We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid 3/5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #31 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Lets start with the positives - Clean, great staff, and my oh my what a location! 2 minute walk from Orchard Road.

There are no negatives per se... its just that it was a good hotel, not a great one. No wow - factor. But for the price, its a good place to stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnvayDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear AnvayDelhi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We were truly pleased to see such high scores for Cleanliness, Service, Sleep Quality, and Value. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,005 - 2,011 of 3,422 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Recently returned from an extended family holiday for 10 nights. This hotel has to be commened for there staff who well and truly went out of there way to make our stay a memorable one. Unfortunately one of the family members fell ill and needed to be hospitalized, all the staff at the Executive Lounge were fantastic constantly asking what they could do to help and even organized a friut/flower basket. We were truly greatful for all there help. Thank you Lee & Ivy.

Back to the hotel, we found the location great, 2min walk to Orchard Rd, rooms were of generous portions with great renovated bathrooms with the best shower I've ever had in an Asian hotel. Housekeeping was always efficient and done with a smile. The beds were very comfortable and a varied selection of pillow choice. Breakfast at the Executive Lounge was lovely and relaxing, food was plentiful, although not a huge buffet but certainly more than enough to cater for anyone's needs.

Would we return to this hotel with the family, absolutely the Hotel and the staff were a great find and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone else.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I spent two weeks time in Singapore for business travel . The hotel location is very convenient as its right behind Orchard road. It's not my first time stay at this hotel but this time I found its more valuable there is also a small spa at top of the hotel building and its free for every guest. Hotel facility is maintained very well. People are very nice, came to 2nd floor for breakfast, hotel staff will chat with u like a friend and Helena read my comment I left to restaurant the second day she come to me and ask for my need and provide my special food need! People understand u , there is hotel guy come to my room for snack checking and he know I consume a lot bottle water and always ask me for my extra need. This is a very unforgettable stay. I will choose the same hotel agin next time!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeiguoLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed with our 2 kids (ages 4 and 1) at Holiday Inn for 4 nights last week. We stayed in a Premier room on the 4th floor. This is a solid hotel with sufficiently well appointed room, good professional service & great location but without having any x-factor that would readily stop us looking for alternative hotels for our next visit to Singapore. We arrived at 10am and I had put in a request to kindly consider an early check-in as we had 2 young children. Whilst we got the early check in, it did cost $100. Yes they have every right to charge, but little considerations like these are what leaves an impression and brings people back. We are also accustomed to warm friendly staff in south-east asian hotels, but thought Holiday Inn fell short in this aspect. Staff are very professional and get the job done, but often without a warm smile and in a rushed manner.

As for the positives, rooms are good and clean, bathrooms are modern and clean, beds are comfy with choice of different pillow types, sound-proofing excellent, room service quite prompt (within 15 minutes), buffet breakfast has good variety (but not halal), good swimming pools on rooftop that kids enjoyed, fast check-in & check-out. 2 minute walk to Orchard Street with nice restaurants at Cuppage Plaza right next to the hotel.

In addition to the negatives mentioned earlier, the other would be the lack of halal food at the breakfast buffet. Considering the muslim popluation in Singaoore, proximity to Malaysia and Muslim tourists and the wide availability of halal food elsewhere, we found this very surprising.

All in all, Singapore hotels are very overpriced to begin with. Hence they should be judged accordingly. Holiday Inn is no different. It does everything well enough without surpassing expectations. We cannot say that we will definitely be back at Holiday Inn. We would look at other hotels for our next stay and it would come down to a price-value equation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haqster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have always enjoyed my stay at the Holiday inn. Their breakfast is amongst the best, service standards are very high, and I have never had a complaint whenever I have stayed at this property. I can recommend this to all business travellers, who are looking for a comfortable stay at not exorbitantly high prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights over the Christmas/New Year period and enjoyed our stay very much.
We had a club room with all the amenities that went with it. Staff were simply the best, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Loved the location, close to everything, maybe too close to Robinson's!!!! (joke). Would recommend staying here - its got everything you need.

Room Tip: Club rooms are little more expensive but real value for money. Try not to get a room too close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We (a family of 5 with 3 children) stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for the new year. The hotel is centrally located in the shopping district of Singapore, not right on the hustling and bustling Orchard Rd, but very close to it.

We stayed at the Premier Double Room (non-smoking) with 2 double beds. Though our room was facing the Central Expressway (CTE), we did not hear any noise from the high speed cars passing by. The room was smaller than we expected but clean and comfortable. The free WiFi was fast and allowed 4 concurrent connections from the same room. We used the pool on the roof top a couple of times but the steam room for gents was not working at the time.

The buffet breakfast at the Window on the Park was ok. The restaurant seemed always crowded and we saw guests queuing outside waiting to be seated. The manager who was greeting everyone at the entrance was very friendly and cheerful. Eating in a restaurant in Singapore could be pricey. We found the Food Republic on level 5 of 313@Somerset on Orchard Rd offered great variety of cheap and good food. The Somerset MRT station at basement level 2 (B2) of this shopping complex is the closest MRT station to the hotel.

The Singapore Visitor Centre on Orchard Rd near the corner of Cairnhill Rd (about 10 min walk from the hotel) had excellent tourist information about the city. The staff there were extremely friendly and helpful.

If you plan to visit the Resorts World Sentosa (RWS), suggest you take the RWS free shuttle bus which is only offered to hotel guests. You will need to bring both the hotel key card and the room booking confirmation which shows the check-in and check-out dates to able to board the bus. We saw hotel guests rejected by the bus driver because of not being able to present booking details. The Orchard route of this bus service starts from Concorde hotel, stops at various hotels to pick up passengers and ends at the underground car park below Universal Studios of Singapore (USS). The first pick up point is near the taxi stand at Kramat Lane behind the Concorde hotel which is about 2 min walk from Holiday Inn. The first bus departs at 9am and is the only one on the schedule that takes you straight to RWS without stopping on the way. If you plan to take the bus back to the hotel at the end of the day, Concorde hotel is the first top on the return route.

Our flight was in the evening and we were happy that the hotel offered us a late check-out at 3pm and storage of our luggage with concierge until we were ready to depart. Overall we had a pleasant stay and will possibly come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DownUnder168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#75 of 317 in Singapore
3,462 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#39 of 317 in Singapore
2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 317 in Singapore
10,496 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#31 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £120 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing