We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Superb Singapore !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #29 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Simply Superb Singapore !!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Nice stay...!!
I was there during the F1 Grand Prix Race in Singapore...Awesome place to stay with all Shopping destinations nearby and many food joints in the vicinity..
The hotel was very near to the F1 Grand Prix Race arena...and it also had a Theme based on the on-going F1 Grand Prix Race....

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a good scenic view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumanGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,431
    1,237
    221
    49
    21
See reviews for
1,319
540
155
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The rooms were rather small. There is NO plug in the toilet, which means you can not use the hair dryer in front of the bathroom mirror. When I was there the plugs were out of power. Overall the facilities are poor!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Edward Y,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking time to help us to continually improve our guests experience.

We are truly sorry to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I understand the frustration with electrical outlets never seeming to be where you need them at any given time. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and deeply regret that this has negatively affected your overall experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Good property, well maintenance, quick check in and check out, nice and helpful staff, Big room, twin DOUBLE bed (140cm x 200cm), quiet, free charge Wi-Fi in room, walking distances to orchard road.. Many shops a long we walk to orchard road.

Room Tip: Twin double bed can accommodate for family with two young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xhomeigie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed here on business and found the hotel to be well rounded in all areas without excelling in any. Based on experience i don't think it matches its TA ranking in Singapore as there are far better hotels however for the price it is probably one of the better cheaper (but still not that cheap)options.

Room - Clean, large, all facilities you may expect and a very comfortable bed!

Pool and Gym - The gym was tiny and quite poor. The pool was large and very good. It was open until 11pm which was good. There was a poolside bar/food option which was pretty impressive

Food - Breakfast was ok but very busy and noisy. Staff also kept clearing my things away before i was finished which was annoying.

Staff - Excellent and something which set the hotel apart.

Location - Good for shopping on Orchard Road but not that well located in my opinion for the majority of the tourist attractions as a MRT or taxi was required.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I had to book this late, after another, much less expensive reservation was cancelled at a nearby Hotel. I asked about breakfast, and they wanted to sell me a "special promotion" of Internet, breakfast and happy hour drinkings, for $50 per night, which I declined. When booking, you might want to check on the costs of Internet and breakfast, if you want either one.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear James L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am sincerely sorry if the promotional offers that we had did not completely meet your liking. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handley.. Dorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel was extremely good value, we paid the extra for the ex.lounge which was great value, the staff were always on hand to help and very friendly! infact all the staff were, nothing was too much trouble. Great location too. Good size room very clean and well maintained. You can pay a fortune in Singapore for some of the other bigger hotels this one to me had all that you needed without the large bill at the end.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMacs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This was a very convenient hotel and the price range was also reasonable compared to some of the other hotels around the area. I would definitely recommend it to people who wants to stay on orchard road and still have some money to shop around.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sti30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing