We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended, very satisfied, excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #28 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended, very satisfied, excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed 4 nights this month for my family 1st vacation trip to Singapore. We are a well traveled family. Most of our trips are in the US and Canada so my kids have seen various hotel categories. They love to rate the hotels we have stayed. This hotel pass their rating with flying colors.

Everything has been said about how great this hotel is. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conrad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,467
    1,257
    225
    50
    22
See reviews for
1,354
547
161
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is very clean, conveniently located, and with excellent staff (reception, Executive Lounge staff, and cleaning staff). The reason my review is not excellent was the service lady at the 2nd floor restaurant. Being Royal Ambassador members, we always had breakfast in the lounge, but this morning we had to take breakfast in the restaurant due to an early flight. The lady serving the restaurant asked everyone she met if they wanted coffee and checked on them to see if everything was fine. She passed by our table several times without even a "good morning". I don't know what that was about, but she lost review points for the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arajalward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear arajalward,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast experience. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here for a few days with my Mum. The hotel was fully booked so we didn't get an upgrade as an IHG Platinum member. But they offered free breakfast in lieu of the upgrade. The standard room was updated and spacious enough so the lack of room upgrade wasn't an issue. It was a relaxing stay, the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast spread varied everyday so that was great! If you like shopping, this is a good location on Orchard Road. The only drawback was the open atrium in the middle and the executive lounge on the lower floors. You hear people dining/cutlery against plates,etc. it was annoying at first but by the 2nd night you get used to it. We gt lucky there were no rowdy kids, if there were, this would have been an issue as the noise carries all throughout the atrium and the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floor if possible, to avoid the noise from the executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazingga_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our family spent 3 nights at the hotel in July 2013 for a quick stopover after heading home from Phuket to Melbourne. The lobby is impressive, service is impeccable. Prices are quite high in Singapore, but this is expected and I guess it was more noticeable because we had spent 11 days in Phuket. The location is brilliant -restaurants, cafes, department and exclusive stores are literally at your doorstep.

The beds were comfortable and we loved the fact that we could choose from the Hoilday Inn's pillow range. Linen was clean and crisp, we had a dvd player and an ipod docker for our entertainment. The marble bathroom was lovely and well stocked with quality soap and plush towels.

The equipment in the air conditioned gym was of high quality. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were clean and at a comfortable temperature, however what impressed me was the amount of quality lounge chairs, single sofas and foot stools in the pool area. We has the choice of lounging in the sun or under a huge shade verandah. This is something not many hotels offer.

Although check out was at 12pm, we had 8 hours to kill in Singapore before transfers to the airport. Our luggage was stored securely and we spent the day resting and swimming at the hotel. Showers were available in the pool area and staff even permitted me to use a hotel room to style my hair (I needed a universal power point which was not available in the pool change rooms). Now this is service!

The only negative was that although there was a huge breakfast selection, the restaurant was so busy and full, they could not seat us in there and instead asked us if we were willing to sit outside the restaurant (a huge lobby-like room patrons usually wait before being seated in the restaurant). We were very hungry and although we agreed, we felt a little awkward, as people passing by were staring at us.

I have made reservations for my parents to stay at Holiday Inn Orchard City in 2 months time and expect their experience to be as memorable as ours.

Room Tip: I recommend Level 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank avidholidayer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had a four day stop-over in Singapore. This hotel is so well sited with a 2 minute walk to Orchard Rd via Cubbage Lane (and a variety of restaurants on the way). The staff were friendly and helpful and we were delighted with the surprise cake, wine and chocolates that they presented us for our 50th Wedding Anniversary!. The beds were so comfortable and had a great choice of pillows. Lovely fluffy towels in the well stocked bathroom. Good selection of food for buffet breakfasts with the best freshly made croissants we have had in a long time. Definitely our first choice of hotel on our next visit to Singapore.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet street and we did not get any traffic noise. Carpeting in the hallways also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great hotel, great location but the services were really slow from check in, room services, to concierge though they were very helpful. So, needs improvement on the services.

Overall good 4 nights stay with nice time on rooftop pool.

Room Tip: This Holiday Inn is more for families compared to the HI Atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SereneJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

stayed here in late march for 1 week. the staff were very very good friendly and helpful. we had a great time here could not fault the hotel in any way. rooms were great cleaned daily and cleaned well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank demonchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 312 in Singapore
2,357 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 312 in Singapore
4,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
977 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#78 of 312 in Singapore
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#28 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing