We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REALLY Good for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #34 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

One of favorite hotels in Singapore. Walking distance from fabulous shopping and food. It's not the fancies hotel I've ever stayed but it does everything well.

Room Tip: Make sure you make happy hr snacks on the club level part of the negotiation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelEeOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,571 - 2,577 of 3,245 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Went here for a business trip. Located close to orchard Rd. Stay for a simple room yet its quite spacious for a single business trip. Room was very cosy & homy. Terrific ambient & setting of beds, furniture & the bathroom was wonderful.
I have a great view of the road from outside my room.
I really love the room. The temperature quite cold even though already of the air condition.
The price wise was ok & understandable due to its location.
I will come back again if i come on a business trip. If family, i might think twice :).
The taxi always confuse on the location of the hotel so need to give exact address to them.
Overall.. I love it..

Room Tip: The higher the number of the room your might end up walking till end of the hotel. Let say 320 - 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timbermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We are platinum club member and we booked an executive room for a 10-day stay in this hotel. The hotel was in good location, clean and comfortable. Yet, the front desk staff (rude and impolite, simply unprofessional, we could hardly believe how rude we were treated) can really drag down the overall impression about this hotel and our overall stay. This mentioned, we found the staff in executive lounge very professional and helpful, so they compensated for the awful attitude we had with the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here earlier this month for 3 nights. Location excellent...very close to Orchard Rd. Our room was plenty big enough for the 4 of us and very quiet. Everything was very clean and well maintained - I think the rooms had just been refurbished as it was in excellent condition. Roof top pool standard for Singapore.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank 4kiwistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed for 1 night as a stopover, very nice, clean, modern rooms and the location was fantastic, closeto restaurants and the huge shopping malls!! We'll stay there again...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peatsway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Great hotel - only a short walk to Orchard Road. Fantastic service. Rooms were quiet - however views were not spectacular. Would recommend to stay here for price and location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We arrived early in August for 3 nights and also early in the day around 8am. After a relatively tiring flight was wondering what we were going to do for 6 hours before we could check in.Was not in the mood for running around just wanted to sleep. What a surprise to be informed that our room was ready and we had been upgraded to an executive floor. It felt fantastic to be looked after so well. The staff were helpful and friendly and i would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again. Its also very close to Orchard Road and easy to get around Singapore from there. Enjoyed the pool as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 317 in Singapore
2,472 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#76 of 317 in Singapore
3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 317 in Singapore
10,252 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 317 in Singapore
4,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#34 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £131 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing