We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #28 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Have stayed at this hotel before and the service was excellent as usual. We arrived from the airport on a Sunday afternoon and were welcomed by the staff like friends returning. Check in was a pleasant experience and we were into our room in about 5 minutes and our bags arrived about 2 minutes after we entered our room. We had booked a Club Room and the service in the Club Lounge was excellent and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was either in the Lounge or at Window on the Park both are very good with a wide variety of food and great service. Rooms are clean and included in our room rate was free WiFi this is also available in the Club Lounge. Beds are very comfortable and there is a pillow menu. I like the water pillow as it is very restful after a long flight. The Tandoor Restaurant is also a great place to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tullagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,460
    1,254
    223
    50
    22
See reviews for
1,349
545
160
635
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed for a long weekend using ICH points but would pay to stay there when next in Singapore.

It is one of Singapore's better value hotels, the staff are friendly and despite its age, the hotel is well appointed and located. It is at the downmarket end of Orchard Road which is great if you prefer some of the older, cheaper food and shopping outlets.

Great value and recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Excellent experience. We travel extensively and don't mind paying a little extra for cleanliness, comfort, location, and service. And that is exactly what we got at this hotel. We arrived early on the overnight train from KL and hoped to leave our luggage at the front desk until check in time later in the day. However, we were thrilled that the reception clerk checked us in early at no extra charge. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was superb, with a variety of western, Chinese, and Indian dishes. The roof top spa amenities included a full sized pool, hot tub/whirlpool, plus men and women's steam rooms and saunas. We had upgraded to Executive Club and really enjoyed its benefits including high speed internet, afternoon tea with snacks, and late check out at 4pm. The Executive Club and hotel staff were all very professional and catered to all of our needs.

The hotel location is excellent, only 200 meters from Orchard Street and about 400 meters from Somerset MRT station. However, it is not that easy to find if you don't know your way around. We had taken the MRT from Woodlands station to Somerset and exited on to Orchard Street. We asked for directions but were sent the wrong way, lugging our suitcases toward the Holiday Inn Express, which is about 1 km away. From there we had to take a taxi back to the correct Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakerchief1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Not far from the airport and taxi will have you there in 20-25 minutes depending on traffic. Rooms are well appointed and hotel buffet is very good and it should be for the price. Lots of local shops and outside restaurants to choose from. Friendly and courteous staff. Book this one only with a discount as price can get steep if you pay the normal rate. Rebooking will not get you back in room at same rate at desk. Must be booked on line. Pool is nice and spacious outdoor area that is raised so noise level is not bad at all. Rooms are quite and have tea service and fridge.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good hotel value for money ... Very near to the shopping street..Breakfast was not so good... The rooms are spacious and good....They have a very good indian restaurant tooo...
The ambiance is worth ..

Room Tip: Choose rooms which have a street view... higher floor ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amansaluja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear aman2012,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I am delighted to hear about your compliments regarding our hotel, rooms are spacious and good, good hotel value for money and convenient location. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. I am sorry for the inconvenience the breakfast may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Holiday inn Orchard , same impression of our previous stay , perfect location for shoppers , one block from the famous Orchard road , lovely room , amazing view and on top of all the welcoming stuff , very helpful and efficient , very much recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nouran43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my mum and sister in a twin share room which was a great size for the 3 of us. We were on a shopping holiday and it was the perfect location on Orchard Rd. There were great restaurants very close by so we hadn't planned to get breakfast but on arrival was offered deal for the executive lounge including breakfast which we were so glad we took up... It included breakfast (in either the lounge or restaurant), afternoon tea and evening cocktails and food! It was fantastic value and well worth getting! The staff were all ready friendly and helpful especially the man at the pool who always had a smile on his face and would come and open the door for guests! I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LChikitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,352 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 312 in Singapore
4,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
970 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#77 of 312 in Singapore
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#28 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing