We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #32 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great location & very comfortable”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hubby & I stayed here for 4 nights during our very short visit to Singapore for a friends wedding.
At first I had my reservations but booked this hotel based on the great reviews & the fact that hubby has visited before.
While making the reservation, I mentioned that it was my husband's birthday and to my surprise they actually gave him a nice card, cake & fruit platter to celebrate. I thought it was a pretty nice touch.
The room is very spacious with a large flat screen tv, and all the comforts you'd need. They also have free wifi and believe it or not but it is quite fast!

3 downsides to the room are:
- the toilet is squashed in between the hand basin & shower tub. So if you are brushing your teeth or using hand basin, then a second person cannot be in the bathroom or toilet at the same time.
- The shower is a shower tub with a glass covering only less than half the length of the tub. Which means that water does seep out if you are not careful
- The shower tub got blocked everytime we showered and we would have to leave it to empty out. By the time we came back the tub water had gone but there were a lot of debris and dirt in the tub which was not from us. So I am assuming the dirt came from the pipes when they got blocked. It was a little disgusting.

We didn't do the buffet breakfast so can't comment, the best bit was we could control our own rooms air con - most hotels we've been to have a central air con unit and you cannot adjust the temp.

It's centrally located, less than a minutes walk to orchard road. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Every time we saw the clean staff we asked for new bottles of water and without hesitation they gave us some, and sometimes they gave us more than just 2 bottles.

The pool is on the 8th floor and is actually a lap pool, so if you are trying to just muck around and have fun you may disturb others who are more serious and doing laps. Do try the hot tub/spa tho. Most people thought it was broken because it is in a dark corner, but it is fully functional and quite soothing late at night.

Would definitely return if I visit Singapore again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuzakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,522
    1,292
    239
    51
    23
See reviews for
1,422
555
164
659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Holiday Inn is close to Orchard Road shops and eateries and I've stayed here several times. The staff are friendly and the breakfast in the restaurant is very good. Great selection and wholesome food. The rooms are comfortable and clean. It is good to see you have the green option of not having your room made up and recieve cash vouchers for this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalDann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Got everything a hotel ever needs
-fast room service
-good and helpful staff
-awesome food
-getting veg food is tough
-an excellent luxury hotel
-rooms are big and nice
-non veg content is mostly beef
-pretty expensive but worth it
Overall I really loved it

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is located in a very good position, walking distance to virtually everything, including metro (MTR).
Bars, restaurants at a very short distance, shopping malls everywhere, yet the hotel is slightly secluded. This is what Singapore offers best.
Lunch/dinner: i would consider lunch only if you are in an hurry, for the dinner you are spoiled for choices, just walk as the hotel is close to The Cuppage bars and restaurant place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGoodbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Spent a long weekend with my wife and 2 small kids (toddler+baby) in this hotel.
Efficient check in and out. Room is Spacious, enough for family of 4, decent bathroom, I would have preferred a shower cabin separated from bath tub, however I can understand due to lack of space in Singapore. Room service is very attentive to ensure we have received the baby cot and welcome fruit right after arrival.
Breakfast is OK, food variety is not special, service is attentive as well. The breakfast room is kind of small though
Location of the hotel is perfect, just 5 minutes walking from Orchard Road shopping belt and subway train network, Somerset station. Plenty of food/drinks/malls nearby.
We did not try the rooftop pool, however it looks decent to swim after the whole day outside in humid Singapore.

All in all, price quality is excellent, internet is included in the price, hopefully they keep it this way for long time :) The price including breakfast is about USD 50-80 below average the well known 4-5 stars hotel brands in Singapore.

If I were to stay here as a business traveler, I would go for executive lounge access as the breakfast area can be very crowded with families around 8-9 AM, while having breakfast in the lounge is more quiet and peaceful :)

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the highway, however with the double glass window, no noise coming inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLRompas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights at the Holiday Inn, great place to stay, good staff, great breakfast however they could have some variety options as after a few days I just stuck to toast and cereals, (on the other hand my 9 year old loved the waffles and pancakes and never got sick of them) we found it a very handy location being walking distance to orchard road, wifi was good.
Would stay again as Singapore is a very expensive place for accommodation especially when you are 2 adults and 3 young children, we we're put in one room which was great!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi_Family0f5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Seychelles
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A very up to date hotel!!! Stayed there for 11 nights with my wife and daughter, and we opted for a room with two double beds. The rooms were clean, tidy, and well maintained. Excellent sound proofing as well, which bodes well with a good nights sleep. The service was excellent, and staff were real professional in their task. The breakfast was nicely setup, but i was a bit disappointed on the Scramble eggs! Nonetheless, it's very well positioned behind Orchard road for easy access to a whole load of shops, and the Somerset MRT.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would definitely return there if i was to visit Singapore again. The free internet is bit slow though, and not accessible when in the loo (The Therapy Room) :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aladeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#31 of 315 in Singapore
2,479 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 315 in Singapore
4,400 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 315 in Singapore
9,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing