We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not value for mooney!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #33 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just back from a week here on business.
Hotel was up to it's usual high standards --- however £2000 for a week in a fairly non descrip room - I don't think it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeExRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,184)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,522 - 2,528 of 3,184 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

This Hotel is in an excellent location in the middle of Orchard Road and close to MRT. We stayed in a Club Room which was everything you would expect, we were told the breakfast in the Club Lounge was continental however it was actually full breakfast with loads of variety. The Club Lounge was one of the busiest we have ever been too but the staff were fantastic, we were given a late check out to 4pm which was great as our flight wasn't until 10.30pm, even though we had checked out we were still given access to the Club Lounge in the evening for cocktails and canapes, would definately recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Club rooms are definately worth the extra $$
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DandNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Truly great location, right by the bustling shopping street of Orchard Road, but not noisy in the rooms and the pool is great. We only stayed three nights, but was a perfect stopover place and we'll be back everytime we stop over in Singapore.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asho111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at the Orchard Road Holiday Inn at the beginning of August and could not fault it.
The room was recently reburbished and was spacious, immaculate and comfortable. The front staff went out of their way to make our stay a good one even bringing us out bottles of water while we were sitting waiting for the bus to take us to the zoo for breakfast. They really couldn't have been more helpful.The concierges too were always there to help and give advise.
Late check out wasn't a problem and we were given soft drinks and the facilities to use whilst waiting for the late plane to the UK.
The rooftop pool is huge and kept in very good condition. Great to have a swim after the days activities.
There are a strip of good restaurants nearby and the shops are just around the corner, so very handy to everything.
One of the nicest hotels we stayed at during our weeks away.

Room Tip: They are all good as far as I know
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbyMarlborough_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Family of 3, 2 adults, 1 child, stayed here over Easter for 4 nights. We had a deluxe room which had two double beds. It was a good size for the 3 of us we didn't feel crowded.
It was a great location, with a good variety of restaurants just across the street out of the back entrance. Close proximity to the train station which made it easy to go to many places. Also just a block away from the main shopping street in Singapore.
The staff were very pleasant and helpfull. Check in was smooth and we were told we would receive something extra so the receptionist asked our son to choose from 3 cards and we received free wi-fi service for the length of our stay.
Overall for the price we paid we found this place to be very good value and a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mirikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Three of us stayed as a family (3 adults) for 6 days, including the Formula 1 Grand Prix. Check-in was very easy and we were given an extended check-out time of 2pm, which was useful as our flight out of Singapore was after 11pm. We were also offered buffet breakfast at 22 SGD per day in advance instead of the normal 33 SGD and it was one of the best buffet breakfasts we have ever had, with a wide range of Asian and Western choices. Staff were friendly and service was excellent. The room was of a high standard with two comfortable (firm) double beds and the price was very good value, especially considering the Formula 1 timing, although we found the in-room internet a bit expensive at effectively 30 SGD per day (we've stayed at other hotels in South East Asia with free in-room wi-fi). This is not where we normally stay in Singapore but we were very pleased with it and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pompeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Lovley hotel.Great for for all ages and people.Great location and easy to get to main tourist attractions.The friendly & helpful staff always went out of their way.In a triple share room with two queen size beds.Bathrooms was stunning and toiletries were good.Had in room coffee and tea if you wanted a cup after a busy day shopping!
They arranged for us to have a private car pick us up to go to the jade factory and bring us back to hotel free of charge.On the more affordable end of Orchard Road shopping street, close enough to the action but still quiet.Breakfast was a good varitey of food and staff were always there if you needed anything.Used there laundry service which was good all clothes were returned in perfect pressed condition.Planing to return next year again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zietta04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 316 in Singapore
2,427 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 316 in Singapore
4,430 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 316 in Singapore
10,072 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#78 of 316 in Singapore
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £141 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing