We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #28 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
airdrie
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent four days here earlier this month as part of a longer family holiday. Good size room for three adults and very handy for transport, some bars and eating places (a good selection just behind the hotel itself) and lots of shopping, including a couple of 7-11s and a good supermarket. Nice bar and pool area, which were both well-used. Had some minor problems with our original booking on the system and also with our room hairdryer but these were resolved very quickly and we were given a complimentary fruit basket, which was a really nice gesture. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legionnaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,467
    1,257
    225
    50
    22
See reviews for
1,354
547
161
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband son and I stayed here for four nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The room was large with two double beds and had everything you could need available in the room. The soft furnishings are of a good quality and comfortable.

The pool area is very good, there is a lot of shade for sunbeds and tables . There is a toddler pool and small jacuzzi as well as the main pool. The hotel website photos of the pool area don't really do the pool area justice I think.

The breakfast range is large with a small buffet section for kids. I recommend booking a rate including the breakfast, if you have kids they eat free at this Holiday Inn. We booked directly online with the hotel and got a very reasonable package rate.

The hotel position is easy walking distance to Orchard Road and Somerset MRT. There are plenty of eating options within five minutes walk.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank limlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre, Singapore from June 20 to June 25 2014. A security deposit of SGD 250 was blocked on my debit card, without informing me, though my accommodation was paid in full at the time of booking.

At the time of check out on June 25, 2014, the concierge assured that funds would be remitted to my account within a day or two. However, till 19th July 2014, the funds have not been remitted despite numerous calls and emails to the hotel. Mail communication from the hotel confirms that the funds have been remitted on June 26, however, no transaction details are being shared with me for necessary followup. On the contrary the hotel staff has been evasive and not helpful. I am very disappointed with the turn of events though my stay at the hotel had been great.

This incidence has shaken my trust and I would strongly dissuade others from going to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank NehaAgarwal1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear NehaAgarwal1211,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Every year I normally visit Singapore I always stay at the holiday inn Orchard city centre, just love this hotel and everything about it . Central to everything the rooms are always spotless the staff are friendly . The breakfast is always great . Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to go to Singapore .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brownza2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a 2 night stopover here in June. The room was clean and comfortable, everything that we needed. There was a lovely pool on the roof for cooling off. The location of the hotel was great, very close to the MRT (metro) so it was easy to get around. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the breakfast good. We had free wifi as I am an IHG member. It is definitely worth joining their loyalty scheme.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helssuomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last September and loved it so much we came back. Family room is excellent with 2 doubles. Great bathroom, very clean and excellent service - we were even more impressed with how polite everyone is. Breakfast is great too and there's a brilliant selection of food. The location is the best - about a block back from Orchid Road - a 5 minute walk to the MRT Somerset which is in a great shopping complex with a massive selection of restaurants. Also, the roof-top pool is great for an afternoon relax or some morning laps. We'll be going back again and again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Noodnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Orchard for 6 nights and were thrilled with the location. It was close to the MRT, buses and supermarket (Cold Storage in Centrepoint). We had a great room and got upgraded which was very nice. A large tv, lovely bathroom with a great shower and an extremely comfortable king-sized bed. Water was replenished every time the room was cleaned and again in the evening, along with chocolates-a nice gesture. Food and drinks were expensive(wines were $15++) so we ate out and experienced the amazing cuisine. 313, a nearby shopping mall had a great food court on level 5 so we enjoyed the choices available, around $5. Bread Talk was a convenient, cheap option for brunch. 711 just along towards Cuppage Place. Five at Cuppage had wine and beer for $5 ++ which was a nice bar after dinner. We had some trouble with a drilling noise but the management tried to sort this out and offered a change of room. Lovely pool, steam room and well equipped gym. Overall, perfect location,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lailbale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear lailbale,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies about the drilling noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments has been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 312 in Singapore
2,355 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 312 in Singapore
4,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
978 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#78 of 312 in Singapore
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#28 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing