We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Park City Hall
Ranked #45 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Business Option”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Went on business trip plus couple of days sightseeing. Good wifi connection, decent bar and good central location. Helpful staff around for advice. Rooms clean and decent size. Pool and gym ok - gym could do with better aircon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NottsSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear NottsSmith, thank you very much for this review and it is pleasing to read that you had an overall good stay with us. The fact that the service is rated as 5-star is a great source of motivation for all staff to keep providing all our guests with a great service, and I thank you for providing us with your honest feedback; it is very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Matthieu- Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    798
    332
    91
    67
See reviews for
435
812
186
645
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have place a few of my colleague in this hotel, its very convenient and near to our office at Raffles Place. Either by taxi or by MRT, its only 5 mins away.

Colleague was given a free upgrade and they were very impress with the service the executive team had given. Friendly and very helpful to their request.

Thanks to Tiffany,Jeanette,Kripa,Zakaria & Darryl for making it a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have recommend my colleagues from Shanghai to stay at this hotel for their Singapore business trip, room on excutive club floor is wonderful, they even have moblie phone in the room which they can use. Very cozy and very good service from the staff at club lounge, with nice breakfast. Colleagues did not manage to trip the evening cocktail as they need to be in the office till late evening.

Once again, many thanks to the staff at the executive lounge name: Tiffany,Kripa,Zakaria,Jenette and Darryl. Will recommend more oversea colleague to book at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very friendly receptionist, always willing to assist us, one of the receptionist spent almost 15 minutes recommending us the places of interests. Finally the free smart phone make it very convenient for us to travel around Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joellms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Joellms, thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am so happy that your experience at Grand Park City Hall was made wonderful thanks to my colleague Zakaria who is, without any doubt, an asset to the hotel and part of a great team of staff. I will definitely pass on your comments to him and I know he will have a big smile on his face upon hearing them as he takes his job with a lot of pride.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

they provide one smart phone that you can use to call your loved ones in malaysia and you can also surf the web while exploring the city of singapore. This is very handy for firstimers is Singapore. They also have built in guide for the best places for food, places of interest. The receptionist is also very friendly.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank AMH_4G63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear AMH_4G63, thank you for your feedback and it is good to read that the Handy device placed in our Crystal Club rooms, enhanced your stay with us even more. Apart from providing our guests with complimentary calls to 27 countries and complimentary 3G connectivity, the phones are also updated with the latest information such as must do activities when in Singapore; special deals are also provided to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I cant help but post this feedback from my clients back in Korea. I own a shop at Funan and two of my regular clients decided to comeback to Singapore for our business deal. I thought of booking them to Grand Park City Hall as it is very convenient and near my shop which is across the road. I was never wrong as they were very happy and they said that next time they plan to come back here they will definitely stay at your Hotel again. I booked them for room at the Club lounge and they were very amazed of the benefits attached to it and most of all how the staff treated them equally along with other guests. They are very helpful and always willing to assist. Thank you to all at Club lounge people namely Tiffany,Jeanette and Zack,Darryl and Kripa. All Excellent service!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCHExecutiveOffice, Front Office Manager at Grand Park City Hall, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Spigen, thank you very much for your comment and for sharing your wonderful experience at the Crystal Club with the Tripadvisor community. The Crystal Club team, led by Tiffany, was truly happy to read your comments as they love to hear from their guests.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Matthieu - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is located at the centre city of Singapore easily accessible to public transport such as bus stations and mtr. If you are on business trip at city hall singapore this hotel must be your first choice. Clean & spacious room, attentive staffs and a smart phone named Handy is ready at your service. The Handy phone can be used to call international call FREE.. Yes it's FREE. My next trip if were to stay in Singapore this hotel will be my first choice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abigail231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#115 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,248 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#53 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#48 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,369 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#49 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,773 reviews
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park City Hall

Property: Grand Park City Hall
Address: 10 Coleman Street Grand Park City Hall, Singapore 179809, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Singapore
#41 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#65 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Park City Hall 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park City Hall is an architectural gem strategically located in Singapore's Civic District and a short five minutes' drive from the Central Business District. Whilst the harmonious integration of century-old conservation shophouses with modern architectural style has earned us the prestigious Architectural Heritage Award, our impeccable service, coupled with our spacious rooms & gourmet cuisine have won the hearts of many who have stepped through the doors of our hotel. Our rooms are also equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to 11 countries. Announcement: Grand Park City Hall will be undergoing a transformation from 1 April 2016. The renovation will be carried out in phases, with the first phase scheduled to complete on 1 April 2017 and the overall transformation to be completed at the end of 2017. Please refer to hotel announcements or reach out to our guest service representatives any time for inquiries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park City Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park City Hall Hotel Singapore
Grand Park City Hall Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Singapore
Grand Plaza Hotel Singapore
Grand Plaza Park Royal Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing