We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$798
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,600)
Filter reviews
3,600 results
Traveller rating
1,783
1,460
267
59
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,783
1,460
267
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscuppage plazacuppage terracethe executive loungetwo double bedslobby barpillow menurooftop poolexcellent locationnon smoking roombuffet breakfastcentral locationearly checkclub roomlong flightmrt stationorchardshopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,212 - 2,217 of 3,600 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed last week at the Holiday Inn Orchid Centre. The location was fantastic and in walking distance to Orchid Road and a number of bars and restaurants. The room was spacious and well equiped. I had access to the executive lounge and they offered a light breakfast and evening drinks. Overall the staff were very friendly and offered suggestions on places to see and things to do. Overall the hotel excellent, great location, great staff and great facilties.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinecoaster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Lovely hotel in Orchard, staff were very lovely and attentive. The rooms were always clean, the downfall was the fact that there are plenty of hotels in Singapore that offer cheaper rooms with just as high international standards

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThanhThiTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife and I have just finished off a round the world trip. Our last port of call was Singapore where we stayed for three days at the Holiday Inn, Orchard Rd in beautiful, delightful Singapore.

What a fantastic hotel! Our silver wedding celebration was acknowledged by a complimentary chocolate cake and a display of fresh left in our lovely room -445- on our arrival.

The staff could not do enough throughout our stay. The breakfast buffet was by far the best I have encountered. Authentic Indian curries, rices and roti breads, made to order omelletes and a dazzling array of too many to mention fruits, cold meat's and traditonal western breakfast choices.

We dined one evening in the hotel's own north Indian restaurant the "Tandoori". Authentic, top quality curries the order of the day.

The executive lounge. Well, quite simply superb. Top class food. Not just your standard, bland canapes. Oh no, fresh and exiting meal items in addition to a great range of exotic nibbles. The local tiger beer was the ideal drink to wash the first class food down with.

The open air 8th floor pool, gym and sauna. Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!

On top of all these outstanding attributes and what really made this hotel a cut above the rest for us was the magical customer care. Every member of staff were so, so pleasant. A special mention though must go to Rose and Nadeeka at reception, Poppy, Sam, Rinku, Manpreet and Leekee in the executive lounge ......and standing tall as the creme de la creme, the charming Milcah, she is a fantastic ambassador for this hotel, what excellent customer service !

We were bowled over by this hotel (and indeed Singapore) and will most definitely return. Thank you so much Holiday Inn, Orchard Rd, Singapore and your outstanding staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celticjoe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I booked king executive room for 2 nights as IHG member, the rates were quiet a bargain. The hotel was within a walking distance from Sommerset MRT station as I traveled with my 10 months old baby and huge luggagge without excessive amount of sweating. I arrived at the hotel around 10 PM, the front desk staff did his job vey well for not letting us waiting for the room as my baby was exhausted from the trip. We were set for room as my request, that later proven gave an exciting experience for my baby. The room has enough space for my baby to crawl around and with huge window facing the highway that gave my baby a scene to look at. The bathroom was comfortable and modern, it was easy for bathing the baby so it should be easier for adult, with Holiday Inn standard amenities. Breakfast in the next morning had various menu as expected from 4 stars hotel in Singapore. Most importantly, the staff helped us a lot by automaticaly giving info about the halal menu. Taxi trip to Universal Studio Singapore from the hotel was about 10 minutes with fare less than S$10. The location also convenient to the Orchard shopping belt as we could still made it by walking to the ION Orchard before the bussiness hour end although we left the hotel at 8 PM and still visiting a couple of shopping mall on its way. Check out routine at the last day was quick and without any problem. Whats written on the booking itinerary was whats its charged at the check out desk. I also satisfied with the hotel pool, and its executive service like lounge and business center access for free. Compared to the other hotel at Orchard in its class, I would definetely stay here again for my next visit to Orchard.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank dr_dre13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

pretty central and good location. i have stayed at this property before but never realized it is so so so close to orchard road. if you want a central location and not paying a premium for those expensive 5 stars singapore hotel, this property can be considered, but my advice is to plan ahead earlier as this hotel can get outrageously expensive too...overall, i like the stay there. convenient to any restaurants that are just 1 minute walk across the street...

Room Tip: all rooms are good, as sound insulation is pretty good despite the age of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJW2JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews