We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Ranked #34 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent Service, it is very near to MRT station. The staff at reception are very helpful. Rooms are very efficient and helpful. They have got nice restaurant, the breakfast was great and lots of variety to chose from.
Overall, a great experience.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Maloy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,609 - 1,615 of 3,245 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I moved to the Holiday Inn from another hotel in the area. The roof top pool is ok. There is a small steam shower and a cedar Sauna which was a pleasant surprise. The room we had was a King, quite large and very clean. It had a DVD player that my daughter enjoyed and the Breakfast area was very well run with a lot of selection for a medium sized buffet. I would definitely stay here again. The location is 1/2 a block of orchard and a 10 min walk to the summerset MRT station. I thought it was good value for us a family of four, two small children. Singapore hotels are expensive and the rate here was bearable including the buffet breakfast for four. Kids eat free!

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first. No matter where you stay. The King's come in two sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaisz_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

In February I to singapore with my boyfriend . My boyfriend at the time to prepare my own surprise do not know , and he collaborated with the hotel employees to make such a surprise . and wow surprise it is prepared in our hotel room , holiday inn thanks . This hotel has a full service and facilities , besides strategic location is also the place of shopping as takasimura . and his hotel employees also helps us when we inquired about the tourist sites and we were directed to the place .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived early and allocated a room straight away with no extra charge. As flown from UK this was ideal as wanting to catch couple of hours of sleep. Good sized room, and good amenities. Only used roof top pool and bar, but restaurant and VIP lounge available. Staff excellent. Lounge singers were a bit dated but entertaining after a few drinks. Great location just off Orchard. Road

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank DPS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel n comfortable rooms. Love the brreakfast spread. I would usually check in to their club lounge in the evening from 6pm till 8pm for some snacks and wine.

- Location is great for some local food located within 3min walk to the Cuppage building.
- Will usually have a bowl of taste Wan tan noodles for dinner before heading back to my room.
- Staff are friendly n address you by your name.
- There is a 7-11 store that is 2 min walk from the hotel, incase if you need to pickup anything light.
- Easy to get a taxi to the airport from the lobby which usually takes a 25min ride.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Alvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we are a family of four and chose to sleep in one room as we expected to do a lot of sight seeing. the room was extremely small, squeezed in were two small double beds and one bedside table in between. on arrival we were surprised they insisted on taking an amount from our credit card as a deposit, saying they will refund after we have checked out. it is normal for a hotel to record cc details but not to actually take an amount of money. i am still waiting for my credit card to be recredited three weeks later. we booked through lastminute.com and were quoted total $20 for breakfast ($10 per adult, kids free) the hotel confirmed this on check in, but on checkout we were told they would not honour that price & we were charged substantially more. thank goodness the breakfast was so disappointing and basic that we only ate it once. there is no life guard at the pool, no one to take drinks orders. needless to say we only used the pool once. this hotel is just a bed to get your head down, its fairly cheap and very basic. we regretted not splashing out a bit more and staying somewhere a little less tired.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PETA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear PETA D,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for several nights on our to Scotland and then on our way back from Scotland. Our rooms were large and spacious. The hotel is just a few minutes walk around the corner to Orchard Rd., plus Somerset MRT within a 2-3 minute easy walk. Heaps of eating places around the area as well. Staff were unfailingly welcoming, friendly and polite. Taxis are available at the front door. Even though there were building works across the road, the rooms were very quiet and we really didn't hear any noise. Wi-fi worked first time everytime. We enjoyed our stay. We feel it represented good value for money, considering how expensive hotel accommodation is in Singapore

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sydneyperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 317 in Singapore
2,469 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#76 of 317 in Singapore
3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 317 in Singapore
10,249 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 317 in Singapore
4,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Address: 11 Cavenagh Road, Singapore 229616, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#34 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £131 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore's well-known shopping boulevard, Orchard Road, Holiday Inn(R) Singapore Orchard City Centre is just minutes away from the Central Business District, the Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) stations as well as the Central Business District and medical centres including the Paragon Medical Singapore and Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. Explore the city at ease with popular cultural districts such as Bugis, Chinatown and Little India, and attractions like the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay all located within close proximity, making us an ideal spot for staycation. Changi Airport is a short 25-minute drive away. The hotel boasts 324 well-appointed guestrooms, 11 state-of-the-art function rooms, a collection of two restaurants and a bar - Tandoor, featuring authentic North Indian cuisine, Window on the Park showcasing Asian and local delights, and Lobby Lounge & Bar which offers the perfect venue to unwind after a business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Park View Singapore
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing