We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #36 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for several nights on our to Scotland and then on our way back from Scotland. Our rooms were large and spacious. The hotel is just a few minutes walk around the corner to Orchard Rd., plus Somerset MRT within a 2-3 minute easy walk. Heaps of eating places around the area as well. Staff were unfailingly welcoming, friendly and polite. Taxis are available at the front door. Even though there were building works across the road, the rooms were very quiet and we really didn't hear any noise. Wi-fi worked first time everytime. We enjoyed our stay. We feel it represented good value for money, considering how expensive hotel accommodation is in Singapore

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sydneyperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,603 - 1,609 of 3,231 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed for 3 days in the hotel. Right from the time I checked in to when I got out, I had positive experiences only. The room, the bath, linen, toiletries and small conveniences (like an iron and board) provided unasked, made my stay enjoyable. The breakfast spread was quite wide and one could have a filling breaker. I usually go vegetarian when I travel abroad, but I had no problem finding the items I wanted. They even had idli, vada, dal and indian breads like paratha and poori. But I thought the South Indian fare could have been made better especially the idli which was quite tasteless. But overall I really liked the stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rasisri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Due to a late flight we didn't get to the hotel until about 1am. We were given a room on the 6th floor overlooking the road behind the hotel and some shops / cafés. All we could hear was the sound of 'door doof' music coming from a nearby venue so sleep was impossible. At 3am I went downstairs and, to their credit, the reception staff were excellent. They offered to move us to another room (facing the main road / trees) straight away but we just wanted to rest. The remaining 8 nights were great. We got a little bit of road noise but nothing to be concerned about. The free wifi was great, fast and reliable. The two double beds allowed three of us to stay in one room. We decided to try breakfast one morning. The quality was good but it was a bit expensive ($S113 for 3 people). As a guest they offer discounted food from the restaurants but this didn't include breakfast, as I found out after we'd eaten. The maitre d' offered us a 25% discount when I queried the bill which was appreciated. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They provide free bottled water every day and there's plenty of TV channels to choose from. The staff are very friendly, efficient and respectful. If you're looking for a mid-range priced hotel in a really good location then this is one to strongly consider.

Room Tip: Avoid the south eastern corner as we experienced a lot of late night music
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackWolf30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My decision to stay here was made after struggling to find a reasonably priced hotel which would allow 2 A and 2 C to share a room, and therefore one that was family friendly. The rate was reasonable (for Singapore which is stupidly expensive) and the room huge. Bit old fashioned but super clean and comfy beds. Awesome location right on Orchard - stones throw from great shoppng, food and MRT. We were upgrade to a Club room which had few extra inclusions.

One was breakfast which was okay - just standard but not left wanting anything and drinks in lounge for 2 hours. We were politely advised that children weren't allowed in the lounge at this time but could be accommodated in the Lobby Bar with same offerings. This was perfect - big screen for world cup and live band. We were attended to by Christine (sure that is her name) and she was fantastic.

Pool area on roof was quiet but relaxing and overall would definitly choose here again :-)

Room Tip: Our room was large with 2 double beds - view of motorway no tappealing but also not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank lannycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with great accomodations.. here for a week and will be staying here for an entire month. Hotel is close to all the action and close to the freeway. The staff is great and Helena down at the restaurant makes breakfast friendly and enjoyable!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank jens0762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here overnight having landed from London and flying off to Thailand the next day. Service was efficient, room was clean, large, well stocked with water. All in all did exactly what we wanted from a hotel where we were staying for just one night. And good value for money given the central location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were 5 adults & 1 child and we booked 2 executive suites.

Pro's:
1. Good Location, very close to orchard but not too crowded. There are restaurants & bars right outside but still not loud.
2. Executive suites were big with 2 bathrooms which was very good.
3. Excellent service in the restaurants, room service & housekeeping.
4. Good Price for the location.

Con's:
1. Old Hotel so the rooms aren't very modern (They are still very comfortable)
2. Bathrooms in the main room of the suite was quite small.
3. Gym needs to be much better.
4. We were charged extra on the bill and I had to take out the copy of the email from the hotel to show them the correct room price.

Overall we had a good time staying there and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vidhit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 317 in Singapore
2,465 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#79 of 317 in Singapore
3,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#75 of 317 in Singapore
10,209 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 317 in Singapore
4,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#36 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £133 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing