We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #30 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Positive:
* spacious and silent rooms
* wonderful beds and pillows
* very friendly and helpful staff
* late checkout
* many nice restaurants nearby
* close to Orchard Road which is good if you like shopping

Not so good:
- although breakfast is till 10:30, on our first morning the cooks for omelette etc cleaned their pans at 10:15 and when we asked for an omelette they of course unpacked the pans and made the omelette, but we realized by their reaction that they were not happy about it
* also first morning at breakfast: at 10:20 we were told three times that buffet will be closed in ten minutes. Didnt make us feel relaxed. But maybe it"s a funny way to train your customers to go to breakfast by time ;-)
- Next metro ten minutes to walk

Nevertheless, it is a very good hotel and I can absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,353
    1,199
    213
    47
    21
See reviews for
1,255
524
149
597
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had 2 separate stays on this holiday trip, and without any hesitation, I must commend this hotel with excellence. All the staff were welcoming, in particular, all concerned at the Executive lounge, and all good hotel am management starts with the team leader, I.e, the general manager, who deserves full credit, as his expertise, is shown across all his colleagues. I need to make regular visits to the gym, to get back into shape.
The location of the hotel is ideal,
If only the product of the Holiday inn hotels in Europe, were as good as produced in South East Asia, holiday Inn would capture more market share than its competitors.
We will most certainly return, again, many thanks to all at the Holiday Inn hotel, Orchard city, Singapore

Room Tip: You can not locate a hotel in Singapore as such competitive room rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel was in an ideal location during my short visit to Singapore. A walking distance to the shopping malls, bars w/ live band, and restaurants. I upgraded to executive room and was worth the price. Access to the executive lounge, coffee/tea, bigger room for breakfast, business facilities, free wi/fi and late check-out time. Thank you Ivy and Kristen(executive lounge) for your hospitality and professionalism.

Room Tip: Upgrade to have access to executive lounge. So WORTH it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our experience here, now in its third day of five, is proving to be excellent. Started well with a very kind 7:30 AM early check-in after a 10 hour sleepless flight from Johannesberg. It's not luxurious but very functional. An intelligently designed room and bathroom, clean, modern and quiet, notwithstanding construction going on nearby. Slept well. Helpful staff at the desk and on floor (extra towels immediately). Good breakfast included. Location very good, short alley to posh and busy Orchard Street, yet well-shielded from all the hustle and bustle. Be prepared to give taxi drivers specific instructions to reach hotel because they don't yet know this relatively new gem. Near MRT (metro) stop of Orchard Rd. Good free wifi. Price very fair for Singapore.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at connecting suite + twins with kids during Chinese holidays and it was wonderful experience.
Advantage:
- walking distance to all largest shopping malls on Orchard Road
- adjacent to restaurant/bar arcade of international cuisine (Chinese, Japanese, Mexico, Arab, India etc...)
- view to landscaped hill
- Comfortable beds
- Friendly staff. They managed to arrange a limousine trip at midnight for us to experience the firework @ Marina Bay and China Town as taxi was extremely hard to get during those days.
Disadvantage:
- Poor breakfast menu, no change during our 9 days stay
- Sound isolation
- No kid club

Room Tip: Try to get IC Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dangminhtruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Initially, I thought that this hotel is not in a great Orchard location. It turned out that I liked its location even more because I have great access to Orchard but still have the quiet side of the city at night. The service was excellent, rooms are great! I personally liked the pillows, bed and the scent of the room. I can only wish I can bring the room with me wherever I go, awesome hotel experience!

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the park is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Check in last 8th Feb. with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. I book for a club room for one night just to celebrate the long weekend and to my amusement the room was superb! I was check in by Rose at the VIP counter and was escorted to the room while on the way she was professionally feeding us with the informations and facilities of the hotel. Rose really standout and she really knock as out especially when she showed us our room and we were surprised of the rose petal set up and amenities! Great job Rose! Also i want to thanks the guys in the club lounge who really took care of us namely Ivy and macha if Im not wrong. I cant wait to come back again soon.. Thank you once again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#30 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing