We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Hotel with a Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #29 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Old Hotel with a Good Location”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Plus:

very near orchard and convenient to get cabs from.

being part of the IHG you get relatively good service you expect from a 4 star hotel group so no surprises there.

The pool at the 8/F had an adult and kiddie pool area. Traveling with a toddler who loves to swim, it was ver convenient to just walk out the room and take the elevator up the 8/F. There weren't a lot of people too, so I liked that.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cldyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Cldyr,

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge their good stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    1,238
    221
    49
    21
See reviews for
1,320
541
155
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

needs a bit of tightening up on small things such as seeing when encouraging guests to take advantage of their "upgrade" to the hotel Club facilities and so have free lunchtime/evening drinks and nibbles, the price includes ALL additional outlay and not find there are other "Taxes" to be added!!
Ideal for those lucky girls with unfortunate male partners, as the hotel is placed so cleverly, they need only a couple of minutes walking to get straight into their heaven - the flood of shopping outlets that abound either side of where they enter Orchard Road, in our case by the CentrePoint building.
However one great plus factor for those males, is the roof top swimming pool, which offers good lengths of beautifully clean, welcoming water, with tables and recliners on either sides,a shower to go through and towels already readily available. There is also the facility of food and refreshment services : the pool stays open into early evening.
Music downstairs adjacent to the reception area along side the lounge area bar, creates a nice relaxing atmosphere although the price for a pint of Heineken at S$25-00 and S$19-50 for a Club sandwich, tends to shake one up somewhat! But that apart, the food at breakfast time was all one would want in surprising somewhat small eating area for a hotel of its size.
Staff were polite and friendly, as is the whole of Singapore as the city continues to grow but not lose any of its pleasantness

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I spent a long weekend here recently with my family and we found the hotel to be perfect for our needs. It was clean, well-appointed and located just a block off of Orchard Road and a 10 min cab ride from the Singapore Flyer/Marina Bay Sands area. There's also a little outdoor restaurant strip right around the corner which was great. Staff were helpful enough and the room had everything we needed. As a family with 2 young kids, we appreciated that they let us all stay in one room and brought us an extra cot for no extra charge. Check-out was 12 noon which was nice in an era where check-outs seem to be creeping toward 11am. We did not use the rooftop pool or gym, but were pleased to see that they had them--the pool looked fine, but the gym looked very small. All in all, this was a great option for us that we got at a reasonable price. I'd definitely recommend it as a nice and convenient 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Our room looked over an expressway and a construction site next door, which was not ideal. Next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

booked the Queen disability room for my dad and his wife who has a wheel chair for 3 days after their ship cruise. emailed the hotel and requested 2 single beds. advised only 1 in room but can give them the adjoining room. when they got there their friends were given the adjoining room and my dads wife the disability room with 1 single bed. where was Dad going to sleep???. placed him in another section of the hotel. He needed to be with his wife so they put a mattress on the floor for my 74 year old dad to sleep on. Disability bathroom flooded and was too dangerous for my dads wife to use. Moved to a normal room after complaints the next day. SHAME ON THEM FOR PUTTING MY 74 year old DAD ON THE FLOOR after requesting appropriate beds 4 months before. The hotel was aware of the request but couldn't deliver what they promised. NEVER AGAIN.

Room Tip: dont come if you need the disability room.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cgfromperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear cgfromperth,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience they had during their stay with us and any inconvenience they may have encountered the fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank your for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in Holiday Inn for 3 nights in March 2014. We arrived early, 11 am, but they did not hesitate to give us the room and we also obtained complimentary extended check out. The room was comfortable and liked the idea of hard and soft pillows to suit your individual need. The breakfast has a good variety. Would recommend to try the "Nasi Lemak", which was absolutely amazing, even to an Asian like me. Friendly responsive staff. Easy to move around the city as the MRT stations are within few minutes of walk and Orchard Road, the main shopping street is right at your doorstep. Plenty of restaurants just outside the hotel ranging from hawker style to stylish restaurants for a fancy bite and drink. Money well spent on this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkSidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very helpul staff. Super location. Great rooms. Had a fantastic time with my family. Just a shart walk from Plaza Singapura and MRT. I checked in early and the very hepful sraff ensured we had the room early. A late checkout was also given foc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Travelling with a 5 and a 3 year old is never easy and hotel location makes a big difference!
The Holiday Inn Orchard is 5 minute walk from the Sommerset MTR red line and the Centerpoint Plaza. Starbucks, Marche, Toast Box and an endless list of restaurants and caffes are within reach!
If the larger shopping areas are your thing, one station down is Orchard Station. Literally 10 min away is Ion Center, Wheelock Plaza for some serious spending.
Getting a taxi is very easy as you are so centrally located!
The rooms are comfy and good size.
Great bed and pillows!
Very good breakfast too!
Overall highly recommendable for business and leisure travels!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Texcoco79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing