We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #33 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is my first stay at Holiday Inn. We stayed here for 3 nights last week with 3 kids. Very nice room. Service-minded staff. Location very good for shopping. Kids enjoyed the pool. Nice touch with fresh fruit plate in the room. We did not try the breakfast buffet while it didnt seem to have positive reviews. But its loads of nice cafes around for breakfast so I highly recommend to walk 2 minutes for coffee and sandwhich. I would be happy to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elinmightbeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,196)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,819 - 1,825 of 3,197 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Walking distance to all of Orchard Roads shops. Room standard's well above usual Holiday Inn standard equal to a Crown Plaza or even some Intercontinental's. Roof top pool great for a peaceful swim or wind down. Had a room with Club lounge access providing a suitable breakfast, beers and wines from 6pm to 8pm along with very generous 4pm check out. Staff always professional and efficient with all my many stays to this well priced hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a Club room with my family for 1 night. Very good service from checkin to checkout. Breakfast okay but not as good as other hotels we have stayed at in Singapore. Room had 2 double beds so great for our family of 4.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xln747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stunning room, excellent service, great location. What more could we ask for? Each staff member went out of their way to make our stay special, and every request we had was handled without a problem.

Just a few examples: when we arrived, we received an upgraded room (corner suite) with lounge access. Way to treat your Platinum guests! But then, when we opened our key cards, we found we had also been given a couple of drink vouchers for the bar since we had missed most of the happy hour in the lounge -- awesome! The next morning, instead of visiting the lounge for continental breakfast, we were able to eat in the restaurant where they had a full buffet set up, including a small kid's buffet (okay, we don't have kids, but it was pretty impressive and thoughtful!). Finally, they not only held our bags when we explored the city during the day, but they provided free internet vouchers in the lobby so we could check our email when we returned. What a great final touch!

None of these gestures were expected, nor would they be expected if we visited again. However, the generosity we were shown at this hotel for our short visit truly floored us.

By the way, we spent the second part of our trip at one of the top hotels in Singapore (a well-known 5 star boutique hotel on Marina Bay), and the service and benefits we received as Platinum member at this Holiday Inn blew the fancy place away. We would skip the fancy place and stay here again in a heartbeat. Can't wait to return and recommend this hotel to all of our friends and associates!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheInternationalLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

we stayed here for 8 days earlier this year. Room was beautifully clean and wellserviced....free Wi-Fi included. The breakfast is delicious and the service of Helena is exceptional. The pool is one of the nicest I have been in and we enjoyed our stay so much we are booked for 2 nights next year in transit to Europe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prudienudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

I do not write many reviews, but I stay in hotels over 200 nights per year. I have stayed at this hotel many times and the service is on par with the best hotels in the world. There are many options in Singapore to choose but the room upgrade lounge access and friendly staff will keep me coming back!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is well located just off Orchard Road. It is a very upmarket Holiday Inn.
Our room ( a King, non-smoking ) was large with a view over the main road, with greenery beyond. The road noise is minimal and was not a problem at all.
The bathroom is large with good toiletries and lovely soft towels. I used the bath and the water was hot.
The curtains in this room were excellent and gave a complete blackout which is often difficult to achieve.
We didn't eat at the hotel as there are cheaper places to eat nearby. The Centre Point shopping centre is 5 minutes away and has a small, but pretty good Kopitiam ( a sort of food hall ) in the basement. Try the Kaya toast and local coffee - it is delicious.
It is a short walk to Somerset MRT station.
Overall I would recommend this hotel, although it is not cheap. But Singapore is an expensive place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swansforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#34 of 316 in Singapore
2,434 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 316 in Singapore
4,436 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 316 in Singapore
10,091 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#79 of 316 in Singapore
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £140 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing