. We loved the tea options and the scones.

For the amenities, we tried the pool at night and it was great because we didn't freeze to death since it was sort-of heated. No sauna available in the gym but there are several equipment for guests to use.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay and we are already looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We checked in this hotel on Aug 11, 2014. We stayed at the 8th at first, but found out the toilet was smelly, then they moved us to the 6th. At first seems ok, but the next day, the toilet was also smelly. Also, The towels were very old, the toilet was small. I really disappointed about this hotel and will not suggest to anyone. How could this hotel rated as 5 stars????

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaYmSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear AmandaYmSun, thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not as expected and it seems that we have let ourselves down here. I understand that our Guest Services Manager assisted you with the room change and thoroughly checked the 6th floor room before proceeding with it. The Executive Housekeeper and I have verified both rooms; I would like to assure you that the cleanliness is not the issue here and it seems like the drain was the cause of some unpleasant smell in the room. Our operation team has rectified the issue and took action to avoid any future occurrence.
I do apologise again for not being able to meet your expectations and hope it will not deter you from staying with us again.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Came to Singapore from Sydney for business and a quick sight adventure. The rooms and service was outstanding. Not what I had expected,compared to the other hotels I have stayed, as i felt it was a 5 star service. Service is every thing when you are on business and they met my expectations and request all the time. I have to say that the crystal club house on the 10th floor where I had most of my business meeting at was amazing with the staff serving me and my guest with exceptional service and patience. I have to give it up to Miss Kripa and Miss Jai Yi for their excellent attitude,situational awareness and outstanding service towards my stay. I would 100% recommend this hotel again to any one for leisure or business as it's situated at a great spot with great service, accommodating all criteria.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elijahlean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Lovely Art Deco hotel in a convenient location. MRT City Hall 100 mts away. Funan Technology Centre over the road. Lots of restaurants in the local area. Vegetarian Indian over the road. Raffles Centre shopping mall 200 metres. Lots of modern and designer label shops and a fabulous marketplace with many restaurants, all types.. Hotel immaculate and rooms serviced daily. Excellent shower and good bathroom products. Fabulous staff in front of house Couldn't do enough for you. Don't do full breakfast in dining room if you only want a small continental breakfast go to the deli at the back of the bar room. $12 all you can eat. Fabulous night music as well in the bar. Drinks are the killer. $9.90 for a can of soft drink. Very pleasant, convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade with Singapore Airlines boarding pass. Get a room at the back and look over the pool area. V...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Faye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a room at storey 7 for 2 nights. The TV receptions is horrible. All channels are blurr. A staff has tried to fix it up for us, but in vain. So don't stayed on the 7th floor if you would like to watch TV in your room.

The location of this hotel is excellent, within walking distance to Raffles hotel, Fort Canning Park, MRT, Boat Quay and a number of heritage buildings and museums. The breakfast buffet is fabulous with wide choice of nice food, however, the restaurant is a bit under staff and the guests have to wait in a long queue in order to be seated. The room is relatively small and the cleanliness also need improvement. No free intranet or wifi, so I am a bit confused by its market position - neither good for family vacationers nor business travelers.

I would rate it as the worst among the three Singaporean hotels that I have stayed with.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#115 of 316 in Singapore
4,382 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#58 of 316 in Singapore
3,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#60 of 316 in Singapore
3,941 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 316 in Singapore
2,276 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#55 of 316 in Singapore
4,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park City Hall

Address: 10 Coleman Street Grand Park City Hall, Singapore 179809, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Singapore
#41 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#65 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £128 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Park City Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park City Hall is an architectural gem strategically located in Singapore's Civic District and a short five minutes' drive from the Central Business District. Whilst the harmonious integration of century-old conservation shophouses with modern architectural style has earned us the prestigious Architectural Heritage Award, our impeccable service, coupled with our spacious rooms & gourmet cuisine have won the hearts of many who have stepped through the doors of our hotel. Our rooms are also equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to 11 countries. Announcement: Grand Park City Hall will be undergoing a transformation from 1 April 2016. The renovation will be carried out in phases, with the first phase scheduled to complete on 1 April 2017 and the overall transformation to be completed at the end of 2017. Please refer to hotel announcements or reach out to our guest service representatives any time for inquiries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Park City Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore
Grand Park City Hall Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Singapore
Grand Plaza Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Royal Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing